cookie

Best Hotels To Hold Wedding Banquet? Reasons Pls!

yalor... cuz the sub let their space to DFS, now left only 17tables ballroom YIEEEE

my pm always full la, talk here lar.

lazy to clear! :bleah:

ya lor, beside the royal plaza is DFS lor. the driveway main entrance for royal plaza is very cramp. i'm very sianz whenever i wanted to go DFS. :bangwall:

oh, royal plaza only has 1 ballroom which can only accommodate max 17 tables. :( haiz, anymore hotels? :dunno:

lazy to clear! :bleah:

ya lor, beside the royal plaza is DFS lor. the driveway main entrance for royal plaza is very cramp. i'm very sianz whenever i wanted to go DFS. :bangwall:

oh, royal plaza only has 1 ballroom which can only accommodate max 17 tables. :( haiz, anymore hotels? :dunno:

duno leh,still searching , u help me look out ok.

i try la, ok. bcos really very difficult lor. :bangwall:

the only thing you can do is to call up all the hotels in spore! :dunno:

i try la, ok. bcos really very difficult lor. :bangwall:

the only thing you can do is to call up all the hotels in spore! :dunno:

im so lazy.hehehee zzzzz..

maybe shld have create a new thread call MUSLIM CHINESE WEDDING DINNER hahaa

im so lazy.hehehee zzzzz..

maybe shld have create a new thread call MUSLIM CHINESE WEDDING DINNER hahaa

yup, probably you can get more lobang! :bangwall:

Any reviews on Four Seasons?

I thinking of Regent,goodwood park (price high side)

mandarin, hyatt (price reasonable)

swissotel the stamford (seem review here quite gd)

Is it true alot hotels fully booked for 08?

Act most hotel foods are so so, most impt is service & the coordinator

four season is rather inconvenient bcos it's located at another end part liao. the nearest mrt will be orchard. !! four season isnt cheap too. :D

We were considering Four Seasons initially too. I simply love their ballroom. Have heard comments that the food there was good. Pricing's a bit steep though.

Goodwood, my hubby attended wedding there before and he found it quite cramped and ceiling low, not sure about food.

Mandarin was ok except for the low ceiling.

Hyatt has pillars and low ceiling and ballroom doesn't look as grand

On the topic of food, one man's meat is another man's poison, so this is really a subjective issue. You can't please everybody cos he/she sure has different opinions on the food, so go with your feeling and budget.

Ya by now, most hotels would have been fully booked for 08. Some hotels even take bookings for 2009 already. Still, there's no harm in calling to ask! :dunno:

Edited by Air

lareiney, we had ours at Four Seasons.

An ideal choice for us because:

some hotels (eg. Marriot/Fullerton/Ritz) need alot of tables as min for weekends....four seasons

main ballroom is not as big and thus min tables is lesser and within our expectations

only 2 ballrooms....less chances for guests going to the wrong wedding...fortunately ours was the only dinner

that night as no one took the other Crescent ballroom (15 tables max)...so the only wedding that night was ours...

no pillars....simple but elegant ballroom.....

foodwise and service....let's put it this way...all hotels have their shares of complaints...we just felt that

Four Seasons has lesser bits of complaints going around...

day itself went without a hitch...basically u can leave everything to them and they will run the whole night beautifully for you.

can see some pics of our setup here :dunno:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...9121&st=190

Edited by compassvale

Hi lareiney,

ya u need to book early in advance, especially a popular date.. u need to hurry abit liao :)

i booked mine 1year 3mths in advance at Marina Mandarin

sorry, ride on this thread abit..

furama city center

holiday inn atrium

holiday inn park view

m hotel

park hotel orchard

which will you choose, and why?

sorry, ride on this thread abit..

furama city center

holiday inn atrium

holiday inn park view

m hotel

park hotel orchard

which will you choose, and why?

Somehow dont knw why..havent get to attend weddgs at Furama, Holiday Inn..but Holiday Inn Park View has good package deal. Have you asked them ?