MaCe

Money $$$ Not $$$ Enough Blog

Wow $300 over K house with total income of $3400, how long have to repay??? 30yrs or 35yrs of monthly over 1K loan repayment?? :jawdrop::jawdrop:

That is siao man!!!

If 1 of them jobless die :dunno::dunno:

there are lots of such "rich" houseowners around.

thats why hdb got fed up and intro the HLE.

there are lots of such "rich" houseowners around.

thats why hdb got fed up and intro the HLE.

During the time when i was about to buy my current new house, i was a bit worried about the loan also.

Although the loan period is 10-15 yrs me also scare scare, but all those "rich" houseowners just hack care and buy.

Really have to :bow::bow: dare to take the risk.

Maybe BRO mace, we are old liao dare not take the risk haha... :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

Young guys and gals risk tolerances are higher, we old man and ladies are less risk taker :D

Wow $300 over K house with total income of $3400, how long have to repay??? 30yrs or 35yrs of monthly over 1K loan repayment?? :jawdrop::jawdrop:

That is siao man!!!

If 1 of them jobless die :dunno::dunno:

erm actually hor, 25yrs finish liao

coz paid downpayment mah, so loan is lower end of $200k+

and the HLE is useless lor

my monthly income around $3k and they offer to loan me close to $300k :bangwall: :bangwall:

for buy 300k house need how much min income ya?

no min income

min income applies only to loan

i.e. monthly installment cannot exceed certain % of income, max loan tenure 30yrs

so $3k monthly income can take around $260k loan :notti: :notti:

erm actually hor, 25yrs finish liao

coz paid downpayment mah, so loan is lower end of $200k+

my monthly income around $3k and they offer to loan me close to $300k :bangwall: :bangwall:

no min income

min income applies only to loan

i.e. monthly installment cannot exceed certain % of income, max loan tenure 30yrs

so $3k monthly income can take around $260k loan :notti: :notti:

25yrs of loan repayment period, for 2 person paying with their CPF is sufficient.

But wat if 4yrs down the road, 1 of u is not working?? And u still cant sell the house than how??

Me dare not take the risk lor.

For my case is be safe rather than sorry.

i dont know my agent told me is right or not.

actually our house can fully paid in 10 or max 15 years, but he told us we need to use max year that we can take ,35years...

so example:

monthly cpf $2000

monthly need to pay :$1000

so in cpf account still hv $1000 everymonth

and after 3 or 4 years we refinance and throw all the money in cpf to pay the loan.

he say never use cash to pay for the house.

isit right if i do like what he said? :bangwall: 35years lerrrrrrrr

the moment they saw your app form EMPLOYER = ChengHu

simi also approve lah.

a lot to do with - your profession and who your boss.

but if you work 2 jobs and income is at $3500.

delivery driver at day, security guard at night. I dont think it's the same treatment liao

i dont know my agent told me is right or not.

actually our house can fully paid in 10 or max 15 years, but he told us we need to use max year that we can take ,35years...

so example:

monthly cpf $2000

monthly need to pay :$1000

so in cpf account still hv $1000 everymonth

and after 3 or 4 years we refinance and throw all the money in cpf to pay the loan.

he say never use cash to pay for the house.

isit right if i do like what he said? :bangwall: 35years lerrrrrrrr

can use cash if you kena $1.5mil TOTO or your house number came out FirstPrize and you bought $100 big $100 small. :lol:

wah! +_+ very fierce!

actually hor...most of my peers own condo or private housing now.

but i feel safe and glad that we grab a new hdb flat a few yrs back before we cannot apply for one anymore. i was thinking at least we can live comfortably even if i decide to quit to be a stayhome mother in future. no need to worry about not enough to pay bills etc etc. i wonder if they ever tot of the consequences?

10-20 yrs from now - you will see the difference.

cos there are bound to be UPs and DOWNs in life, when one is down - less bills equals to more chances of survival.

can use cash if you kena $1.5mil TOTO or your house number came out FirstPrize and you bought $100 big $100 small. :lol:

10-20 yrs from now - you will see the difference.

cos there are bound to be UPs and DOWNs in life, when one is down - less bills equals to more chances of survival.

Than before i strike no need to pay can on hold payment or not hehe... :notti::notti:

I still agree with BRO mace, just afford wat we can.

If not the consequence may not be wat we can bear.

25yrs of loan repayment period, for 2 person paying with their CPF is sufficient.

But wat if 4yrs down the road, 1 of u is not working?? And u still cant sell the house than how??

Me dare not take the risk lor.

For my case is be safe rather than sorry.

well i'm paying for it alone :bleah:

got set aside a few years installment in case i lose my job

also got emergency funds to support if that few years not enough

after that got my retirement fund loh :notti:

the moment they saw your app form EMPLOYER = ChengHu

simi also approve lah.

a lot to do with - your profession and who your boss.

:jawdrop::jawdrop: Nv knew that.