Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

ebing and chrispy in Blk E

hah... dun scare me leh... my OIC confirm that i'll be getting my keys in Nov leh... so tot maybe it could be in end Nov den i can start reno in early Dec (provided if i have confirmed my ID)... :P:furious::lol:

i've to submit my loan app by 7 sep..collect keys on 24 oct..so i'm worse than alister..

ebing..write in to chase them on the 2nd wk of nov..

Hi I'm new to this forum.. mine is 79B..

I'm currently sourcing for lights for the house.. Anyone has any recommendation? :P

hi joelex..welcome~ u can source in balestier, geylang or jalan besar. balestier has more fanciful lightings..whereas jalan besar is more normal..like flourescent..down lights..etc.. ultimately, it also depends on how powerful ur bargaining skills are. =p

Thanks ms_white.. Cos my FH and I are working out the budget for the house.. If you guys have any good offer, pm me okie? heheh :P

Just wanna put this list agn to refresh our memory. If your name is not here, pls update it so we know which blk u stay. Thanks

Blk 79A

sushibabe

sha08ron

justnoop

rickyer8

coco_mybibi

apple68

soudezne

poohnie23

HarryP

whiteboxer

Skywu

Shivan

Darkwing

Blk 79B

bonkitty

twotwobravo

jen t

carelinwen & craB

Slog

gui99

Redhat

janicezuzu

will&pet

REDCRYSTAL

Blk 79C

doremi

humster / nancy

meowie49

Bethel

Derrick

Stardust

almonddust

M&M

strawberry_pear

Platonic1

joesphine

BLk 79D

Yel

yingsan

droplets

Ikoice

pink_sea79

Zeester

Mario

Snuffleupagus

tension_z

rainbow04

alister

ms_white

shay_d

dino

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf

hobbes

axis

Happy

kiwy

Darry

TPY

Skyblueie

Alister,

I'm in Blk 79C

Hi ebing,

FYI, I handed the letter to HDB on 17th Sept and collected my keys on 25th Oct. So it shld give you an idea of when you can collect your keys.

Just wanna put this list agn to refresh our memory. If your name is not here, pls update it so we know which blk u stay. Thanks

Blk 79A

sushibabe

sha08ron

justnoop

rickyer8

coco_mybibi

apple68

soudezne

poohnie23

HarryP

whiteboxer

Skywu

Shivan

Darkwing

Blk 79B

bonkitty

twotwobravo

jen t

carelinwen & craB

Slog

gui99

Redhat

janicezuzu

will&pet

REDCRYSTAL

Blk 79C

doremi

humster / nancy

meowie49

Bethel

Derrick

Stardust

almonddust

M&M

strawberry_pear

Platonic1

joesphine

BLk 79D

Yel

yingsan

droplets

Ikoice

pink_sea79

Zeester

Mario

Snuffleupagus

tension_z

rainbow04

alister

ms_white

shay_d

dino

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf

hobbes

axis

Happy

kiwy

Darry

TPY

Skyblueie

Hi alister, I'm in Blk 79B

Blk 79A

sushibabe, sha08ron, justnoop, rickyer8, coco_mybibi, apple68, soudezne, poohnie23, HarryP, whiteboxer, Skywu, Shivan, Darkwing, cece, TPY

Blk 79B

bonkitty, twotwobravo, jen t, carelinwen & craB, Slog, gui99, Redhat, janicezuzu, will&pet, REDCRYSTAL, joelex

Blk 79C

doremi, humster / nancy, meowie49, Bethel, Derrick, Stardust, almonddust, M&M, strawberry_pear, Platonic1, joesphine, zanie98, gadgetman, nakazoru, sdale

BLk 79D

Yel, yingsan, droplets, Ikoice, pink_sea79, Zeester, Mario, Snuffleupagus, tension_z, rainbow04, alister, ms_white, shay_d, dino, xinni, tweakmax

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf, hobbes, axis, Happy, kiwy, Darry, Skyblueie, Ebing & Chrispy, marklim

Edited by shivan

Hi ebing,

Hi alister, Can update your signature from row to col? So difficult to read this thread, need to scroll long long icon5.gif

Please update me correctly . I am in 79A not E. Thanks

Example :

79A -Abc, def, Ghi

79B - IJK, LMN

79C - tuv

79D - 123,456,789,100

79E - XYZ

for those who has gotten their keys. hv you guys check on the defects yet? I've submitted 3 pages leh and my last page consist a list of 7 defect sockets!:wub:

Edited by droplets

Blk 79A

sushibabe, sha08ron, justnoop, rickyer8, coco_mybibi, apple68, soudezne, poohnie23, HarryP, whiteboxer, Skywu, Shivan, Darkwing, cece, TPY

Blk 79B

bonkitty, twotwobravo, jen t, carelinwen & craB, Slog, gui99, Redhat, janicezuzu, will&pet, REDCRYSTAL, joelex

Blk 79C

doremi, humster / nancy, meowie49, Bethel, Derrick, Stardust, almonddust, M&M, strawberry_pear, Platonic1, joesphine, zanie98, gadgetman, nakazoru, sdale

BLk 79D

Yel, yingsan, droplets, Ikoice, pink_sea79, Zeester, Mario, Snuffleupagus, tension_z, rainbow04, alister, ms_white, shay_d, dino, xinni, tweakmax

Blk 79E

Mapleleaf, hobbes, axis, Happy, kiwy, Darry, Skyblueie, Ebing & Chrispy, marklim

Thanks. This looks good. no need to scroll long long to reply. :wub:

Thanks to Shivan for making it look great.

Hi 'lifeisocrappy', why such a nickname ?

Welcome to TPY blk 79 community. You can go to 79C 40th floor, there is a flat already done up by contractor for viewing. But an owner at lower flat make a face when I mention abt that contractor, so be forewarned.

Thank Alister for the kind reminder. I hope to view more units so as to get more ideas for my home. Am totally at a loss on what to do upon collecting my keys and still haven't engage any ID yet. Any recommendation? Anyone has comments for Substance? Thought of getting a quote from them.

No harm getting a quote from Substance, you can then get a free tour of my place and Strawberry Pear's place! There are a few of us who have signed up with them, can get plenty of comments from us! If you to hear from me, do drop me a PM.

BTW, my carpentry works are just starting to come in...so hopefully you will get to see more than floor tiles and false ceilings!

:wub:

hi lifeisocrappy..a few of us in this forum have engaged substance.

strawberry_pear & gadgetman are under id Leonard Poh.

dino & myself are under Eesy Lim.

zanie98 is probably taking up with Eesy Lim as well.

comments are so far so good for both ids. if u're open in design ideas, Eesy has a lot of ideas to incorporate. Leonard has been very fair to both strawberry & gadgetman. They've been singing praises in the early replies. Both look into budget and needs of their customers. You may indeed consider. :wub:

a noob question:

1)can we engage an ID if their company is not named under the HDB web of the Listing of Registered Renovation Contractors?

2) is the haulage fee fixed for all blk 79?