charemme

Transformation In Progress

After 2 long years of agony, we finally get to renovate our house.

The reno plans have been delay for many times over the past 2 years due to some unforseen circumstances.

But still we are grateful that it can been done after all :dancingqueen:

Supposed to start only on early Dec, but so fortunate we did manage to find a Temp lodging hence reno can commence on 02 Nov 09.

Counting down to another 2 weeks nia... excited! :sport-smiley-004:

Some of the pictures here, I have already posted somewhere in RT randomly when im seeking advice.

Now I shall consolidate everything here :)

My floorplan

Floorplan.jpg

1st round of 3D drawings we've gotten from the ID.

there are some slight changes made to it, which i will update later on as the images are still in my digi cam

[P1000997-1.jpg

Kitchen - bottom cabinet will change to white, and doing suspended kitchen

P1010003.jpg

P1000998-1.jpg

P1000999-1.jpg

P1010001.jpg

Edited by charemme

new & Angel: hey thanks all!!

Yes finally getting to start one.. so envious of other's T-blog ley

More pictures coming up... Soon hahaha need some more time to load pictures.

Kopi: no lor haben started hor. but i almost done with all the shopping!!

mysweetlittlethings: thanks :) its was a spare space, which we didnt know what to do with it

Welcome to T-blog...Congrats for starting your reno soon.

I see that you are also on the Black and White colour theme...Good choice, just like me....heheehe :P

Which part of SG is your new place?

Have u engage your ID/ Contractor already?

Welcome to T-blog...Congrats for starting your reno soon.

I see that you are also on the Black and White colour theme...Good choice, just like me....heheehe :P

Which part of SG is your new place?

Have u engage your ID/ Contractor already?

10q!

yup, already engaged a ID to do the reno.

House is at Tampines, near the library there

This is the revised drawing for my Kitchen.

P1010026-1.jpg

Silly me, missed out the drawing for the shoe cabinet. its still with my ID.

Edited by charemme

Haha... i know im super KS...

many months back.. I have already bought my furniture!!

we went to many stores, including the whole of Sungei Kadut...

we realised we couldnt afford the furnitures we like, the taste and the wallet couldnt agree.

Fortunately we found this neighbourhood shop S&C through recommendation from RT

n in 1 shot, we bought the following from S&C at a good price -> $3000.

I can say service is very good, melvin (the boss) and his wife also gave very good advise.

So all i hope is all the furniture will be in good condition upon delivery.

Tv Console

IMAG0114.jpg

Matching Coffee Table

IMAG0113.jpg

Dining Table - 1.6m with 6 chairs

IMAG0115.jpg

IMAG0116.jpg

King Size bedframe w/ high headboard (Black)

IMAG0117.jpg

Edited by charemme

Lastly, which i do not have the picture

will be a custom-made L-shape white sofa (2.8m), which will look exactly like the sofa in the 3D drawings

but recently, im worried that the low back will be uncomfy for me. Hence Melvin offered to add a additional back rest for me.

So i believe with the back rest, it should look something like this.

SNC00011.jpg

Cheap Hor???!

Yay another white kitchen concept! :D

hehe.. yay!!

but im not using plain white glossy laminates but with some texturised laminates in off-white

so im abit worried, about the end products thou :unsure: