Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi gadgetman..went to ur hse to view ur capentry work this evening..courteousy of eesy's accessibility!

wah! u're almost done with ur kitchen lor! and it's "ang gong gong" too! :)

and u'll be able to enjoy a beautiful view before u sleep every night..with ur platform bed.. *envy* :~

can't wait to see the production finale from yours and strawberry_pear's!!

hi bonkitty..yes, Substance Interior Concept is under S Interior K Design which is where the reno will be licensed under.

It was quite a daring move to go "Ang Gong Gong," our main concern is if it will look too Cheena...But then we wanted a bright theme for the kitchen and the red chosen is not normal red but techno steel red - hope that will make a diff! The actual color is not very obvious now cos all the surfaces are protected by a plastic film, praying hard that the end product will be what we are expecting :bow::bow::bow:

BTW, we have also opted for a white top for the kitchen cabinet. We thought white will set off the red very well, but then again, it is not a conventional color as most people will go for darker colors. My ID asked me for a final confirmation just now and I told him "white"...hopefully I won't do an expensive U-turn again later! ;)

Finally bought my dining and kitchen lights and the MBR sink and tap today. We took a while to shop for the MBR sink cos we do not want another white basin. In the end, again settled for a very controversial piece after much deliberating. My ID was even concerned that it may not go well with the theme and color of the MBR toilet and that really got us thinking for a long time. To make matter worse, there was already a very suitable piece available and it is flower-shaped like the theme of our MRB toilet (but yes, it is also white). This is a fool-proof choice that will definitely not go wrong, but in the end, we figure that we have to be true to ourselves as this will be our home - so made another daring decision against all conventional wisdom and advice from the expert :~:(:o I will keep this a surprise until you see it in my house the next time! Oh yes, the tap will be a conversation piece too!

The lights are another story altogether and we went for simple and smart designs that will not only look good but will be easy to maintain as well. Spent about $480 for the dining and two kitchen lights. By then already so tired, so we put off the purchase of the toilet and storeroom lights to another day. But these should hopfully be simple and straightforward decisions :(:(:good:

Hi all

Things has been moving fast since I collected my keys on 25th Oct. I have place orders for floor tiles for my living room & toilets (still deciding whether to do up kitchen). Also bought bathroom accessories.

HDB contractor doing up the cement screeding now.

alister just seem yr confirmation on mit starmex sys 4, can u share yr quote with the rest of instalation details ? :) i hv yet to purchase my aircon leh

Alister,

did u get the bathroom accessories fm the shop yr ID bring bring u to :) i hv't gotten mine yet...guys hv u think of our bedroom curtain rails... we have a 3 panel L shape window leh .... do they have L shape curtain rail??? anyone aware of tat? :~

Yes, it's from the shop my ID brought me to. But he forfeit his kopi money and I got a very gd discount.

Haven't thot of curtains yet.

hi alister..where's indulge? sounds familiar..wat did u buy and how much u spent?

HDB contractor haven't do my cement screeding yet.. =( ..but my tiles are going up already..

Indulge is at Balestier road. I bought

2 x WC

2 x handspray w angle valve

1 x wash basin

2 x bottle trap

2 x pop up waste

1 x overhead rain shower set

1 x mixer wall bracket

2 x toilet paper holder

2 x double towel bar

1 x basin tap

1 x glass shelf

1 x kitchen sink

1 x 12 hooks bar

1 x sink tap

Hi TPCRC2

Are you staying in Blk 79? Which unit? Can open house for us to see?

Hmm... you sound a bit overly enthusiastic and commercialised about the house 'warning' leh.... :(:~

Come meet up with us to show face show face one day leh...... :)

Strawberry,

I went up in the dark yest and opened up your door (not the gate) to peep in. Wah, the cabinets are in (but not installed yet)! Nice leh.... I wanna go see properly leh.... You'll be there tonite not? I will bring torch to go see.. :o

If you can meet me, pls sms me? Thanks! I think your cabinets look really great (even in the dark)! Think I am very very tempted to sign with substance liao....

Hi zanie98 and all Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis,

Sorry for the overly enthusiastic and commercialised feeling, I am not trying to sell anything here, I stay at Blk 179 Toa Payoh Central just opposite you guys, I wish to meet you people too, the RC members wish to organinse a group house warning for you guys who interested, we can discuss how can you do it, drop me a email if you are keen and we will call for a meeting with you. The RC can fund for the food and programme.

my e-mail address is tpcrc2@gmail.com. I wish to meet up with you too

2 x WC

1 x wash basin

2 x bottle trap

2 x pop up waste

1 x mixer wall bracket

2 x toilet paper holder

2 x double towel bar

1 x basin tap

1 x glass shelf

1 x kitchen sink

1 x 12 hooks bar

1 x sink tap

wow..alister, u sure bought a lot of items at a go.. dun mind me asking how much was it u spent in all?

wat's a bottle trap? :)

Hi zanie98 and all Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis,

Sorry for the overly enthusiastic and commercialised feeling, I am not trying to sell anything here, I stay at Blk 179 Toa Payoh Central just opposite you guys, I wish to meet you people too, the RC members wish to organinse a group house warning for you guys who interested, we can discuss how can you do it, drop me a email if you are keen and we will call for a meeting with you. The RC can fund for the food and programme.

my e-mail address is tpcrc2@gmail.com. I wish to meet up with you too

hi TPCRC2, really appreciate ur initiative to get everyone together.

just wondering, why do we need so many house warming or get-together sessions?

if it's about knowing-your-neighbours, what plans do u have installed for us? :~

Some of my personal exprience on air-con fixing, you may like to request from your air-con contractor install a bigger water pipe, this will minimise your future problem.

Hi Ms White,

It is not only about knowing my neighbours, it also for you to know each others and their friends, this may be a best time for you guys to visit each others house to view your creation of your home, and have fun, good food and party at the Sky Garden or Roof Top Garden. House warming is just an occassion, we can have other theme that you may like to surggest.

The house warming schedule is mean for those who may not be ready to move in before CNY, we can do it floor by floor or Block by Block, currently if I am not wrong, only 79C and D have got their keys, A, B, E and others have not yet.

Keep connected.

Hi Ms White,

It is not only about knowing my neighbours, it also for you to know each others and their friends, this may be a best time for you guys to visit each others house to view your creation of your home, and have fun, good food and party at the Sky Garden or Roof Top Garden. House warming is just an occassion, we can have other theme that you may like to surggest.

The house warming schedule is mean for those who may not be ready to move in before CNY, we can do it floor by floor or Block by Block, currently if I am not wrong, only 79C and D have got their keys, A, B, E and others have not yet.

Keep connected.

finally, you got the term house 'WARMING' correctly but still there's alot of spelling mistakes in your post!:rolleyes:!:bangwall: tsk tsk......

well, personally, i still dunno what are your intentions here...based on your so many 'warnings', i wondered if you are as true as you mentioned.....

and if we wanna have party, we can organize on our own......if we wanna visit other people's houses, we can also arrange on our own too......

do you get it???

:rolleyes:

2 x WC

1 x wash basin

2 x bottle trap

2 x pop up waste

1 x mixer wall bracket

2 x toilet paper holder

2 x double towel bar

1 x basin tap

1 x glass shelf

1 x kitchen sink

1 x 12 hooks bar

1 x sink tap

Hi Alister,

You are changing your WC? I am seriously thinking about doing so too. Would appreciate some advice on this...thks! :rolleyes:

finally, you got the term house 'WARMING' correctly but still there's alot of spelling mistakes in your post!:rolleyes:!:bangwall: tsk tsk......

well, personally, i still dunno what are your intentions here...based on your so many 'warnings', i wondered if you are as true as you mentioned.....

and if we wanna have party, we can organize on our own......if we wanna visit other people's houses, we can also arrange on our own too......

do you get it???

:furious:

:rolleyes:mutley-ani1.gif

site being monitored 4.gif

http://bestsmileys.com/textinbubble1/5.gif

by the way, i requested to hack my BR3 wall instead..and it's approved and it still requires PE..hai..

it seems hack whatever wall also need PE..why can't they let us do something else with that $500 than get a chop for certification..hai.. :furious:

I have already written a feedback email to HDB on the apparent discrepancies on the approval of the wall hacking. I saw strawberry pears' neighbour had hacked the wall but their door frames are still intact! This was what we wanted to do initially but HDB's reply to me was that the supporting Lintol above the doors must go (meaning the door as well). We have since scrapped our hacking plans due to the complications that will arise from this additional requirement. But it seems so unfair to us now. We paid the PE fees and yet cannot hack the wall.

The Tech Officer from HDB, Barry (very nice guy), called me last night to explain the situation, but I was driving and was busy with my purchases, so I asked him to call this morning instead. I am not trying to blame any body in particular, but I felt that the HDB system should have been more transparent and fair. The HDB Structiral Engineers and TO are just doing their job, but such important decisions should be treated more sensitively and decisions applied more consistently across the board. In the first place, we were left with no choice but to hack the wall because of a design flaw by HDB - there is not even enough space in the MBR to fit a reasonable queensize bed and a 2 meter wardrobe!! If this is not a design flaw, I really don't know what is!! :rolleyes::bangwall::rolleyes:

wow..alister, u sure bought a lot of items at a go.. dun mind me asking how much was it u spent in all?

wat's a bottle trap? :rolleyes:

Not sure how to describe or whether it's even the correct term. I was told if I change the basin, this part is on the floor ?

Hi Alister,

You are changing your WC? I am seriously thinking about doing so too. Would appreciate some advice on this...thks! :rolleyes:

Actually up to individual. I changed because I want to fit the theme. But very heartache as all those in the flat ones are new.

I told myself I am changing to one with water saving features. It's about $180 ea. I think I can save that amt on water bill after 5 yrs of usage (actually trying to physco myself to justify the purchase).