OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

just checked my hdbpage. they've updated the status as "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course". :P wow, means should be collecting the keys soon... :D

that's good news. hopefully all of us can get the keys before xmas :sport-smiley-018:

that's good news. hopefully all of us can get the keys before xmas ;)

Yep! I want to have CNY reunion dinner in my new house then. Very anxious now. Hope all friendly neighbours can update us once someone is getting keys to their block. Btw I am from 26B, should be the last few. :(

i'm thinking to get this for the bomb shelter storage.. now selling $29 at Toyogo Warehouse @ Toa Payoh Lor8

rack.jpg

pic grab frm MACE's post in this thread

Xlan,

the shelves are plastic? Then, it's good for those who store little things. At $29, it's not cheap if to have 3-4 of this.

I still prefer the heavy duty metal racks, more lasting and sturdy. Someone tried to collate response sometime ago, but since installation have to be same day, like that quite difficult to organize a BP now.

If there's a fixed date for installation and layout with price info and target qty to meet the BP discount price, then easier to collate response. We could try again when most of us start to reno our flats. But I hope to get at least 15-20% off, otherwise, not worth the effort and 便宜了 supplier.

After the 7th lunar month, another contractor will be starting soon at blk25a.

I will let you know so everybody can go and take a look and compare...

hi all. just to share...i'll be getting my keys in 2 weeks' time... !!

will need to spend a lot of money soon liao... !!

Hi VIN

Best of luck to you!

How is your hunting for contractors going on?

Have someone in mind already?

May I know? (in pm) as I am also searching for good and liable contractor.

HAPPY

BLK 25A

- redbottle

- loobhlinda

- pert

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- Green

- MsBean

- h4happy

-marksng12

- Dtkiddy

BLK 26A

-

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino

we got a new neighbour @ 25B - Dtkiddy

Edited by OnePostWonder

i have shortlisted these 2 companies..after a search of 7companies hehe

1) Baroque design

2) Weiken

Anyone has any experience with these companies?

saw alot of flat owners using Weiken at blk 25A. The quote seems nice

Baroque has nice quote too.

i have shortlisted these 2 companies..after a search of 7companies hehe

1) Baroque design

2) Weiken

Anyone has any experience with these companies?

saw alot of flat owners using Weiken at blk 25A. The quote seems nice

Baroque has nice quote too.

Hi Yang Guo,

How much did Weiken quote you?

Yours 4 or 5 room?

Please advice and thanks!

HAPPY

Hi Yang Guo,

How much did Weiken quote you?

Yours 4 or 5 room?

Please advice and thanks!

HAPPY

mine is 4room,Weiken's quote is abt 21k,we wanted alot of carpenter work

How much did your quote? their basic package is abt 15k right..?

one more thing is realise is that for the homo tiles, Weiken offered me at $3/square (duno what)

Baroque's is $2.50/squre (duno whats the term)

Anyone feels that for $2.50 range of tiles, there are not many choice for u to select? (or is it that $2.5 and $3 range not much difference?)

one more thing is realise is that for the homo tiles, Weiken offered me at $3/square (duno what)

Anyone feels that for $2.50 range of tiles, there are not many choice for u to select? (or is it that $2.5 and $3 range not much difference?)

Hi, like what carpentary work?

I got lotsa carpentary work too...

Hi, like what carpentary work?

I got lotsa carpentary work too...

1) Build in dining chair with cushion and storage

2) Living room featured wall and tv console

3) Featured L-wall for the bomb shelter

4) Shoe cabinet

5) Bedhead wall full height

6) Bed side table

7) Bed room tv console

(the rest are quite basic,kitchen cabinet,wardrope)

How is ur quotation like?

4) Shoe cabinet

6) Bed side table

7) Bed room tv console

Good morning YANG

Oh..mines is different from you.

1) dining chair (we buy ourselves. save the design money: can cost up to $1K+)

2) Living room features wall/tv console (we dont need it, after careful thought, so just from imm tv console

also have good design. Features wall dont need as everyday see will get bored, save design money: can cost up to $3K+)

3) L wall bomb shelter (You must check the width between shelter door and the wall. Talk to other and they told me is will be narrow if feature wall is done to cover the shelter door. Save design money, can cost up to $1k+)

4) Shoe cabinet (buy our own at imm (very nice design, save design money, can cost up to $800+)

5) Bedhead (dont need that)

6 & 7) Can give it a miss. Cos' item 5,6,7 can cost alot of money if let design do.

Oh...I am sorry that I am not pouring cold water on you.

I have a tight budget, so, mine is just simple flooring, kitchen cabinet, grill, paint, wardrobe, vanity top, wiring, lights, fans, kerb, doors.

Oh...$21K, be prepare to top up if you go for lots of carpenter work.

Initially I went to one id/contractor firm, he quote including features wall, tv console, etc...total: $28k+ excluding lights, wiring, fans, air con and of course haulage n sand cost. Total expected cost will be around $35K. (at least).

For flooring, I am going for granite....but after yesterday visit to one shop, I have the intention to change into marble flooring.....

4) Shoe cabinet

6) Bed side table

7) Bed room tv console

Hi Yang Guo,

Does your quote include the whole house window grill? and are u intending to have a door for your kitchen?

I had got a quote from another ID which came out to be abt 28k leh.. the things that we are doing are almost the same as urs leh.. :dunno: