hencpu

Hencpu's Shack

Can only say........ :bangwall:;):dunno: Really impressive.. You have also added some very nice touch and furnishing around the houce that really add to the overall look... Completed Masterpiece... :bangwall:

wow! nice house, hencpu!!

pics looks just like those in home deco mags

thx for the compliment, jessi :D

but those deco mags definitely more pro :bow:

everytime I see your house pic .. so envy ... it is so modern and zen .. and it is like showroom flat.

Envy Envy. .... not like mine.. so simple and plain.

dun be like tat leh, bro...urs not simple & plain lah, maybe u haven't started decorating it...

somemore, my photos are deceiving one...maybe u'll also find it plain when see in person... :(

WOW!:yamseng: Your house is fabulous! Really look like showroom flat! And all the reno for 36k? VERY GOOD DEAL! :)

thx thx, chew@PPLe :)

yeah, in fact Kelvin also helped us to save on quite a few items which further keep the cost down

Hi Hencpu, still maintain ur hse in top condition after move in. :notti:

Who is doing the housework har? :)

Btw do u knw where to buy 5.1 channal audio cables and wat do u recommend? Cos I cannot play my SACD disc from my player, later then realised either using a iLink or 5.1 channal audio cables. :P

haha, Cantona...yeah, me doing the cleaning work once a week... :(

5.1 channel audio cables? u mean optical or coaxial cable?

there are many places u can get actually,

for hi-end ones, u can get from Adelphi...

for lower end ones, u can get these from Harvey Norman, Best kinda shops...but avoid Monster Cable, its **** overpriced.

but for the high quality cable wthout paying cut throat price, custom make it...go to SLT 3rd level & look for Robert Lee at LHS Electronic. they're specialized in cables. u can ask him whip up Belden or Canare cable for u.

Can only say........ :good::good::good: Really impressive.. You have also added some very nice touch and furnishing around the houce that really add to the overall look... Completed Masterpiece... :)

thx a lot for the compliment, Ben3555 :D

Congrats, really nice. :)

thx thx, Homeowner :D

Bro .... do u heard that KEC at The Adelphi got discount ?

Still can't decided whether to get Denon or Marantz. ..

Btw ... Bro ... can I have a blue print of your Foyer Design ...

Bro .... do u heard that KEC at The Adelphi got discount ?

Still can't decided whether to get Denon or Marantz. ..

Btw ... Bro ... can I have a blue print of your Foyer Design ...

blueprint? foyer, u mean the shoe rack/devider?

u still haven't bought ur receiver yet? tot tat day u've already settled with Denon?

not sure about KEC one !!

blueprint? foyer, u mean the shoe rack/devider?

u still haven't bought ur receiver yet? tot tat day u've already settled with Denon?

not sure about KEC one !!

Haven't lah.. where got so much $ ...

Yes.. most of the time is Denon ... but duno which Denon is worth to repalce our old Harman Kardon.

Or replace the whole set... include the 5.1 or 7.1 Speaker...

Haven't lah.. where got so much $ ...

Yes.. most of the time is Denon ... but duno which Denon is worth to repalce our old Harman Kardon.

Or replace the whole set... include the 5.1 or 7.1 Speaker...

The Denon AVR-2307 is good & wont break the bank, maybe upgrade speakers later

go KEC & audition lor... !!

Bro, really nice, speechless~~~

Do I notice a Digital Photo Frame in ur study room? :furious: Is it Philips 1? How much u bought?

.... around 900 SGD right ... ok . will chk it out.

hold on tightly to ur wallet or u'll end up spending many times more :yamseng:

Bro, really nice, speechless~~~

Do I notice a Digital Photo Frame in ur study room? :yamseng: Is it Philips 1? How much u bought?

yo bro myle..thx thx :yamseng:

the photo frame is RCA brand one, i think its some China OEM brand...a gift from my cousins for my wedding :notti:

Edited by hencpu

the photo frame is RCA brand one, i think its some China OEM brand...a gift from my cousins for my wedding :yamseng:

ic, ya, nowadays CE product either taiwan or china OEM...between how the image quality?

hold on tightly to ur wallet or u'll end up spending many times more :sport-smiley-004:

yo bro myle..thx thx :D

Wah pengz ! !

Denon A/V Receiver

Model: AVR-2307

AVR-2307.jpg

Denon AV Receiver AVR-2307. Custom Integrated Multi Source/Multi Zone 7.1 A/V Surround Receiver features HDMI repeater/conversion and iPod Command and Control Capability.

Detail Description of AVR-2307

Audio Section

Fully discrete 7-channel high power amplifiers

High-quality sound reproduction

Denon's basic design for high-quality sound reproduction

Wide-Range Play Capability for DVD-Audio and Super Audio CD

Supports the most advanced surround playback formats

Cinema Equaliser

Multi Source / Multi Zone

Custom Integrated RS232C serial command control

Pure Direct mode, for the pure enjoyment of music in high-quality sound

Video Section

HDMI In/Out terminals and repeater function (Supports 1080p signal)

Video Up/Down conversion capable of output to HDMI

Component video circuits which maintain flat response up to 100MHz,

3 sets of component video inputs

Connectivity Usability / Expandability

ASD-1R Control Dock for iPod® (option): Supports iPod playback when connected to the AVR-2307

Auto Setup and RoomEQ with Microphone

Assignable surround back (L/R) amplifiers for front (L/R) channel bi-amping, or for Multi-zone playback

8ch EXT. IN terminal

ic, ya, nowadays CE product either taiwan or china OEM...between how the image quality?

quite ok, but angle of view suck ***...i think its using stone age LCD...haha

u have to be dead centre to view it otherwise the image disappears in darkness. :D

Wah pengz ! !

Denon A/V Receiver

Model: AVR-2307

AVR-2307.jpg

Denon AV Receiver AVR-2307. Custom Integrated Multi Source/Multi Zone 7.1 A/V Surround Receiver features HDMI repeater/conversion and iPod Command and Control Capability.

Detail Description of AVR-2307

Audio Section

Fully discrete 7-channel high power amplifiers

High-quality sound reproduction

Denon's basic design for high-quality sound reproduction

Wide-Range Play Capability for DVD-Audio and Super Audio CD

Supports the most advanced surround playback formats

Cinema Equaliser

Multi Source / Multi Zone

Custom Integrated RS232C serial command control

Pure Direct mode, for the pure enjoyment of music in high-quality sound

Video Section

HDMI In/Out terminals and repeater function (Supports 1080p signal)

Video Up/Down conversion capable of output to HDMI

Component video circuits which maintain flat response up to 100MHz,

3 sets of component video inputs

Connectivity Usability / Expandability

ASD-1R Control Dock for iPod® (option): Supports iPod playback when connected to the AVR-2307

Auto Setup and RoomEQ with Microphone

Assignable surround back (L/R) amplifiers for front (L/R) channel bi-amping, or for Multi-zone playback

8ch EXT. IN terminal

value for money :sport-smiley-004:

But SGD $1399 is a bit ..... over my budget .. soem more AVR only.

yay...my wife got us a Nintendo Wii :sport-smiley-004:

IMG_2334.jpg

IMG_2348.jpg

never had so much fun b4...altho the graphics is **** weak compared to both Xbox 360 & PS3, its fun factor is A+...

WAF (Wife Acceptance Factor) is A+ also, which in my case it is my wife who bought it :D

Long time never see your renoblog, saw that you bought a Wii, how is it? Is the motion detection sensitive or abit of delay?

Thinking of getting one next month, just got my PS3 when are you getting yours and we can add each other in the network. ^^