Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

Hi guys.. its been so long since i log in and i've been really busy with work!:rolleyes:!:P!!!!!!!!!!!! it's peak period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To those who wish to sign with substance/get a quote from them, will like to say that they are prompt and keeps to their words (i do not know if my id is reading this but its true not trying to get anything from them since my reno somewhat towards completion liao). though there are some mistakes, but generally still good!!

my cabinetry works are in and they will be putting up all the lights today/tomorrow and the bathroom accessories will be here tomoro for installation. however, there was a small problem with my platform bed and they have removed it.

most prob will be going down this sat, anybody interested? "house warning" sessions for anyone followed by a visit for bathroom accessories?

ps Zanie and Ms_White: din c ur sms and calls till quite late cos was @ "office" till around 9...will chat tonite?

wah so many round of house warning scary leh.... :rofl:

hey chrispy and ebing, so how's ur reno?? decided on id liao?

Dear all Blk 79 ABCDE Toa Payoh new owner,

Looking forward to your house warning? we fund group House warning at the Sky Garden or the Roof Garden.

Schedule:

Dec 07 - Christmas Party

Jan 08 (B4 CNY) - House warning (1st Round)

Mar 08 (after CNY - House warning (2nd Round)

Jun 08 - House Warning (3rd Round)

Sep 08 - House warning (4th Round)

Let discuss how we do it.

hi TPCRC2, i think all of us have already been "warned" in fact v v v "hot "liao...btw, what does it mean by "we fund group House warning at the Sky Garden or the Roof Garden." if its rc activities, it shld be blk warming right? thanks for clearing the air!! :yamseng:

Additional lighting point?? I think all of us here can confirm that the light box above our basin already contain a ready electric point meant for a florescent tube!! Some more, the switches outside the toilets already include the one meant for this lighting point! You better check with your contractor again...He probably did not expect that you have such a big support group behind you and thinks that he can chop you anyhow! Boy will he be in for a shock when he realise this...think his potential for future business will suffer tremendously if this is not explained or rectified in full for you! :P

Thx for the confirmation. Will get back to my contractor. :rolleyes:

my cabinetry works are in and they will be putting up all the lights today/tomorrow and the bathroom accessories will be here tomoro for installation. however, there was a small problem with my platform bed and they have removed it.

most prob will be going down this sat, anybody interested? "house warning" sessions for anyone followed by a visit for bathroom accessories?

Hi Strawberry pear,

Me me, i want 'house warning'. I did platform at MBR, maybe you can warn my house on saturday too.

Hi guys.. its been so long since i log in and i've been really busy with work!:rolleyes:!:P!!!!!!!!!!!! it's peak period!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

To those who wish to sign with substance/get a quote from them, will like to say that they are prompt and keeps to their words (i do not know if my id is reading this but its true not trying to get anything from them since my reno somewhat towards completion liao). though there are some mistakes, but generally still good!!

Same sentiments here...there are some mistakes, but generally not serious ones or not entirely their fault. Most important thing is that rectification and problem-solving is prompt and hassle free. Was told the other day that my planned water-feature at the doorway will not be possible due to potential problems with leakage. They have already warned us in advanced of HDB requirements, but have came up with an ingenious solution initially. However, even that solution will have problems after the carpentry guys studied the design in detail. In the interest of the quality of the work, they have recommended to drop the water-feature idea.

We were quite dissapointed initially cos the water-feature was one of the items we are most looking forward to. Luckily, my ID was able to come up with a few suggestions to modify on the existing idea. Some of them are a bit crazy, but finally one bright idea stood up and it may be even better than our original design! Hope everything will go well with this new idea :yamseng::rofl::yamseng:

Just an update on Blk A's progress. I noticed that the corridor lights are working already. Have been seeing a brightly lit Blk A from my present house in Bishan for the past few nights! :P

Really... :rolleyes: hope tat it will finish by end of tis yr, and we can get our keys by this yr end or latest Jan 08 !!

ps Zanie and Ms_White: din c ur sms and calls till quite late cos was @ "office" till around 9...will chat tonite?

hi TPCRC2, i think all of us have already been "warned" in fact v v v "hot "liao...btw, what does it mean by "we fund group House warning at the Sky Garden or the Roof Garden." if its rc activities, it shld be blk warming right? thanks for clearing the air!! :rofl:

LOL!:yamseng: haven't move in but get "warning" 1st... *sweat*

strawberry_peaR, no problem...guess u were very busy also. i'm going to my place after work...they're starting with tiling today...meeting eesy also... will u be at ur place too?

ms_white, u mean the whole stretch of balestier road? :unsure: cos i'm not familiar with balestier side..

hi joelex...ya, the whole stretch of balestier is filled with lightings and bathroom accessories shops. u might wanna bring along a note book to draw the design of the light u fancy and compare the prices with other shops. generally, they dun allow phototaking...unless u sneak to take the shots...which i'll sometimes do so... LOL!! :yamseng:

ai yo... we haven't collected our keys yet... the OIC say will collect in Nov lor and i really hope can really get it by nov...

as for ID, we haven confirm... will be meeting leonard tmr to see his quotation. Will also be meetin a few other IDs later this week.

Really... :rolleyes: hope tat it will finish by end of tis yr, and we can get our keys by this yr end or latest Jan 08 :P

hai... really hope that can get the keys in dec.. but seems unlikely..

Wow seems like a couple of ppl are happy with Substance Interior Design...

How do you all rate their carpentry work? Is it good?

So sian haven't even start my ID search :rolleyes:

Hi strawberry_pear,

I maybe will visit your unit tis sat - with a towel to test your rainshower :rolleyes:

But from wat time to wat time ley??? PM me thks.

See if I bring enough shampoo. :P

Wow seems like a couple of ppl are happy with Substance Interior Design...

How do you all rate their carpentry work? Is it good?

So sian haven't even start my ID search !!

i like the capenter a lot!:rolleyes:!:P!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he's good and will discuss in details with you the way that your capentry will work upon completion. He also draws 3d on the spot for u to see!! GOOD JOB!! so far i saw his kitchen cabinet not bad and the wood that he use is also v firm.

Hi strawberry_pear,

I maybe will visit your unit tis sat - with a towel to test your rainshower !!

But from wat time to wat time ley??? PM me thks.

See if I bring enough shampoo. !!

hahhahahhaha!! hope that he will have installed this by then. but i think gadgetman will be faster then mine. but of cos u r welcome to come!!!!!!!!! will pm u the time.

wow strawberry_pear, very fast reply from you leh.... :rolleyes:

Sounds like the carpentry is ok... can go and take a look at your hse?

Cos I am quite particular about carpentry especially for kitchen :P

Btw did you know that is not HDB registered renovation contractor?

What are the pros and cons?

Having headache now...

strawberry_pear, may I come and kaypo too? Anyone with any invitations? Please pm me. hee hee.

btw, does anyone have the defect checklist? Handed my loan letter this morning. Must start to prepare liao.

i like the capenter a lot!:rolleyes:!:P!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he's good and will discuss in details with you the way that your capentry will work upon completion. He also draws 3d on the spot for u to see!! GOOD JOB!! so far i saw his kitchen cabinet not bad and the wood that he use is also v firm.

hahhahahhaha!! hope that he will have installed this by then. but i think gadgetman will be faster then mine. but of cos u r welcome to come!!!!!!!!! will pm u the time.

Not likely mine will be faster...I still have not decided on my MBR basin yet. So this may delay installation of my toilet cabinets and other fittings. Went up last night to have a peek at the kitchen cabinet. It was already a quite dark so cannot see very clearly. Hopefully, can see more things installed by today!

Dear all Blk 79 ABCDE Toa Payoh new owner,

Looking forward to your house warning? we fund group House warning at the Sky Garden or the Roof Garden.

Schedule:

Dec 07 - Christmas Party

Jan 08 (B4 CNY) - House warning (1st Round)

Mar 08 (after CNY - House warning (2nd Round)

Jun 08 - House Warning (3rd Round)

Sep 08 - House warning (4th Round)

Let discuss how we do it.

Hi TPCRC2

Are you staying in Blk 79? Which unit? Can open house for us to see?

Hmm... you sound a bit overly enthusiastic and commercialised about the house 'warning' leh.... !! !!

Come meet up with us to show face show face one day leh...... :rolleyes:

i like the capenter a lot!:P!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he's good and will discuss in details with you the way that your capentry will work upon completion. He also draws 3d on the spot for u to see!! GOOD JOB!! so far i saw his kitchen cabinet not bad and the wood that he use is also v firm.

Strawberry,

I went up in the dark yest and opened up your door (not the gate) to peep in. Wah, the cabinets are in (but not installed yet)! Nice leh.... I wanna go see properly leh.... You'll be there tonite not? I will bring torch to go see.. !!

If you can meet me, pls sms me? Thanks! I think your cabinets look really great (even in the dark)! Think I am very very tempted to sign with substance liao....

Edited by zanie98