applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

ai yooooooo, why like that! eh better becareful hor. my granny place got 1 pc of hallow tile in the living room, after 20 yrs it just popped up. xia si wo le.

wa... v scary sia.. like always hear the same thing on the news..

tiles r too dry? then wat? use moisturiser to mop the floor mah? haha.. funny reason leh.. sg such a high humidity place.. still too dry?

wah so scary ... lucky i changed my mind abt overlaying my floorings ... can't take it if years to come , my tiles were to be like this ..

applefreak: have you decided when to move ?? need help anot ?

thats three more weeks, more time for val to save money !!

hopefully nothing will catch my eyes, if not no more pocket liao :(

dun think there will be anymore sale at Ikea wor .. :jawdrop:

Applefreak, thats looks bad! So how?

Aiyo... what do they mean by too dry?? Mine is a resale flat hopefully everything will be fine... Jia lat leh..

Mace, I will go & see the thread... Hee...

sigh, it's my current flat and the tiles were fine for the past twenty over years

suddenly without any sign the sound started

sounded like fire crackers going off

looks like someone trying to tunnel from the wall and about 3/4 way of the living room decided to turn left

then the tiles just exploded :P

the shards basically flew everywhere :~

hdb is not gonna do anything unless it happened to more than one unit :fire:

lucky things was the sound woke all of us up and we were looking at the tiles when it exploded so no one got hurt

my cats were so happy and they kept chasing the shards :dunno::curse:

can't think of a reason why the tiles suddenly popped

thought if it's hollow it'll just kinda 'float' up right?

we only have one hollow tile but it's not one of the exploded ones :dunno:

thanks everyone for the offer to help but i think this is something i have to go through

of all times the tiles choose yesterday to pop

and i bled both yesterday and today :(

yesterday my cat clung to me so his claws broke my skin, today carry carton boxes kenna cut by the box :fire:

let's hope i won't be bleeding everyday of this month :curse:

on a happier note, my grilles and windows are up

now left the installation of the rainshower and chemical-washing

and i can shift in liao :)

but my parents refused to shift during seventh month so i'll be shifting in first with my cats to 'warm' up the place

heng i'm on leave from next monday until the end of the month :lol:

we covered the broken tile part with a small carpet so not too bad

now the problem is should we redo the flooring?

coz we have not done valuation :P

but if we redo then the buyer dun like, will redo again

very wasteful loh :(

thanks 8|

we covered the broken tile part with a small carpet so not too bad

now the problem is should we redo the flooring?

coz we have not done valuation :furious:

but if we redo then the buyer dun like, will redo again

very wasteful loh 8|

:dunno: now then i see this...tot only hollow tiles or the worker who did the tiling "steal job minus ingredient" then this will happen...where got tiles too dry pop up one? :notti:

cement screed whole living room then claim itz modern? :D

now the headache is should we redo or just leave it or replace the broken tiles with something similar

guess the valuation report will be somehow affected but what to do? :dunno:

some pix to share, my grilles are up

at the balcony

IMG_1790.jpg

for the bathrooms

IMG_1793-1.jpg

kitchen yard

IMG_1801.jpg

will not recommend panggiap for anyone coz the workmanship is really very BAD

gigantic gaps and the handle actually broke when we tried to close the windows :furious:

IMG_1797.jpg

IMG_1795.jpg

also took some pix of my cracked tiles

from far not obvious but looks horrible close up

far

IMG_1805.jpg

nearer

IMG_1802.jpg

nearest

IMG_1804.jpg

*nod nod*, it is definitely a big problem drilling into those HDB tiles....when my plumber drilled into my newly tiled toilet, same thing happen too....the tiles are crack n we all busy looking for replacement nw.....

sigh... :furious:

Ur crack tiles in kitchen? If abit n can cover by kitchen cabinet, den mabbe can leave it becuz it will b hard just to replace sme tiles bah (haf to take out)..if its obvious n u wan to change hor, u better start chasing the HDB contractor/TO nw so they can give u the spare tiles.....

seriously... this is the first time that i see window grille can swing open wan...very interesting... :furious:

gigantic gaps as in where? the part between the windows and the walls?

*nod nod*, it is definitely a big problem drilling into those HDB tiles....when my plumber drilled into my newly tiled toilet, same thing happen too....the tiles are crack n we all busy looking for replacement nw.....

sigh... :notti:

Ur crack tiles in kitchen? If abit n can cover by kitchen cabinet, den mabbe can leave it becuz it will b hard just to replace sme tiles bah (haf to take out)..if its obvious n u wan to change hor, u better start chasing the HDB contractor/TO nw so they can give u the spare tiles.....

sigh, thing is i'm not doing any cabinets on that side of the wall :D

is it really obvious from the pix?

if it is then will call my TO to ask if there are still matching tiles left :furious:

seriously... this is the first time that i see window grille can swing open wan...very interesting... :dunno:

gigantic gaps as in where? the part between the windows and the walls?

thanks to the stupid hdb design loh

come to think of it, nobody puts grilles at the yard hor?

yes the gaps between the grilles and the walls

saw someone's pix at the window grilles thread

alignment swee swee, no gaps too