xlan

Xl-dreamhouse

Hi Xlan...

If u need another contact for curtains, can try this no 90229033 (Sharon). The quotes will realli depend on the materials u choose...I dunno the material u chose but I vaguely remember the day curtain can go lower like $12-$15/m oni....$22 is abit exp but u might haf chosen higher quality type day-curtain.

This lady did my curtains for me in 48hrs turnaround, thk they really do their own pdtn. They will come dwn measure n charge clearly the tracks cost $xx/m n the curtains u choose $xx/m, oso do string curtains...

They normally take orders direct frm client...to my understanding, if they take orders frm ID-referral or contractor-referral, haf to charge higher for the referral's comm.... :rolleyes: But u might wan to let ur ID earn the referral fee oso if he does a gd job for ur renos :yamseng:

Just my 2cts worth, hope it helps... :dribble:

oh thank u so much greycat! ur hse curtain done by sharon as well mah? i'll call her in a short while.. thanks!

Hi Xlan,

Yup...she did mine too. U can tell her im the one in Jurong West who did double curved curtain tracks for her wardrobe-WIW. She prolly wld rem... :yamseng:

My whole thing came out 2.7K but I did alota stuff (all double tracks n full length, full width), n I did choose sme materials dat were mre exp, my total quote oso included my kitchen blinds & string curtains for foyer n passageway...

Ur floorplan shows alota windows... u even haf L-shape windows for ur 2 bedrms, so cool...majiam like condo! :rolleyes: Agree with h4happy dat ur quote prolly shd be 1K+ oni, n u oni do 1 set of curtain per room, mabbe even below 1K can get....no worries... :dribble:

hee.. thank u! will call her again.. jus now no1 pick up the phone.. later shall try again..

ooh! sharon called me back! she's a NICE lady.. suggested tat go up my place take measurements then go her factory choose fabric cos then she can advice how to save money.. some fabric wider n can re-use no need cut cut cut n waste fabric (= waste money).. hahaha.. 2nite she'll call me when she's done at the other site.. then go up my unit do measurement! she said probably 9pm.. but ok la.. near near niah.. haha.. :notti:

sigh.. the floorplan look like (only) condo.. but actual ting cmi loh.. walls not straight.. corners not 90deg.. affected my carpentry a lot loh.. hate them for lousy construction workmanships.. sianz..

but to be fair.. i really feel blessed in getting a unit in this estate.. already v thankful le actually.. hehe..

Edited by xlan

hi xlan,

just let u know, for our 2 other bedrooms, its easier to buy ready made curtain..one of my room, i bought a ready made curtain, cost is only $75

rod - $26

curtain - $49

(one of the curtain shops at clementi. Ikea selling at similar price also)

the ready made curtains fits nicely for the bedroom. u can save the $ up rather than doing a custom made

oh ok.. clementi where? interchange there? which 1? or may b i ask ard during lunch those at amk central.. shld b ard the same prices right? will check out n see what n where is better.. thanks!

yup yup..around the same prices.. 1 packet of curtain (2pieces) are quite standard price..ranging from $39 to $59 per packet.

Rod also quite standard

oh ya i seen Tong Hong did for a flat, in the living room they can also be done using non-custom made method

too bad mine has already paid $ for the custom made. if not, i will rather chose to buy ready made for living room also..

yup yup..its at clementi interchange there..i think most neighbourhood sells abt the same price :notti:

Hi XLAN and YG

Is all your toilet install shower screen or only one.

If so, there is this toilet curtain selling at ntuc for less than $8.

HAPPY

hi xlan,

just let u know, for our 2 other bedrooms, its easier to buy ready made curtain..one of my room, i bought a ready made curtain, cost is only $75

rod - $26

curtain - $49

(one of the curtain shops at clementi. Ikea selling at similar price also)

the ready made curtains fits nicely for the bedroom. u can save the $ up rather than doing a custom made

oh! happy.. i'm not doing any shower screen.. both toilets in my place will b using shower curtains.. n will b getting the cheapest $2.90 shower curtain frm ikea will do!

nÄckten_transsc.jpg

hehe.. the rod i'm thinking to hunt for cheap ones frm kelantan lane or any neighbourhood hardware store..

Hi XLAN....really thanks for your info again....luckily never buy from ntuc, will go ikea again to buy. That really save alot of money! My common toilet will not have any shower screen. Just like the posted pic, a rod with a nice curtain will do.

Will you be in your new home this friday?

Tot of bringing my mum to visit your house.

oh! happy.. i'm not doing any shower screen.. both toilets in my place will b using shower curtains.. n will b getting the cheapest $2.90 shower curtain frm ikea will do!

nÄckten_transsc.jpg

hehe.. the rod i'm thinking to hunt for cheap ones frm kelantan lane or any neighbourhood hardware store..

Hi XLAN....really thanks for your info again....luckily never buy from ntuc, will go ikea again to buy. That really save alot of money! My common toilet will not have any shower screen. Just like the posted pic, a rod with a nice curtain will do.

Will you be in your new home this friday?

Tot of bringing my mum to visit your house.

haha.. but pls note tat ikea $2.90 curtain is only tat plain one hor.. if u want got prints or other colors.. i tink the blue 1 cost $5.. n printed ones can b as much as $19.. :P

tis fri.. i :) yet.. but later i'll be there.. tmr & thurs whole day there as well..

btw.. heard u lost hp.. hv u bought new one? sms me la..

Hi XLAN

Yes, already activated my new hp. Those '0' dollar value phone. Luckily I have onw new phone which I did not use for more than 1 year. Brand new onoe but not those advance type.

Ok, I will sms you this fri morning if I happen to drop by with my mum.

HAPPY

haha.. but pls note tat ikea $2.90 curtain is only tat plain one hor.. if u want got prints or other colors.. i tink the blue 1 cost $5.. n printed ones can b as much as $19.. :P

tis fri.. i :) yet.. but later i'll be there.. tmr & thurs whole day there as well..

btw.. heard u lost hp.. hv u bought new one? sms me la..

hi happy,

i also bought shower curtain from ikea for my kitchen bathroom..the price from ikea quite reasonable leh, hehe.

oh ya xlan, i realised that the shower curtain rod mounted in the bathroom is not so stable as i thought leh..do u feel the same way? (the shower curtain rod is not mounted using screw)

Hello xlan, thanks for having my hubby and me ard to view your air con trunking. it's done very well. Hubby thinks to as well. Will bring up this 'trunking route' to our air con guy. yeah! one item down!

Do u have pics of your air con trunking?

Or able to allow me to view? :)

Think mine is not done well.. with poor bathroom tile hacked :)