Melissa Ng

Our Humble Haven

Your kitchen looks really spacious even after installing the cabinets. Did you change the opening of door at your mbr?

Hi Cherry,

Is it really spacious? But i still need to squeeze dining table n fridge in leh :P Maybe it's due to the colours & reflections :D I did not change the opening door of my mbr, just re-paint it. The door u see above is actually for my toilets. ;)

Edited by mel

actually your living hall is big, can have your dining area there too if you want. Are you going to set your dining table against the wall?

Edited by Cherry

My kitchen cabinet is still in process, here they haven't even peel off the surface sticker, so the 'MEtallic' colour not fully reveal yet..plus the granite top also not yet install

The workers quickly 'siam' (run away) when i try to take pics, very shy :lol::D

11203989_11d323d31213494791_m.jpg

Hey Mel it's me again ;p Can i check with you how long is your sink area? It looks like 3ftx 1.5ft?

actually your living hall is big, can have your dining area there too if you want. Are you going to set your dining table against the wall?

actually i plan the dining in kitchen cos i lazy to carry food all the way to hall :P i used the ikea kitchen planner to plan for my dining, should be 'ngam ngam' lah..cross my fingers

This is my future dining area, my table is 4-seat one, so should be able to fit in, probably 1 side will be against wall..my fridge also i'm buyin 60cm width only:

10688300_6948a5011211462449_m.jpg

Edited by mel

Hey Mel it's me again ;p Can i check with you how long is your sink area? It looks like 3ftx 1.5ft?

Hi Jack :)

i think the width for the sink area is abt 4ft (excluding the piping part) , and the depth is abt 1.5ft. The 2-bowl sink itself is 820x500mm. You can measure based on the number of squares you see on the floor tile - one square is 30 x 30cm (= 1ft x 1ft)

think the depth should be at least 2ft

1.5ft is around 45cm, can't even fit your sink in :lol: :lol:

Hahah..pai seh pai seh :bath: ... i din actually measure, just based on estimation from pic..Thanks!! :)

My reno is almost done, here are few more pics to share

Here's the entire kitchen cabinet with the black granite top:

11281309_4b703dd71213795642_m.jpg

11281226_9e675b051213795346_m.jpg

The black granite top with shiny sparkles - colour: black galaxy

11280919_06a097391213794099_m.jpg

Kitchen cabinet top shelf doors

11280726_1f98c80c1213793352_m.jpg

11281013_485033911213794419_m.jpg

Edited by mel

Drawer of kitchen cabinet

11281617_04785d8d1213796741_m.jpg

Another angle of the cabinet top shelf door

11281452_49fe53841213796133_m.jpg

Bedroom laminated floor (colour: African Wedge)

11280662_28e2769d1213793081_m.jpg

Study room laminated floor (colour: Pearl white)

11280677_005e42af1213793157_m.jpg

My rooms doors (colour: Lily white)

11281535_534917fd1213796444_m.jpg

;)

i LOVE your 'backsplash'

really creative and nice... :wub: :wub:

Thanks so much Apple, very happy to hear that :sport-smiley-004: Honestly I was crossing my fingers for it to turn out nice.. nvr seen other ppl do that before..so took a little creative risk & glad it turned out alright ;)

Hi CPE,

Hehee :D ..actually we've moved in last Sat...the reno was completed a week before that... The moving has been a very tiring process, now all our stuffs haven't finish unpacking yet..so haven't got time to update this blog :P Will definitely post the before & after reno pics here for comparison when we settle down everything..

Even so, living in our very own home feels really good, like a dream, even better than we imagined... :sport-smiley-018::sport-smiley-004:

Hi CPE,

Hehee :D ..actually we've moved in last Sat...the reno was completed a week before that... The moving has been a very tiring process, now all our stuffs haven't finish unpacking yet..so haven't got time to update this blog :P Will definitely post the before & after reno pics here for comparison when we settle down everything..

Even so, living in our very own home feels really good, like a dream, even better than we imagined... :sport-smiley-018::sport-smiley-004:

so niceeeeeeeeee congrats yaaa..... i cannot tahan really want to feel that feeling too hahahaha.... but i must wait until sept lerrrrr hahahaha......