charemme

Transformation In Progress

hehe.. yay!!

but im not using plain white glossy laminates but with some texturised laminates in off-white

so im abit worried, about the end products thou :unsure:

How come worried abt end products?

But texturized laminate harder to clean...that's why I chose those glossy one...easier to wipe off

How come worried abt end products?

But texturized laminate harder to clean...that's why I chose those glossy one...easier to wipe off

my ID told me texturised is easier to maintain..

some more she said glossy got the 'wavy' effect unless i upgrade to a better laminates.

so end up opt for the texturised type...

but i dunno will it turn out equally nice as glossy laminates leh

wa char, ur head board really same as mine wor!

same same right? i was surprised when i see yours

i took this so i no need spend $$ do the headboard .. kekeke

Kopi: My kitchen for show only, i cant cook.. somemore wont stay long...

might as well yi bu zuo, er bu xiu... do something white white chio chio de, even sofa also white

when i has got 2 dogs :notti:

my ID told me texturised is easier to maintain..

some more she said glossy got the 'wavy' effect unless i upgrade to a better laminates.

so end up opt for the texturised type...

but i dunno will it turn out equally nice as glossy laminates leh

same same right? i was surprised when i see yours

i took this so i no need spend $$ do the headboard .. kekeke

might as well yi bu zuo, er bu xiu... do something white white chio chio de, even sofa also white

Hmm I using the normal laminate leh, never use any upgraded version...piano white and it is fully glossy, 0.8mm...we have checked the kitchen cabinets but don't have any wavy effect...

Haha my sofa also white...I also planning to have a cat in the future...don't know how successful I would be in maintaining the "whiteness" :P

Haha... i know im super KS...

many months back.. I have already bought my furniture!!

we went to many stores, including the whole of Sungei Kadut...

we realised we couldnt afford the furnitures we like, the taste and the wallet couldnt agree.

Fortunately we found this neighbourhood shop S&C through recommendation from RT

n in 1 shot, we bought the following from S&C at a good price -> $3000.

I can say service is very good, melvin (the boss) and his wife also gave very good advise.

So all i hope is all the furniture will be in good condition upon delivery.

Tv Console

IMAG0114.jpg

Matching Coffee Table

IMAG0113.jpg

Dining Table - 1.6m with 6 chairs

IMAG0115.jpg

IMAG0116.jpg

King Size bedframe w/ high headboard (Black)

IMAG0117.jpg

Very nice furniture...I like the bed frame...if my wife see it she will surely ask me to change to this and she will request to change the skin of frame to Silver...

We saw one silver high headboard bed frame in OM but too expensive, end up buying their in-hourse matress that come with free platform bedframe (we change the frame to greyish/silver fabric)

sorry just some added comments...Most of your furniture are glass, are they with round edge or shape edge?

I suggest you buy those rubber corner bits to put around it especially if you have children at home... :)

angel: My hubby also prefer the texturised one.. so i take that.. just pray hard it turn out good:P

btw, u getting a cat? so the sofa will be leather or fabric??

if leather, there might be risk of scratches from the cat's claws.. so maybe u can make your kitty wear nails cap to

protect your furniture.

So far, the furniture shop told me, PU leather quite easy to clean.. so it better be true!

danny: i love the bedframe too and its rather cheap!!

i change mine to black PU leather... I think Silver would have been nice!

hehe, noted your suggestion.. but now no plans for kids in the near future..

thats why we go for those black mirror... if hv kids.. i cant imagine the finger prints!

angel: My hubby also prefer the texturised one.. so i take that.. just pray hard it turn out good:P

btw, u getting a cat? so the sofa will be leather or fabric??

if leather, there might be risk of scratches from the cat's claws.. so maybe u can make your kitty wear nails cap to

protect your furniture.

So far, the furniture shop told me, PU leather quite easy to clean.. so it better be true!

danny: i love the bedframe too and its rather cheap!!

i change mine to black PU leather... I think Silver would have been nice!

hehe, noted your suggestion.. but now no plans for kids in the near future..

thats why we go for those black mirror... if hv kids.. i cant imagine the finger prints!

Yea my hubby and I are both cat lovers :) But won't be getting one so soon, maybe after our banquet and honeymoon next year.

Getting fabric sofa from IKEA...must get scratching post for the cat and train him/her to use that instead of scratching furniture...

eh how come you wont stay long leh ? wah kitchen for show nia so gd me cannot le since i will use kitchen very often though my wife cant cook too hehehehe :P

angel: arh.. me too anything with fur I LOVED!

Now i got 2 dogs with a hammies..

last yr i also bring a kitty home too.. but hubby object, cuz that kitty too firece..

scare my dogs will lost in e fight..

fabric will be good.. somemore ikea got replacement fabric for changes

so even if really damage can change easily hor

Kopi: i think another 3 yrs can sell le..most likely we will sell lah

hehe, i cant really cook... n dun think got alot of chances

everyday only Im alone at home... hubby work late..

cook for who ley.... unless my 2 darling boys convert to eat home cooked food.. kekeke

Edited by charemme

angel: arh.. me too anything with fur I LOVED!

Now i got 2 dogs with a hammies..

last yr i also bring a kitty home too.. but hubby object, cuz that kitty too firece..

scare my dogs will lost in e fight..

fabric will be good.. somemore ikea got replacement fabric for changes

so even if really damage can change easily hor

cook for who ley.... unless my 2 darling boys convert to eat home cooked food.. kekeke

Hehe yea hor, got replacement fabric haha...

I also anything with fur! Used to have a cat and a few hamsters but they all passed away le T_T

Now just play with my sister in law's cat...super cute ginger cat...but very fierce also and likes to bite...

Looking forward to more photos of your house transformation....

I thick smooth laminate easier to clean although might have easier stretches but those rougher surface one will trip dirt and worst still oil grease...so end up cannot be removed.

Anyway since you are not cooking then it should be ok.

eh ? then sell le stay where ? wah private property ah ? :sport-smiley-004:

you can always cook and we can go your place and eat wor since you stay so near me :notti: :notti: :notti: :notti:

Hehe yea hor, got replacement fabric haha...

I also anything with fur! Used to have a cat and a few hamsters but they all passed away le T_T

Now just play with my sister in law's cat...super cute ginger cat...but very fierce also and likes to bite...

Yeah yeah, i used to have a rabbit, pass away after 10yrs.

now wanted to keep 1 mini but i dont think can spare the time.

how do u keep hamster and cat together?? your cat dun aim the hammies meh?

Looking forward to more photos of your house transformation....

I thick smooth laminate easier to clean although might have easier stretches but those rougher surface one will trip dirt and worst still oil grease...so end up cannot be removed.

Anyway since you are not cooking then it should be ok.

That is what my hubby say... he say if got stratches sure more pek chek.. anyway its my 1st kitchen, hahahah.. sure experiement 1st

more pictures coming up but hor, photobucket load picture so slooow...

eh ? then sell le stay where ? wah private property ah ? :sport-smiley-004:

you can always cook and we can go your place and eat wor since you stay so near me :notti: :notti: :notti: :notti:

wakaka.. where gt private to buy? think dont really like the house alot except for the location

U must be joking , want to come over and eat... U not scare Lao Sai ar :notti:

it will be wiser... you cook.. i go over and eat!

Edited by charemme

wakaka.. where gt private to buy? think dont really like the house alot except for the location

U must be joking , want to come over and eat... U not scare Lao Sai ar :notti:

it will be wiser... you cook.. i go over and eat!

why u dun like the house leh ? actually me dun mind staying in which location so long as I do not have a crazy or irritating neighbour hahahaha

eh eat the food you cook lao sai nia and wont die hor like that still not that bad hahahaha

how u know i cook better than you wor ? scali i worst than you ? hehehe :P