heard that gen 8 will be displayed at comex

anyone can confirm?

me aiming the Pio 427 coz that's the only one my eyes tell me to get

the rest :bangwall: !! for my eyes :bangwall:

Yes my friend got insider info also tell me Pio 8G may be display at Comex.

Pio anytime for me too if budget allow.

heard that gen 8 will be displayed at comex

anyone can confirm?

me aiming the Pio 427 coz that's the only one my eyes tell me to get

the rest :(:) for my eyes :thumbs up:

definately no issue with the ALIS for hitachi..who will watch 42inchy near anyway...

you either get headache or be prepared to wear thicker glasses...

Hitachi is definately a proven model...(at least for SD now...since I dun have HD to play with..)

agreed......

Thumbs up for Hitachi 9500....

Yes my friend got insider info also tell me Pio 8G may be display at Comex.

Pio anytime for me too if budget allow.

oh oh, then i better stay away from the pio booth

if not see the gen 8, can't settle for gen 7 liao :dancingqueen::lol:

guess most important thing is buy what your eyes and wallet is comfortable with bah

if your eyes is comfortable with akira lcd, then why not save the money and buy akira :)

Agree on all your points but i have seen akira lcd and for me it does not suite my eye :P .

oh oh, then i better stay away from the pio booth

if not see the gen 8, can't settle for gen 7 liao :dancingqueen::lol:

guess most important thing is buy what your eyes and wallet is comfortable with bah

if your eyes is comfortable with akira lcd, then why not save the money and buy akira :)

Can any Pio experts care to tell me for Pio 427

1. Contrast level = ?

2. High Definition XGA Resolution (1024 X 768) only ... normal = 1368 X 768

3. Roughly ... how much $

Thanks in advance.

me no expert so can only tell you the price

so far cheapest i've seen is $2999 at HN

most prob comex will have better deal coz gen 8 coming out liao :):dancingqueen:

Hi Warrior88,

1. 3000:1

2. 1024 (Hor) x 768 (Ver)

3. S$3499 at Comdex show now with 5yr warranty (1+4 from HN).

More detail HERE

Can any Pio experts care to tell me for Pio 427

1. Contrast level = ?

2. High Definition XGA Resolution (1024 X 768) only ... normal = 1368 X 768

3. Roughly ... how much $

Thanks in advance.

This price is 1yr warranty only if i'm not wrong. Comdex is giving 4yr extra and cover 1:1.

No 8G at Comdex. Will only be launch officially in Oct.

me no expert so can only tell you the price

so far cheapest i've seen is $2999 at HN

most prob comex will have better deal coz gen 8 coming out liao :notti: :notti:

Edited by lifestyle

Got my Pio 427 from Best at $3200, but with only 1-yr warranty.

Free pioneer dvd player and HDMI cable.

It's by HN as well but claims that the extra 4yr is work around $600. Guess you can bargain a bit more and i'm not sure can have a HT goodies?

so comex no better price loh

$500 more expensive than normal HN price, for 4yrs EW

might as well go HN buy the EW :notti:

Comex selling Pan PV70 42" at $2648...it's seems like more exp over at Comex??

Free gifts: 1+4 Years Warr, $200 NTUC voucher +$100 Robinson voucher

Wait a minute, this is going crazy, how come more expensive ????

Hi Lifestyle,

Thanks for the info regards to Pio 427.

Contrast 3000:1, isn't this contrast lower than those LCD 37 = 8000 :1

Also resolution 1024 X 768 ,,, LCD 1368 X 768

Cos I thought Plasma suppose to be higher.

Mind helping me out.

Thanks in advance.

Wait a minute, this is going crazy, how come more expensive ????

Hi Lifestyle,

Thanks for the info regards to Pio 427.

Contrast 3000:1, isn't this contrast lower than those LCD 37 = 8000 :1

Also resolution 1024 X 768 ,,, LCD 1368 X 768

Cos I thought Plasma suppose to be higher.

Mind helping me out.

Thanks in advance.

ya lor..someone it's discounted price...the price printed on the brochure is more exp..

going audio house later tonight to check out the price...even Samsung Q91 seems exp too sigh...no Hitachi over at Comex (wonder why?)

Yes everyone i talked to also was surprise that price are not attractive at all :( Even the 50PV70 (best $4299) was higher than others quoted outside. Could be HN strategy. Best price i got for 42PV70 at Comdex today (1st day) is $2499 ;) with all the freebies & vouchers.

Guess most people would wait till last day and see.