newnyew

<<<讨厌小姐的new家@fernvale>>>

hi f4

thanks for ur kind words :)

i also dun dare open mouth tell Mr Yeak to redo liao. things have become very strained n awkward.

if apply sealer wont become slippery ma? ya i realised more n more dropping out.

i was thinking really worse becomes worst, i will engage others to do it but bill to Basic Image

which i dun think they will pay lor.

Total quote was $16850 in the end and we had paid $16k in the beginning.

somehow i do feel its all not so worth at all.

haiz!

anyway u gotten ur osim? :)

hmm...how about getting someone else to do it and also bill to them? hehe...

Initially i didn't want to apply sealer, but it is hard to clean and traps dust easily. then I went to hubby colleague's place, they have lesser problems with the floor cos they applied sealer and looks better cos there is a wet look :) maybe u can put a nice mat outside the toilet? I think it should be fine :)

u paid almost everything upfront? i thought it is paid by phases...nvm lah...since already done also bobian...my osim huh? I am still pending my master to approve the budget :P

I think simple gates are the best. The design will last. :) We wanted to change our gates at first. But no budget, as we'll need to change both the dining room window grilles and gates so they'll match. Maybe next time bah. :)

haiyo so ke ai ah. haha

uncle soon provide for u one is it? can know how much?

is that pebble wash at ur entrance?

settle ur pebblewash's 不完美 first and decide on the sealer later on :)

Uncle provide for me and i really forgot about the cost cos i didn't receive a copy of my quote.

That's the pebble wash for the entrance :)

can u imagine if i get the same guy to redo the pebblewash,

that i might get back the same quality?

frankly, it was done by the best man they had, tiler ah hui.

and come to think abt the gold shelf. if they hack off and break my stuffs how?

basin n tap already $600+.

meaning if redo my shelve alone, they will have to factor in $1000+ of risk.

Clever contractor will find all excuses not to redo.

understand...just hope no more hiccups for u...so who will do your carpentry? hehe

I know angel asked...but u so secretive leh :P

No le...me doing up forum reno threads to let others know more about reno and beware of the material they use. I now do for relatives and friends only cos able to get the contractor price for them. It so much cheaper.