Misc100

Hdb Prices Can't Go Up Anymore

There are other reasons too.

The population last announced was 4.7 million.

LKY has already said the optimal population should be 5 to 5.5 million.

And government already said manufacturing will have retrenchments soon.

So the rental price should go down becos of the drop in demand.

With rental price going down, more people may choose to sell their flats instead of renting it out.

Moreover, many people have bought flats in the past 1 year too.

So what we see here is an increase in supply of resale flats and a drop in demand for flats.

With rental price going down, more people may choose to sell their flats instead of renting it out.

So what we see here is an increase in supply of resale flats and a drop in demand for flats.

Since LKY said population should increase by approx a million...when it happens, need more housing leh...more people will demand for property also leh...

Your reasoning is totally not logical here.

- 4.7mil to 5.5mil = demand increase, price increase

- retrenchment = pple don't happy happy sell their house coz of retrenchment

- the rest no need to rebute u..

Your reasoning is totally not logical here.

- 4.7mil to 5.5mil = demand increase, price increase

- retrenchment = pple don't happy happy sell their house coz of retrenchment

- the rest no need to rebute u..

The population increase will be over a period of 20 years. Presently, the population is near its peak. If you go downtown, everywhere is super-crowded. The trains are super-crowded. S'pore cannot accomodate any more people at this moment.

Retrenchment in manufacturing means more people will go back to their own countries as the employees in this area are mostly non-Singaporeans.

The population increase will be over a period of 20 years. Presently, the population is near its peak. If you go downtown, everywhere is super-crowded. The trains are super-crowded. S'pore cannot accomodate any more people at this moment.

Retrenchment in manufacturing means more people will go back to their own countries as the employees in this area are mostly non-Singaporeans.

???

Edited by TYM

S'pore cannot accomodate any more people at this moment.

that's what u think. Is that what the gahment think? :notti:

but I do think u read too much of local newpapers.

I am also worry about the high price if i were to buy now. Would anyone here buy a 30yr old resale flat in central area (TPY, AMK, Bishan etc) ? Imagine you cannot sell the flat after 10yr cos the lease period is <60yr. :( Edited by tweetie76

I am also worry about the high price if i were to buy now. Would anyone here buy a 30yr old resale flat in central area (TPY, AMK, Bishan etc) ? Imagine you cannot sell the flat after 10yr cos the lease period is <60yr. :(

den wait for sers n get a brand new hm lo :dancingqueen:

I think HDB prices are now at its peak.

With private properties likely to fall 30-40% from now till 2010, it is interesting to note that HDB prices can hold so well.

But my thinking is that the government will always keep prices low, eg increase the supply, as public housing is always for the masses.

What you guys think?

i also think it is peak already

Now still got people believe HDB prices can still go up?

We are on the brink of recession already. :)

Yah lor, people still crazy paying high price for resale flats. Cannot understand :dunno:

Dr Tony Tan, the chairman of GIC already said that this is one of the worst recession we will be undergoing.

The sky high pricing is helping those who purchased their resale flats from 1995 - 2000, to be able to sell them off at a minimal loss. Else the CPF and the Cash would be stuck to the flats and there will be not be any cycles.

Yah lor, people still crazy paying high price for resale flats. Cannot understand :dunno:

Dr Tony Tan, the chairman of GIC already said that this is one of the worst recession we will be undergoing.

mentally of the majority: once got queue, join the queue. a lot of those in the 40s got hit in the last recession.

Any one still believe HDB prices can still go up? Global recession is here.

hdb speak for themself.. just look at the october BE.