pinkwhale

Js Lovely Home By Pinkwhale

Hi Pinkwhale,

I just joined RenoTalk and really love your house!

Can you please share with me your contractor's contact as well as the cost breakdown of your Reno? I'm planning to do a brick wall too, how much did your contractor quote you? Many thanks :))

Hello Pinkwhale,

do you mind if you pm me your source for the suar table? Thanks so much! :yamseng:

I had pm-ed you...

Sorry for the delay to those who are waiting to see the pictures of the WIW.

Actually its just a very normal WIW - no special accessories.

7271597030_8d08581059.jpg

7271582796_12a1fe7401.jpg

7279215734_fdf5dc06ba.jpg

7271567506_4655c2f80e.jpg

Hi Pinkwhale,

I really like the design and feel of your house!

Can you kindy share with me your contractor's contact and the cost breakdown of your renovation? Thanks thanks :)

Hi renotm

Actually as you can see I had only completed ceiling and electrical and tiling (not floor) is in process. Review of workmanship wise, think I can only comment of the tiling as other items can't have much review also. So far I would say the kitchen counter top tiling is :good:

Very dilligent worker and very patient cos I would say the difficulty level of tiling such small tiles are very much higher than 60X60cm tiles.

I'm quite glad I found them to do my tiling job.

and PM sent

Hi Pinkwhale, can you pm me your contractor's contact? would like to get some contractor quote too. Thanks. bakuteh

I had pm-ed you ^^

thanks for your unselfish sharing that we are able to gain and learn so much. already touch based with k and since then my chinese has improved lots cos of the chinese whatapps. also "suan" him saying his business so good whether he's able to take up my reno end nxt month :P i say “我怕怕” he replied "怕什么“ :D then called to assure me. ha ha. Can't wait to see your finished look of your living with the brick wall. (k = brick wall specialist)

Sorry for the delay to those who are waiting to see the pictures of the WIW.

Actually its just a very normal WIW - no special accessories.

7271597030_8d08581059.jpg

7271582796_12a1fe7401.jpg

7279215734_fdf5dc06ba.jpg

7271567506_4655c2f80e.jpg

u're so neat! and gosh, i hope i don't regret not eating a build-in wardrobe!

OMGOSH! so pretty! i love your house.. just like how i picture for my future home.. So you didnt use any ID? im so sorry if i asked like everyone else, but possible if i could have the contacts of your contractor? & if you dont mind if you could share with me the cost of your whole reno?

Thanks Pinkwhale for the contact! Another question, my flat won't be ready till next year - when is a good time to contact K to discuss, you think? Especially since I'm overseas now, is he good with emails? Thanks :)

Finally Phase 2 renovation had commenced... K had arrived along with one worker together with the bricks and tool box and started working on my wall immediately... telling me he need to leave at 12pm and will leave the worker here to work on it... OMG.. I need K here to help me design my wall... He needs to go Boon Keng and Clementi.. Paiseh whoever meeting K today can release him earlier plssss............. :bow::bow::bow:

7291871076_aaa51bf166.jpg

7291998682_645d2395dd.jpg

thanks for your unselfish sharing that we are able to gain and learn so much. already touch based with k and since then my chinese has improved lots cos of the chinese whatapps. also "suan" him saying his business so good whether he's able to take up my reno end nxt month :P i say “我怕怕” he replied "怕什么“ :D then called to assure me. ha ha. Can't wait to see your finished look of your living with the brick wall. (k = brick wall specialist)

U r welcome, technical portion I also didnt share much becos until now I also dunno much techical things haha... only design wise... but U dun worry cos K's sense of design also quite strong... many design also must be approved by him then can do one.. haha.. if he feel not nice then I will not buy or do...

My brick wall is in progress now but K need to leave soon... starting to feel very worried liao...

Nice kitchen! I wish to have open concept kitchen too.. but worry of the smell and maintainace if i cook.

You used tiles for as your backsplash, isit easy to maintain or clean? and how u create the wall effect of the others side of ur kitchen wall!! :P

KITCHEN RENO COMPLETED

View from Living Room

6802172226_89831312aa.jpg

View from Service yard - 3 side counters

6948285985_b31bbd21df.jpg

The wet area

6948285181_6ec96b5a78.jpg

Showing the other side - Dry area

6948283947_134b294bfe.jpg

all come with blum drawers and hinges

6802176354_38704b2741.jpg