LinDa

^urban Linda's Suburban Cove^

Hi Linda,

I've also use the same colorful streaks as your wardrobe, our wall is in purple color.

hope it will turn out as good as yours :)

tks, hehe.. i think the colourful streaks against purple walls will be even nicer coz very sweet combination!! 8| i think my loud green is a bit too strong for the streaks..

wardrobe doors for yr mbr??

Hi Linda,

Is it becos of location u are getting a resale in BP as I believe there are still lots of empty flat in BP. Mind if I ask how much u paid for your resale.

Actually BP was my first choice but we ended up getting one in Wd because my sisters and parents are residing here and my in laws is in Yishun so more convi for us to get ard on weekend.

Read abt ur sofa plight and mus be frustrating for u, I have my fair share of hiccups as well during my hunting process but I mus say on retrospect it is a enjoyable exp and my only grouse was that we did not spend enuff time looking ard for a sofa and my next sofa I will definately get from either OM or Cellini.

yup, i find those new units though bigger and cheaper (very tempted to buy at first) are too deep in the estate.. got this resale for $305K (valuation $310K).. in case u wondering, its on the 11th floor..

next yr son going into primary 1, so its more convenient to be next to shops (especially popular bookshop) in case he needs any last minute supplies.. kids very forgetful one plus i'm a one big blur mummy so safer.. :)

my first choice was those new flats (tall tall one) next to west mall.. i like that location as next to bt batok mrt (1 stop away fr jurong east mrt exchange) and west mall got cinema!! but coz its less than 5 yrs so only 1 unit was selling back in november when i was flat hunting and asking price was way too high for my budget..

near parents/siblings very important.. really.. my parents stay within 5 mins drive (15 mins walk) and mil stays within 15 mins drive (30 mins walk).. especially when u have kids.. :)

sighs, sofa problem is a big headache.. today was another sofa shopping day.. :dancingqueen:

Edited by LinDa

linda,

have u checked out Massimmo?

good range of sofas :rofl:

http://www.massimmo.com/sofa.php

hihi.. tks for the recommendation!! saw this quite nice but the published price kinda pricey lei.. :good:

Massimmo.jpg

their showroom got more range of sofas??

Edited by LinDa

think got GSS discount..

the sofas look very much nicer in the showroom...

the sofas are modular and thus can mix and match according to your living room shape/design

:rofl:

think got GSS discount..

the sofas look very much nicer in the showroom...

the sofas are modular and thus can mix and match according to your living room shape/design

i see i see.. tomorrow find time to go down.. 8| its closed tomorrow!! :notti: need to buy my sofa by tomorrow le coz turnaround at least 4 weeks and my place is almost ready..

still feeling depressed.. imagine we purposely buy the sofa first coz its (to us) the most impt piece of furniture then end up almost completing reno liao buying sofa.. :good:

Edited by LinDa

Harlow linDa,

Woodlxxds Domestxx shop is located at west coast mkt there...it's opposite Ginza plaza, there's a hawker center, right beside there's a corner where this big electronics shop is....

Not sure abt Novita steam iron though...got irons n fans though :good:

Read abt ur sofa plight, hope you can re-sell it soon...gd luck! Jia-you!

the rinnai oven looks quite solid as in the door hinges when i open and close is pretty stable.. not like some brands when i open and close, its abit flimsy.. functions wise not sure though.. hehe.. so u got the same model as my previous rinnai?? !!

Yes I got the oven, your previous rinnai model. Was delivered to my place last Sat. Yes the door is more firm. Your teka oven looks very nice too. Went to teka showroom to see before but all their prices are above my budget. Hope your oven works well for you.

Saw your pics on the kitchen and bathroom accesorries. Seems like you are going on squarish design. Nice! :) My kitchen and bathroom accesorries also squarish deisgn..

Linda,

Have you checked Evov Living for their sofas? They have got some nice design.. quite similar the pics u posted earlier.. I got my sofa there.

Harlow linDa,

Woodlxxds Domestxx shop is located at west coast mkt there...it's opposite Ginza plaza, there's a hawker center, right beside there's a corner where this big electronics shop is....

Not sure abt Novita steam iron though...got irons n fans though :)

Read abt ur sofa plight, hope you can re-sell it soon...gd luck! Jia-you!

noted with tks!! will go there take a look at the smaller miscellaneous appliances coz major ones all buy liao.. :D

tks, i hope some kind hearted soul whom is buying stuffs from OM can help me.. :good:

Yes I got the oven, your previous rinnai model. Was delivered to my place last Sat. Yes the door is more firm. Your teka oven looks very nice too. Went to teka showroom to see before but all their prices are above my budget. Hope your oven works well for you.

Saw your pics on the kitchen and bathroom accesorries. Seems like you are going on squarish design. Nice! :~ My kitchen and bathroom accesorries also squarish deisgn..

Linda,

Have you checked Evov Living for their sofas? They have got some nice design.. quite similar the pics u posted earlier.. I got my sofa there.

haha, think i will only utilize the oven once or twice a yr.. lols.. more for aesthetic reasons than functionality.. :P but i love baking la.. its just the washing and cleaning part i'm not crazy about.. :D

tks!! yuppy, common toilet going for square, mbr toilet going for rectangular.. ;)

actually, half of my sofa pics i posted earlier was from evov.. was at their holland village showroom on saturday.. today went to the south bridge showroom.. their sales staff are super fantastic - patient, suggestive, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about their products.. not like OM one, super pestering and know nuts about their own stuff.. :deal: so i finally settle on my sofas le.. heartpain about the :)..post the pictures later..

Was at Furniture Mall Celini on Sunday to take a look at their sofas as I find that their price is really so much more affordable than the rest I've seen. Intended to get a cheaper one for MBR living.

Too long (3m). I love this fabric.

03062007016b.jpg

Not too bad but no arm rests (taking only the centre portion as looking at a 3 seater).

03062007017c.jpg

Find this simple.

03062007015a.jpg

But, when we went to Celini at Tradehub (much bigger) today, Vincent finds the three sofas I shortlisted above normal, which is actually, his courteous way of saying, NOT NICE! Idiot.. :) Told him he got high taste la, anything cheap he don't like one.. But I can't fault him coz I always tell hubby this saying 'if its expensive, it may not be nice BUT if its cheap, confirm not nice!!'. Haha~

Targeted to get the sofas die die by today coz of the turnaround time. So went to Evov Living at Holland Village after that. Actually, me and hubby went to the outlet at South Bridge (they carry different models at different places) to see their 'Demi' model in the morning first but find it too hard for our liking. The design is really nice.

Demi.jpg

Though not on display, after advice by the sales staff at the South Bridge outlet, decided against the below 'Box" I posted previously as its too low. But Maggie (the very nice girl whom attended to us at Holland Village) says its super comfy. Cannot try so no comments but to interested people, they do have the 'Box' model coming into their Holland Village showroom for display this Thursday onwards. We can't wait so no choice.

sofa.jpg

Edited by LinDa

Finally, we bought these two sofas for $3,000. Really busted my original sofas budget of $1,500. The OM Andrew already exceed by $500 but these is like double. I need to :notti: that I strike 4D/Toto/Big Sweep or it rains money soon.

'Del' (new model) 3 seater but in 2.2m length for living room. It will be in off-white with black furry cushions. The sofa comes with 2 cushions but now GSS, they are throwing in another 2 cushions.

04062007002.jpg

The difference 'Del' and 'Demi' is that you cannot see the sofa legs whereas, for 'Demi' and 'Box' (lower version of 'Demi'), you can see the stainless steel legs. I love these legs lor, looks sleek. My OM Andrew has similar legs. :good:

02062007013.jpg

'Lex' single chair + 'Lex' arm chair for MBR living. It will be in off-white pvc with black furry backrest (similar as picture but picture is leather which is so expensive). Vincent fell in love with this sofa when he walked into the showroom as he sees the versatility aspect of it. At first, it did not impressed me but after he explained, I think its really interesting. I could place it like a normal 3 seater or tilt it at an angle as day bed or separate the 2 to become 2 separate chairs with the coffee table in the middle. Whereas for the back rest cushion, I can change the material to make it more retro (loud colour), classic (floral prints) or modern (single solid colour). Very fun to play with. :) Hence, end up, I wanted a cheaper MBR living sofa but it cost more than my living sofa.

04062007003.jpg

I love the C-shape coffee table but its $400 and I really got no budget now. Guess got to move in, save a bit more and than buy le. :)

Edited by LinDa

Finally, we bought this two sofas for $3,000. Really busted my original sofas budget of $1,500. The OM Andrew already exceed by $500 but these is like double. I need to :P that I strike 4D/Toto/Big Sweep or it rains money soon.

Hence, end up, I wanted a cheaper MBR living sofa but it cost more than my living sofa.

I love the C-shape coffee table but its $400 and I really got no budget now. Guess got to move in, save a bit more and than buy le. :)

Congrats!:) :) at least u found ur sofa...so nw oni got half a prob (to get rid of e om sofa)... u tried to put up on ebay mabbe? worth a try?

Budgets r meant to b busted...sigh, u wont believe it...my most exp item in my living rm is nt my sofa..it's my TV console...I always thot it shd b e cheapest item in living rm but we fell in luv wif it at evov...

btw, saw dat u got a toshiba system 4 inverter...can ask wer n how much u got it? we looking for a system 4 for our 4 rms (3 bedrm + studyrm), is ur configuratn e same? any gd deal to recommend? heheehe :notti::good:

Edited by Greycat

Congrats!:good::) at least u found ur sofa...so nw oni got half a prob (to get rid of e om sofa)... u tried to put up on ebay mabbe? worth a try?

Budgets r meant to b busted...sigh, u wont believe it...my most exp item in my living rm is nt my sofa..it's my TV console...I always thot it shd b e cheapest item in living rm but we fell in luv wif it at evov...

btw, saw dat u got a toshiba system 4 inverter...can ask wer n how much u got it? we looking for a system 4 for our 4 rms (3 bedrm + studyrm), is ur configuratn e same? any gd deal to recommend? heheehe :):P

tks tks tks!! one problem down.. :notti:

i did not notice any mirage designs when i was at their showroom but i saw from the website, its a very reflective piece of furniture right?? haha..

yr fridge, washer and dryer all matching brands hor.. :) i wanted to get all in fisher & paykel too but too expensive liao.. i love fisher & paykel fridge.. :) very european feel..

i bought from aircon hub (another name best tech) at imm.. transacted on 24 feb 07 at $3412.50.. reason buy fr them coz hubby was served by their outlet supervisor call desmond tok, really really nice and patient chap.. imagine hubby went back like 5 times to ask about different things each time and he is really patient about it.. i met him during one of the times and find that he look like a buddhist monk so less likely to cheat us!! haha.. :)

hubby sourced around but find that this is the best deal.. coz i got relative working in aircon company oso cannot match..

my configuration is 4 rms - 3 bedrms + living. so our btu for living is 22K, the rest is i tink 10K (cant read the scribbles on the invoice and hubby is asleep le).. if all rms same size, u can get the same btu for all 4 rms but if for example yr mbr is bigger, u can opt for a bigger btu for the mbr.. my recommendation is amaturish one la.. derived from my that couple of times i went with hubby to the aircon companies and nearly fall asleep.. haha.. aircons very boring le.. :D

u can ask demond to recommend, he got good experience.. oh another reason, why sign with them was he willing to send his workers to my place 3 times (first time to discuss how to run trunking so that my id can design along with it, second time do the trunking, third time to mount all the aircons and compressor) without extra charge.. :good: but of course nothing perfect la, a bit of boo-boo is that, the first time his staff came to discuss how to run trunking, the staff advise what can do, what cannot do (like hacking, concealing etc).. then id give them the instructions liao rite, the staff never give to the second group of staff whom came to do the trunking so my id got to re-inform them.. but to me is, at least we have aircon specialist to tell u what can do and cannot do so id can design to conceal and whatever first lor.. then trunking do liao then if want to change coz of design or last minute think of how to conceal headache.. the last boo-boo is they burst one of my water pipe is the mbr toilet.. keke..

other than that, i give them thumbs up la.. worksmanship wise, only time will tell but i think fr what desmond portray so far, perception is very reliable coz they use don't know what k-flex insulators etc..

Edited by LinDa

that's very reassuring. heard nothing but bad news about this company but they offer the lowest price :D

somemore that time i already paid the deposit so no choice

hopefully i'll have a pleasant experience like you and we were served by the same guy.

that's very reassuring. heard nothing but bad news about this company but they offer the lowest price :D

somemore that time i already paid the deposit so no choice

hopefully i'll have a pleasant experience like you and we were served by the same guy.

got bad news abt dem?? i nv read abt it lei.. hope it nothing too serious.. i mean choosing between bad service or bad quality, i will go for former.. but so far so good for me and aircon is aready mounted mei mei le..

he look a bit like buddhist monk rite?? keke.. :(

hehe yah, we lurve FISHer n pay (I not calld CAT for nothing mah...) :P

they're v energy efficient it seems, + woodlxxds gaf a gd px...my fridge is $1080 if I rem correctly, 440L.

dat da** piece of reflectv TV console suckd all my $$ away liao! sobs... :P

$3K+ quite a gd deal for system 4 inverter, smemre is consider 3+1 rite? (cuz 1 22K BTU + 3 smaller ones)...we planng get 4 small ons can liao...living + dining too open to air-con for us....

I oso nt gd at e technical aspects :dunno: ....me n hubby striked a bargain liao, anything too technical he in charge, anything require color coordinaton or design, I in charge.....So end up hor, he buy hood, I buy hob; I buy light, he buy lightbulb; I buy tap, he buy heater....hehee :(

Thanks n will check out e IMM store...gotta do soon, ar-bo my hse will haf to start reno w/o aircon liao...dat time reali siao liao... :D

Gdnite!!