tristesse

Mansionette Owner

cant wait to see your chilli (red) kitchen. U're Catholic too?

This is my featured wall, near to the staircase.

altar.jpg

Yes sister, I am a catholic too. Wh church u attend?

U've got a v interesting feature wall!

My kitchen will be red and silver instead of all red..hee hee

Okie... some more pics ....

sorries i still dont really know how to upload photos... decided to add the pics to my blog instead.

http://www.ourbishanhome.blogspot.com/

I also struggle for one week before I found out from the forum how to do it.upload.jpg

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=1142

show you how to upload photos and show it here.

simply go to http://imageshack.us/ or http://www.photobucket.com , upload your photos and click 'Host it'

Copy the codes in the textbox entitled ' Thumbnail for forums' and paste them in your post.

Yes sister, I am a catholic too. Wh church u attend?

U've got a v interesting feature wall!

My kitchen will be red and silver instead of all red..hee hee

ok, look forward to seeing your red silver kitchen.

The featured wall was my hubby's idea. Mother Mary statue also bought by him as he had a 'calling' one day and suddenly just drove to Novena and bought it. I'm attending Nativity which is just opposite my place. Very near to the church right? But not direct facing. Our balcony is facing the church open field.

church.jpg

church-1.jpg

Edited by hello88

I also struggle for one week before I found out from the forum how to do it.upload.jpg

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=1142

show you how to upload photos and show it here.

we got many IT experts here. I used to upload using imageshack but now using photobucket which is so much easier. This is how easy it goes for photobucket.

image.jpg

For wall tiles can paint over using Eboxy paint which i am planning to do so and contractor say dun worry about stain or dirt cos they use chemical to wash.

For cabinet if the structure is still good and solid then u can just change the all the door abd color cos the structure is the most expensive.Mine i hack away cos very old and the structure beyond usage as the previous owner cook every meal.

For balcony wise i am leaving it as it is cos the tiles still looks solid and nice.

Depend on ur budget if not useable then change tats wat my contractor tells me.

U took any photo?

For wall tiles can paint over using Eboxy paint which i am planning to do so and contractor say dun worry about stain or dirt cos they use chemical to wash.

For cabinet if the structure is still good and solid then u can just change the all the door abd color cos the structure is the most expensive.Mine i hack away cos very old and the structure beyond usage as the previous owner cook every meal.

For balcony wise i am leaving it as it is cos the tiles still looks solid and nice.

Depend on ur budget if not useable then change tats wat my contractor tells me.

U took any photo?

The cabinet are those made of tiles with black /dark sliding door. Inside the shelving are made of wood. can take out the whole shleving and inside is empty.

I went to the upload pciture site, got tons of popup. am afraid got virus.

ok, look forward to seeing your red silver kitchen.

The featured wall was my hubby's idea. Mother Mary statue also bought by him as he had a 'calling' one day and suddenly just drove to Novena and bought it. I'm attending Nativity which is just opposite my place. Very near to the church right? But not direct facing. Our balcony is facing the church open field.

church.jpg

Hi Hello 88,

I love your balcony iron grill. is it cast iron type. how much it cost?

The cabinet are those made of tiles with black /dark sliding door. Inside the shelving are made of wood. can take out the whole shleving and inside is empty.

I went to the upload pciture site, got tons of popup. am afraid got virus.

Hi Hello 88,

I love your balcony iron grill. is it cast iron type. how much it cost?

hmmm...if its made of tiles and finished with wooden cabinets then u might wanna consider keeping the tiles and just re-do the cabinet doors and internal wooden shelvings if the tiles are still good. I did the tiles with cabinets for stove and sink area for my old house. Really save alot.

thanks. Its galvanised wrought iron...err dunno how much liao. Whole house grilles done up with wrought iron cos I super kiasi as staying in corridor unit. More ex than normal grilles.

hmmm...if its made of tiles and finished with wooden cabinets then u might wanna consider keeping the tiles and just re-do the cabinet doors and internal wooden shelvings if the tiles are still good. I did the tiles with cabinets for stove and sink area for my old house. Really save alot.

thanks. Its galvanised wrought iron...err dunno how much liao. Whole house grilles done up with wrought iron cos I super kiasi as staying in corridor unit. More ex than normal grilles.

kicthen2.jpg

kitchen.jpg

Here is it,

The cabinet door are okay but black or dark colour and the internal shleving already turns yello.

I need to do the top cabinet.

The contractor advise to do the whole top and botttom if not not nice. wannted to save $$

http://http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/...es/kicthen2.jpg

http://http://i194.photobucket.com/albums/...res/kitchen.jpg

Here is it,

The cabinet door are okay but black or dark colour and the internal shleving already turns yello.

The contractor advise to do the whole top and botttom if not not nice. wannted to save $$

try and try still cannot upload..kitchen.jpg

Here is it,

..kitchen.jpg

hey u managed to upload the pic liao. Not too bad la. The tiles looks ok so u can just change the doors to brighten up the grey tiles and re-do the internal shelvings. Just need to do new top cabinets.

kicthen2.jpg

yeah got it..

Anyone knows where to get the nice nice staircase. I saw this on one of the site

staircase.jpg

hey u managed to upload the pic liao. Not too bad la. The tiles looks ok so u can just change the doors to brighten up the grey tiles and re-do the internal shelvings. Just need to do new top cabinets.

thanks for your instruction for uploading

how much is it to redo internal shleving? you see i need to redo the tiles at the washing basin (broken already got a hole) so my contractor is afraid that he will damage the "new" grey colour ones. the grey colour ones are about ten years old

Anyone knows where to get the nice nice staircase. I saw this on one of the site

staircase.jpg

oops...that staircase - parquet alone already $3k+, glass railings - dunno but dont think it's cheap.

glass railing very ex. I think prettibride did it but i think she no longer active in renotalk. I kept my original railings from HDB.

some design ideas

Slide1.jpg

Edited by hello88

I also keep my original railing cos if redo will cost 3k-4k for just the staircase alone then u might as well do a new cabinet.

Just change the door and internal can already then do up the top.Urs better alot than mine.

ya, the condition is so much better. The ones left behind by my seller can really make u puke

hey, is it true that such cabinets are done up by HDB 20 yrs ago? My seller had this and some of the neighbouring units still with 1st owner also had the same cabinets.

staircases.jpg