tristesse

Mansionette Owner

Hi ken

Thanks. Wonder if this is legal

Hi rayloke

Think better to check with your assigned HDB technical guy.

Edited by KenLui

Finally I "officially" move into my house ytd night.. Guess I too long nv take stairs ytd keep going up and down and now my feet is aching..

Haha!! The same thing hapoened to me when we moved in in dec. my muscles cramp lor.. Guess after getting used to it, it's ok.. Enjoy your new place. Huat ah!!

Hi all! Need some advice here.

Bought em in tamp for 605k.

2nd floor though.

Any thoughts on tiling to replace the parquet on staircase?

Mine is gen 1 i tink. Got 2 extra panel, besides e 4 main windows at e balcony. Any idea on hw to place curtains there? Cos the 2 end windows not aligned, its further in e balcony. Sigh.

2nd floor though.

Congrats on getting an EM in Tampines. Is it inclusive of COV? I understand with our Govt cooling measures, COV is expected to drop.

If thecondition of the parquet on the staircase is still good, you may consider refurshing it.

Congrats on your move-in. You will soon get use to the staircase.

My only problem is forgetting to take things I need and therefore have to go up and down "extra" times. Haha!

Congrats on getting an EM in Tampines. Is it inclusive of COV? I understand with our Govt cooling measures, COV is expected to drop.

If thecondition of the parquet on the staircase is still good, you may consider refurshing it.

Tks Potatoes.

Yes, incl 35k cov. Bt we sign otp in dec, b4 govt cooling measures. Seems dat its nt gonna bring drastic change on cov though.

The parquet is not in gd shape. Am tinking of using antislip tiles instd, to match with tempered glass railings. Any inputs?

Am having lots of qns nw. Dis thread is so informative.

2nd floor though.

We are using wooden-like tiles for staircases.

Hi spikedoll

Is it slippery? Will it match with glass railings?

I really need opinions n sugg frm the pioneers of EMs ;)

Hi spikedoll

Is it slippery? Will it match with glass railings?

I really need opinions n sugg frm the pioneers of EMs ;)

Sorry Mine only starting Reno next week so can't comment yet. We request for the tile on the tread only so the riser part will be painted white for visibility and safety.