and fifi is sooooo cute :wub: :wub:

cantona, thanks for the mooncake

we shall arrange to carpool to go to your place :notti:

gendon, can't wait to go see your place

thanks for the yummy mashed potatoes

my breakfast and lunch tomorrow also settled liao :lol: :lol:

so please vote for the gathering date please :dunno::yamseng:

27 (Sat) or 28 (Sun) Oct

I had a great time too, can't wait to have another gathering :)

Didn't realise how fast time flies ya?

Glad to hear that u like the mashed potatoes, lucky I made extra..hee hee! :P

Love your house and the cats too!

For 27 Oct, I'll have to check first with my son's playgroup school, to see if there's any timing clashes.

Edited by gendon

Hi hi... super tired leh... took urgent leave today...

cantona, applefreak n compassvale, thanks for coming over. was super busy yesterday dat i got no time to hope over for the gathering. missed gendon's mashed potatoes :P:~

i actually nv expected so many guests to turn up, especially some relatives whom my mum nv told mi she invited on my behalf. heng they came early n there was still food. my MIL came over real late with some of hubby's relative n by dat time on left fried rice, bee hoon n mutton rendang :):bangwall: :bangwall: so embaressing lor. we under-estimated liao n ordered oni a buffet spread for 50pax when the guestlist was 80pax. later in the evening my hubby had to buy KFC for those latecomers n guest who stayed late.

both my hubby n mi kenna :argue: by both my mum n MIL for not catering enough food. my next door neighbour came late, nothing to eat. they gave us a bottle of red wine :~ super paiseh!!! x'mas gonna get them something good in return.

we did not do much cleaning up last nite coz super heng my MIL brought her maid over n asked her to clean up instead (by rite cannot one). but hor, we still need to vacumn n mop again coz she like abit sub-standard.. the floor still got chicken crumbs lor.

Hi Applefreak, Compassvale & Bluberi thanks for the hospitality really enjoy the stay and the conversation except the timing is abit late I have to took cab back instead. :)

And also many thanks to Gendon for the delicious mashed potatoes. :P

I went back told Mrs Cantona7 how cute fifi is and also the three princess esp "bao pei" so huge. :bangwall:

gendon, why dun we meet in the evening so won't have timing clash?

cantona7, wah take cab home beri EXPENSIVE wor :yamseng:

can't wait to see mrs cantona7 :furious:

anyone want to vote for a date?

or shall we fix it on 27 Oct first?

MaCe, please book the date on both of yours calendar :sport-smiley-004:

still have not found my wire so no pix :dunno:

cantona7, wah take cab home beri EXPENSIVE wor :yamseng:

can't wait to see mrs cantona7 :sport-smiley-004:

Not from SK lah is from Boon Lay interchange cos it already pass midnite when I reach that. :furious:

Can show us ur Bao pei pics hee... hee... really like his fur so white. :dunno:

Cantona - I just visited the pics in your ID webpage. I think we MUST go to your house to wowwwwwww ourselves away! And Gendon's mashed potatoes are delicious.

Thks Compassvale don get deceive by those pics cos alot of the items belong to my ID is jus for photo taking only. :dunno:

Btw really nice talking to ur hubby too, he is veri friendly and got a good taste of design too. :yamseng:

Thks Compassvale don get deceive by those pics cos alot of the items belong to my ID is jus for photo taking only. :sport-smiley-004:

Btw really nice talking to ur hubby too, he is veri friendly and got a good taste of design too. :yamseng:

Haha... Dont worry about accessories... you can slowly beef it up over the next few months.... One each month, not very damaging to the pockets.. :dunno:

okay a recount of what happened since saturday

it was chaotic because of a lot of last min packing

and the hunt for my three babies

they somehow know we are going to be funny and went to hide

after securing my two boys, had to find a 'container' for my girl

put her in a carton box first, but she somehow managed to squeeze out of the 2cm gap we left for her to breath

guess the carton is not hard so it yield to her push

then we used a ikea carton box with cover and masking taped it

brought her to the car but she somehow managed to escape again and hid under the car seat :D :D

she not known as houdini for nothing

after arrival, managed to get everybody in and the moment we opended the cage

the two boys just tried to go into the cabinet even though the doors are closed

they were simply too traumatised by the new environment and wants to hide :~ :~ :~

until now my shy boy is still hiding inside the wardrobe :(

the sheepcat

IMG_0008-1.jpg

my terrified boy, he is still there now :~ :~

IMG_0009-1.jpg

my girl wedged between the sofa, not sure if you can see her :D

IMG_0011-1.jpg

the first to come is the singtel guy to activate my landline

somehow the cable is not working so he had to go to the exchange

heng it's at 298, very near to my block

it also means that with the exchange nearby, my broadband speed will be good :(

after he left, the beng tuan delivery men came

but they only had the mattress coz the frames are delivered by another group :bow:

the bed frame guys finally arrived at 3 plus, by which time we were almost starving to death liao :angry:

it was quite messy as firstly, they said one king and one queen

which is wrong coz i ordered two queen

then the bedframe that's supposed to come with bedside table was without

call beng tuan and the salesguy that served me wasn't around

and his colleague wasn't exactly friendly

so i just told the delivery man to take everything back :bow:

looking at their expressions, i told them i'd call again and see how

managed to get another guy by telling him that i am rejecting the entire delivery

after phone calls here and there, found out that both bedframes are queen sized afterall :P:notti:

bedframes waiting in the corridor

IMG_0001.jpg

the workers double checking the size

IMG_0012-1.jpg

IMG_0013-1.jpg

IMG_0016-1.jpg

the tired driver exasperated by the messy situation

IMG_0017.jpg

setting up of my parents' bedframe

IMG_0018.jpg

my bedhead up (short of the side table)

IMG_0020-1.jpg

workers putting up the frame

IMG_0021-1.jpg

my parents' bed done

IMG_0024-1.jpg

IMG_0025-1.jpg

putting the fishbone on my bed

even though i've specified i want two pieces of board as support :bow:

IMG_0022-1.jpg

mattress put in

IMG_0023-1.jpg

ang kong kong bedsheet

IMG_0027-1.jpg

the salesperson promised to call me today to settle the outstanding issues

and he really did :good:

turn out the bedframe i've ordered is no longer in production

and since i've paid an additional $110 for it, he gave me two choices

either give me a cash voucher of $110 or i'll go down and choose two side tables

since each side table will cost around $100, he advised me to go down and choose

i'd say that's very good service recovery

so if anyone wants to go beng tuan to buy anything, look for alvan at the jean yip building branch :deal:

sofa unwrapped, but position will change again when the tv is shifted over

IMG_0002-1.jpg

messy messy kitchen

IMG_0003-1.jpg

IMG_0004-2.jpg

pix of the first proper meal i cooked at my new home

didn't take pix of the soup and fried vegetable :D

IMG_0005-2.jpg

dining area, telephone bench with phone and modem up

IMG_0006-2.jpg

today my girl and sheepcat already okay liao

my girl relaxing on the MJ table