swaskie

My Out Of Shape House..but I Like!

Wow! Nice dining table. Can share how much n where u got it?

Hi thks..i got it at paya lebar singpost inside there's a furniture shop star living

It comes in a package with four chairs.. I added the long bench ... This is a table for six if i remember correctly table with 4 chairs $ 1299

Hi thks..i got it at paya lebar singpost inside there's a furniture shop star living

It comes in a package with four chairs.. I added the long bench ... This is a table for six if i remember correctly table with 4 chairs $ 1299

How abt the bench? How much? Is the table stable? I saw some similar but abit rocky. Ura look heavy and sturdy.

Ahaaa found the pic

image_zps06f721d9.jpg

U can choose white or black chairs

The bench $189

Or u can add on chairs too

Oh ya sturdy cos its marble solid hehe

Edited by swaskie

Wah it is marble? No wonder so exp.... very very nice. Does the table come in black?

Dun think got black but white nicer ma ha

Yes white color thing is very nice. But hard to maintain lor

Ya but as a lot of my furnitures n items are darker color so cannot table also black ha otherwise hse beri eerrieeeee lol

Here's the roman blind in my room

image_zps9e94b52d.jpg

Closer view:

image_zps4af764c3.jpg

Things are not always perfect... During installation i saw a patch on the roller blind in my bro's room so i told the installer.. He gladly took it down n mentioned will do an exchange....

Lucky they are not the sort who will not exchange for u after installation....or showed u a face... The installer still talked n joked ard..

So well got to wait till next week >.<

Summary: always chk yr products before the delivery guy or installer go away...otherwise once they left n collected payment that's it....

Wow! Nice roman blind!

I also wanted to do roman blind for my whole house but facing strong opposition from my parents who prefer traditional long curtains for the house, guess I'm gonna start a debating contest with them soon. Hahaha!

Anyway how much does it cost for roman blinds for the whole house? I need a rough idea to add it into my budgeting. Ha!

P.S: Love the simple colour you have chosen for your house. It makes it look much spacious and modern. Good design! :yamseng:

Wow! Nice roman blind!

I also wanted to do roman blind for my whole house but facing strong opposition from my parents who prefer traditional long curtains for the house, guess I'm gonna start a debating contest with them soon. Hahaha!

Anyway how much does it cost for roman blinds for the whole house? I need a rough idea to add it into my budgeting. Ha!

P.S: Love the simple colour you have chosen for your house. It makes it look much spacious and modern. Good design! :yamseng:

Hi bengologist,

Just realised i typed wrongly ha the one in living room was Roman Blind whereas the one in my room kind is Roller Blind

The prices depend on the material u chose n also the length/width/height n number of windows u have.. example Roman more expensive then roller blind n also mine is corridor unit therefore more windows...

Usually rooms can install Roller blind and living room Roman blind so living room will have more classy look..

Hence my living room with 3bedrooms = $1110

P/s: thk u for the comments!!! >.< just want my place to be simple n cosy :)

Edited by swaskie

Hi bengologist,

Just realised i typed wrongly ha the one in living room was Roman Blind whereas the one in my room kind is Roller Blind

The prices depend on the material u chose n also the length/width/height n number of windows u have.. example Roman more expensive then roller blind n also mine is corridor unit therefore more windows...

Usually rooms can install Roller blind and living room Roman blind so living room will have more classy look..

Hence my living room with 3bedrooms = $1110

P/s: thk u for the comments!!! >.< just want my place to be simple n cosy :)

Ha! Thanks a great deal for the information!

​How's the workmanship for the blinds and installation? Do you recommend the curtain specialist you use? If yes, sorry to trouble you but can you PM me his contact? Hahaha! Thanks! :good:

Happy weekends btw! :jammin:

Ha! Thanks a great deal for the information!

​How's the workmanship for the blinds and installation? Do you recommend the curtain specialist you use? If yes, sorry to trouble you but can you PM me his contact? Hahaha! Thanks! :good:

Happy weekends btw! :jammin:

At this point i will say not bad but let my other parts of blinds installed then let u knoe k!

Happy weekend to u too!

Sat was a busy place as went to Giants Courts and Ikea! 3in1 !!!

@ Ikea

Bought the side table for my bro n his study table

image_zpsa2576c6a.jpg

Bought a cabinet for myself

image_zps13f50a71.jpg

My furkid came back home this evening n i missed him a lot!!

As today is Mother's day i left him alone at home n went out for dinner with my mum

But.... Tragedy happened! He scratched the back of my main door! My heart nearly dropped... Luckily there's few tiny marks n as a back up plan here's the tentative solution

image_zps574808ab.jpg

Help! Any dog owners had the same experiences??? Wat to do alamak.... :(

Here's an update blotless steel shelf for my mini built up storeroom

image_zpsdd444a04.jpg

Friendly sales person n friendly installer as well quick n fast..