Bro, maybe different taste bah. I still prefer baby fan design, simple. And the price for V6 is really a designer price, quite ex.

it's going at $290 now :D

Gotten the individual electricial item pricing... Super good deal, i guess

------------------------------------------------------------

10mm Red/Brown/Yellow Cable (1m) $2.00

2.5mm Red/Brown/Yellow Cable (100m) $29.50

Speaker Cable (100m) $35.00

Coaxial Cable 1530A (1m) $0.80

CAT5e UTP Cable (300m) $85.00

CAT6 UTP Cable (300m) $180.00

Switch Base - Single $0.40

Switch Base - Double $0.50

10A Switch - Single (White) $1.80

10A Switch - Double (White) $2.80

10A Switch - Triple (White) $3.80

10A Switch - Single (Coloured) $3.30

10A Switch - Double (Coloured) $4.60

10A Switch - Triple (Coloured) $6.00

13A 3-Pin Socket - Single (White) $2.80

13A 3-Pin Socket - Double (White) $3.50

13A 3-Pin Socket - Single (Water-Proof) $23.00

15A 3-Pin Socket - Single (White) $6.50

SCV Box w/ Splitter - Small $5.00

SCV Box w/ Splitter - Big $6.00

SCV Box - Original (No Splitter) $6.00

1" Cable Casing - 6ft $1.20

1.5" Cable Casing - 6ft $2.00

2" Cable Casing - 6ft (1.5" + 0.5") $3.20

Flexible Tubing - 16mm (50m) $8.00

Flexible Tubing - 20mm (50m) $8.50

14-way DB Box w/ Breaker/Fuse $100.00

Downlight 8213 - 18W x 2 (White) w/ Osram Balast & Tube $21.00

Edited by sunnytan31

Gotten the individual electricial item pricing... Super good deal, i guess

------------------------------------------------------------

10mm Red/Brown/Yellow Cable (1m) $2.00

2.5mm Red/Brown/Yellow Cable (100m) $29.50

Speaker Cable (100m) $35.00

Coaxial Cable 1530A (1m) $0.80

CAT5e UTP Cable (300m) $85.00

CAT6 UTP Cable (300m) $180.00

Switch Base - Single $0.40

Switch Base - Double $0.50

5A Switch - Single (White) $1.80

5A Switch - Double (White) $2.80

5A Switch - Triple (White) $3.80

5A Switch - Single (Coloured) $3.30

5A Switch - Double (Coloured) $4.60

5A Switch - Triple (Coloured) $6.00

13A 3-Pin Socket - Single (White) $2.80

13A 3-Pin Socket - Double (White) $3.50

13A 3-Pin Socket - Single (Water-Proof) $23.00

15A 3-Pin Socket - Single (White) $6.50

SCV Box w/ Splitter - Small $5.00

SCV Box w/ Splitter - Big $6.00

SCV Box - Original (No Splitter) $6.00

1" Cable Casing - 6ft $1.20

1.5" Cable Casing - 6ft $2.00

2" Cable Casing - 6ft (1.5" + 0.5") $3.20

Flexible Tubing - 16mm (50m) $8.00

Flexible Tubing - 20mm (50m) $8.50

14-way DB Box w/ Breaker/Fuse $100.00

Downlight 8213 - 18W x 2 (White) w/ Osram Balast & Tube $21.00

From Choo Chiang? i was looking at my invoice. Choo Chiang sells things slightly cheaper. Not much though.

Here's my bill:

MK White Single socket - $1.60

MK White Double socket - $3

SCV PVC Box 5" by 4" - $3.50

SCV splitter (one to two) - $3.50

2.5mm wires -$28.50 per 100m

The other things i didn't buy. :)

btw, 5A switch is for what?

From Choo Chiang? i was looking at my invoice. Choo Chiang sells things slightly cheaper. Not much though.

Here's my bill:

MK White Single socket - $1.60

MK White Double socket - $3

SCV PVC Box 5" by 4" - $3.50

SCV splitter (one to two) - $3.50

2.5mm wires -$28.50 per 100m

The other things i didn't buy. :)

btw, 5A switch is for what?

OMG! Only till you share with me then I do a quick search and realise my quoted price is "NOT worth". Base on your item, quoted is MK switch, mine was dun what China brand switch. Really OMG! Lucky I didn't place any other yet.

I'm doing up the whole house, so small small amount can be a substantial savings. 5A switch is for lightings.

Better dairy down the addresses....

Jun Ho Electrical @ blk 5069 AMK Ind Pk 2 - Legrand switches

Choo Chiang marketing No. 10 Woodlands Loop - MK Switches

Feng Sheng Electrical @ Veerasamy Rd near Sim Lim Tower - Legrand, Clipsal, MK

Thx.

Edited by sunnytan31

OMG! Only till you share with me then I do a quick search and realise my quoted price is "NOT worth". Base on your item, quoted is MK switch, mine was dun what China brand switch. Really OMG! Lucky I didn't place any other yet.

I'm doing up the whole house, so small small amount can be a substantial savings. 5A switch is for lightings.

Better dairy down the addresses....

Jun Ho Electrical @ blk 5069 AMK Ind Pk 2 - Legrand switches

Choo Chiang marketing No. 10 Woodlands Loop - MK Switches

Feng Sheng Electrical @ Veerasamy Rd near Sim Lim Tower - Legrand, Clipsal, MK

Thx.

haha, cos i also learnt about choo chiang's pricing thru this forum. i called up a few MK distributors to check and indeed choo chiang is the cheapest! Choo chiang have many outlets, sales staff there also very helpful (except for geylang one.. :P)

ohh ok my MK single switch is $0.90. All my switches and sockets are MK so i can't comment about other brands.

yeap, save a bit here and there. It will add up. :)

Last Saturday, 15 May, I went to Lighting.com @ Jalan Besar to make my lights shopping and brought a total of 29 Lights and 1 Fan @ $1203.

21 x Downlights for whole house (2 x 18W) - $22

SNC00176.jpg

2 x Wave Design Main Lights for Living Room (2 x 36W) - $60

SNC00167.jpg

1 x Square Fabric Design Light for Main Entrance (5 x 18W) - $99

SNC00175.jpg

2 x Black Square Backing Design Main Lights for 2 Bedroom (2 x 36W) - $58

SNC00171.jpg

1 x Square Curve Design Light for MBR Entrance (2 x 18W) - $35

SNC00161.jpg

Edited by sunnytan31

1 x Leaf with Black backing Design Main Light for MBR (2 x 36W) - $58

SNC00165.jpg

1 x Little Design on Cover Light for Walk-in Wardrobe (2 x 36W) - $60

SNC00173.jpg

1 x Black border Light for Kitchen (2 x 36W) - $60

SNC00163.jpg

1 x Elmark 30" Ceiling Fan w/ Lights for Dining Area (3 x 18W) - $150

SNC00179.jpg

My 5 Lovely KDK Baby Fan from Malaysia - RM315

SNC00181.jpg

Edited by sunnytan31

After so many days, I still cannot believe the my ID actually brought to an expensive shop @ Tradehub for Bathroom accessories + Lightings + Curtain shop. Imagine, I bought a total of 31 lights @ only $1203?! On average each light cost $39 and highest is $60 for main light (2 x 36w), whereas the shop cheapest is $198!!

They mentioned they provide 1yr onsite warranty for any parts of the light, if malfunction but my qns back to them, $198 vs $60, I can buy 2 x $60, smash 1 and is still cheaper then $198.

Kind of disappointed.

Edited by sunnytan31

I wished I can go for a proper Inverter System 4 but resale unit have limited electric current. For my unit, I only can install a max 8.5A a/c system. If I go for Mit Inv Sys 4, 30K BTU compressor (3HP), its optimal cooling is at 11A but this unit can set to run at 8.5A and of cos BTU compensated lor. My dream is the 38K BTU compressor (4HP) but running current is 15A and cannot set to run at 8.5A.

For the splendid portable a/c, it has an outdoor unit and capable to cool up to 600sqm with running current 5.5A for 15K btu but price near $3K. My frd has one, really very efficient and that's y I'm considering.

hello, i'm also looking at the splendid clima16 portable a/c. though i hear from the sales person that it saves half on power consumption as compared to fixed aircon, i asked an owner recently and he says it doesn't save much. Did you fren comment on his electricity bills?

Once we talk abt air-con, there's nvr a savings in electricity. Likewise inverter vs non-inverter, who can prove the savings? The reason why i going for portable air-con is bcos of the electricity limitation by hdb.

Single unit like splendid consume 5.5A for 15K BTU VS Panasonic System2 non-inverter, 18K BTU @ 6.6A, isn't it the same?

Edited by sunnytan31

Hi sunny, very nice layout.

I'm also staying in jurong west. currently at 96x near city harvest (parent's place). Own place is at 662 (Jurong Point)

Reno for my own place is also starting soon (24/05)

Currently, I'm also shopping for air-con and switches. And i also intend to install LAN points thruout the house.

Seems like most of the stuff we are doing coincides.

Maybe can share some experience along the way. :D

Hi sunny, very nice layout.

I'm also staying in jurong west. currently at 96x near city harvest (parent's place). Own place is at 662 (Jurong Point)

Reno for my own place is also starting soon (24/05)

Currently, I'm also shopping for air-con and switches. And i also intend to install LAN points thruout the house.

Seems like most of the stuff we are doing coincides.

Maybe can share some experience along the way. :D

Hi wolflet,

For me, switch mostly likely I will get Legrand from Choo Chiang bcos only Legrand got 4-way switch with those big big button design, Mallia Series. Aircon wise, I'm using my ex company air-con uncle. Insulation used is very different from those retail shop. By the way, you enage which ID?

Hi wolflet,

For me, switch mostly likely I will get Legrand from Choo Chiang bcos only Legrand got 4-way switch with those big big button design, Mallia Series. Aircon wise, I'm using my ex company air-con uncle. Insulation used is very different from those retail shop. By the way, you enage which ID?

all in my signature. Pay from Idzign. im contemplating legrand or clipsal. haven got around to looking yet

As I mentioned earlier on the shop that my ID brought me to for bathroom accessories, stupid me blur blur go and buy 3 taps there (2 toilet sink taps + kitchen sink), costing me $281!!!!

The follow day, I went to Boon Lay Shopping Centre and bought 7 taps, exactly the same design as those I brought, at a total of $170.

3 Taps @ $281 (*** @ Tradehub)

7 Taps @ $170 (Raymond Lighting @ Boon Lay Shopping Centre)

Compare the differences...

These are the 7 Taps I bought...

SNC00183.jpg

As I mentioned earlier on the shop that my ID brought me to for bathroom accessories, stupid me blur blur go and buy 3 taps there (2 toilet sink taps + kitchen sink), costing me $281!!!!

The follow day, I went to Boon Lay Shopping Centre and bought 7 taps, exactly the same design as those I brought, at a total of $170.

3 Taps @ $281 (*** @ Tradehub)

7 Taps @ $170 (Raymond Lighting @ Boon Lay Shopping Centre)

Compare the differences...

These are the 7 Taps I bought...

SNC00183.jpg

hmm. boon lay shopping. i still need 2 taps. prob can go there and take a look