MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

Me too!!

I bought mine at poh joo, the saleaman ever dare to say will not rust! MY FOOT!

Will never go to poh joo to buy toilet accessories.

Best brand : Chicken brand.

Will buy KLEEN KING powder at ntuc too.

How to use?

happy, yep, have tried all other brands but the song cho brand is really the best, 10 yrs of heavy use in my kitchen, no stains at all! they even have a life time guarantee...

aiyoh~ Bought Kleen King already, cause couldn't find the 3M in NTUC... :(

Apprye, if you really need i can lend you my can, i don't use it as often anymore coz new place is no longer completely stainless steel.

Hi MACE

How about basin? Notice there are tiny rust on it.

My neighbour ever mentioned 1 brand...aiya I forgot the name liao.

Please help!

Thanks mat!

HAPPY

Hi APP...do let me know how to use KLEEN KING ok? Mine also rust!!!! :furious:

CHOLOROX BLEACH IS YOUR ANSWER!

if you guys like those stainless stell kitchen baskets, consider the Song Cho brand, I used them for my old house and after 10 years, no rust no discoloration at all! They're a bit pricey but you won't face this problem again.

apprye, try stainless steel polish (3M brand) to protect your stuff

after asking my frens and reading so many t-blog. Song Cho is the best...no rust on the dishdrainer even after two years...

got pic? :dunno:

all my windows/sliding door@balcony = all original hdb aluminium 1987 :notti:

infact the hdb technical officer advised us not to change - cos nowadays the aluminium is so flimsy - quality no way can compare to those in the past.

travelling = knowledge gained

knowledge = priceless

agree....my gate is those old school model with metal plate in the middle......think if i change...i must keep it to sell to garang guni....solid metal.....

yeah...going to bintan next week and HCM in oct...yeah!!!

apprye and patsy

i will buy both la

my wtb dam scared of all these rust things

wei Mace

i cannot afford a maid also la

thats why must have preventive measures now

Hi MaCe,

May I ask...Kelantan Road got sell downlights? Their lamps cheaper is it? What time are they open until and are they open on Sat and Sun?

Hi MaCe,

May I ask...Kelantan Road got sell downlights? Their lamps cheaper is it? What time are they open until and are they open on Sat and Sun?

yes, but you need to ask the bosses to bring out the nice and new ones for you.

most of their displays are full of dust - cos they sell to contractors/IDs going by model numbers - no need to see.

sun is always closed, sat half day.

contractor price - so cheaper or not leh?

wei Mace

live angmoh chu still so modest ah.... :notti:

agree....my gate is those old school model with metal plate in the middle......think if i change...i must keep it to sell to garang guni....solid metal.....

show you my gate - new one hor - had to DIG real deep in yellowpages and found only 2 companies left in sg that does such gates. :notti: - haolianing - :lol:

maindoor.jpg

apprye and patsy

i will buy both la

my wtb dam scared of all these rust things

wei Mace

think the best preventive measure is to get good quality ones from the start :) Especially if it's hung on the wall, saves you the stress of having to replace the rusty ones!!

Mace dun like that say

honestly buay sai liao

or else everyday i lao sai liao lo

now sit bus and mrt

car too ex

pat

ur rite so hope that we really got wat we paid for

hehe

I have the quotation for the below:

Spotlights for square is $38.60 – aluminum brushed surrounding with adjustable 360 degree

Spotlights for round is $35.60 – aluminum brushed surrounding with adjustable 180 degree

T5 - $28 for 3ft

T5 - $38 for 4ft

T8 - $17.90 for 4ft

T8 - $18.80 for 3ft

Expensive?

Mace...tot you bought your lightings from Thomson Lighting? So to summarize:

Switches buy from CC

Designer Lightings buy from Kelantan Road

Downlights buy from Thomson Lighting

Is it?

maindoor.jpg

Wah, your gate very the antique leh.

Need to apply oil every now & then to open it or not? Will it be noisy when you open it early in the morning ah?

Is this kind of gate better? Cos can open fully & not block the corridor walkway???

I have the quotation for the below:

Spotlights for square is $38.60 – aluminum brushed surrounding with adjustable 360 degree

Spotlights for round is $35.60 – aluminum brushed surrounding with adjustable 180 degree

T5 - $28 for 3ft

T5 - $38 for 4ft

T8 - $17.90 for 4ft

T8 - $18.80 for 3ft

Expensive?

Mace...tot you bought your lightings from Thomson Lighting? So to summarize:

Switches buy from CC

Designer Lightings buy from Kelantan Road

Downlights buy from Thomson Lighting

Is it?

yes, thomson lighting happens to have something nice when i passby their shop so, grab it lor.

stainless steel casing with glass cover - $12 or $15 only.

downlights usually from $12-$30, how and where you got it for $35/$38 ???

as for T5, depends on design. the tube itself is dirt cheap.

www.ccm.sg

Wah, your gate very the antique leh.

Need to apply oil every now & then to open it or not? Will it be noisy when you open it early in the morning ah?

Is this kind of gate better? Cos can open fully & not block the corridor walkway???

so far only need to spray some WD40 every few mths.

the purpose of having this gate is to have the NOISE hehe.

this gate is actually one of my fs setup, older folks knew this.

Mace dun like that say

honestly buay sai liao

or else everyday i lao sai liao lo

now sit bus and mrt

car too ex

okok, poorman, can show pic of what is a clusterhouse?

btw, your question on staircase....

our EM staircase = $3k for parquet or $800 for tilings (last year's price hor).

staircase is never cheap....

Edited by MaCe

yes, thomson lighting happens to have something nice when i passby their shop so, grab it lor.

stainless steel casing with glass cover - $12 or $15 only.

downlights usually from $12-$30, how and where you got it for $35/$38 ???

as for T5, depends on design. the tube itself is dirt cheap.

www.ccm.sg

Sorry Mace, I'm so confused.

Qns 1: Kelantan Road sells designer lamps, normal lamps (those for kitchen/toilets) and also switches rite?

Qns 2: Since Kelantan Road sells everything (lightings and switches), do I still have to go to CC?

Qns 3: You were saying 'stainless steel casing with glass cover - $12 or $15 only.' - is this Halogen spotlights?

Qns 4: Read from your earlier post that buy single downlight will do is it?

Qns 5: The colour of the downlight buy warm white or matt white? Any advice?

The downlights I got quoted from one of the shops in Balestier loh. Then he keep on saying that the downlight frame is aluminium (better than Metal) and the it's Atco Ballst loh...13W double...blah blah...

Another light shop quoted slightly cheaper about $31 with GST but with 18W double (got Atco Ballst and aluminium too). The description from my quotation is

MTZ 4504 218W

W/REMOTE BALLAST

4504 PLC 2x18W FWH DL

165x165mm cutting hole: 145x145mm

flat frosted glass w/GLD balla

matt white

So likely not getting from that shop too. Cos the measurement is biggter than the normal one. My T5 4ft is Compact Fixture 1194x27x45mm (w/prismatic diffuser), was charged $38 loh. Consider expensive ar?

Edited by Lilian

mace mace

will post pics later

now in office no pic

EM means how many sq feet

i mean like how they calculate ah?

EM = executive mansionette usually 140sqm onwards.

It's the staircase that is killing us......cos it's the most expensive to do in the house.

wow sweet

always loved maisonettes

from your calculation, if 3k is parquet, then wat is the area of the stairs

or do they charge by per step?

ya it will kill me too

but if too ex then dun do lor

Edited by SmartFool

Sorry Mace, I'm a little confused.

Qns 1: Kelantan Road sells designer lamps, normal lamps (those for kitchen/toilets) and also switches rite?

Qns 2: Since Kelantan Road sells everything (lightings and switches), do I still have to go to CC?

Qns 3: You were saying 'stainless steel casing with glass cover - $12 or $15 only.' - is this Halogen spotlights?

Ans: The downlights I got quoted from one of the shops in Balestier loh. Then he keep on saying that the downlight frame is aluminium (better than Metal) and the it's Atco Ballst loh...13W double...blah blah...another light shop quoted slightly cheaper about $31 with GST but it's bigger one with 18W double.

NEVER buy downlights that comes with ballast, cos when if the ballast chaotar - it will be very troublesome to replace it. Buy only those downlights that lets you screw in a energy saving bulb.

Qns1 = yupz

Qns2 = up to you

Qns3 = i am refering to my downlight, the stainless steel halogen lamp i only paid $20 at kelantan road

pic of my $20 halogen lamp

halo3.jpg