Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

Hi Piggiedearz,

All the units available for sales are new one unless it stated "Re-purchase" in the HDB list, but the "new" unit can be build in 2002. :bangwall:

U can check on the HDB website for any available units, and there are no more WIS whether ur area are in mature area or in rural area. Latest news BTO in Sep 07 (Coral Spring @ SK) :notti:

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10200p.nsf/De...et?OpenDocument

As for country or english decor u may wan to see Morghanjess's hse :notti: ....... even me also nvr see such decor b4. :notti:

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=8362

hey cantona7.. tks tks for the link to morghanjess's hse! tats the decor i like and i am aiming for. its so hard to find such decor in sg. i'm practically drooling over her hse. :P

SK's coral spring has nice name but too far for me. i'm currently at jurong area n i wanna live near my parents thus looking at JW :jawdrop: hard to find flats for couples n i've a deadline.. my AD's in may 08. jialat ar.. haha

Hi Cantona, thks for the offer to pm me the curtain contact. Actuali I oredi got contact frm koikoi for curtains. This curtain guy is frm my MIL, she been doing curtain tracks n curtains frm him for quite a few yrs so we continue lor.

The quotes came out so expensive cuz I itchy backside, chose sme materials dat was $23/m... :bow:

Den I do double track for all n add in curve tracks for a cordon area in wardrobe....

As koikoi mentioned abt my windows, my BR2 n BR3 are 3 panel windows so I basically do cover full-length n full-ht. Quote includes string curtain n blinds for kitchen too.

Can oni :D8| myself......but veli grateful to my MIL who decided to sponsor us after seeing we so cham :P

To share my full window quote, as follows (while its still fresh in my mind), includes:

1) Living rm windows dbl track + day & night curtains, size abt 4 big window panels (3m+)

2) Studyrm dbl track + day&night curtain (abt 1.5m wide, full height)

3) Guestrm window (full length, full height)+day curtains

4) Wardrobe rm (full length, full height) + day&night curtains

5) Wardrobe area (curved dbl tracks + day&night curtains)

6) MBR dbl track for 3m window as I extended to cover TV panel + day&night curtains

7) MBR single track + night curtains for aircon window

8) 1 piece of string curtain $80

9) Kitchen plain roller blinds (width 60inch) $170

If I rem correctly, my tracks cost abt $3/m run (for silver color) :thumbs up:

Harlow apple, thanks for the advice..will take care of the glass hob...sounds scary oredi...

Harlow ernie!:sport-smiley-003: Me attempting to move hse this Sunday, meet for lunch next week k? :bangwall:

hi greycat!

i got my ballot queue no!! no 14!! i'm gg to be ur neighbour! hehe. i'm so excited abt the number when i knew it last nite.. 14 means i get to choose unit of my choice le. i'm veri happy leh!! 8|

now wondering abt the small windows only. :unsure:

seeing ur curtains quote, tink my curtains will be cheaper cos windows small haa. bt i prefer to get bigger windows, don mind spending more on curtains. wad kind of design did u choose for ur curtains?

Congrats piggie!:yamseng:! Post ur layout when u get it k? :D

An update of my cleaning as we seek to be able to move in tomorw, or shd I say today? 23rd Sep..

Me super duper tired :dancingqueen: but waiting for hubby BrownMse nw, so meanwhile I will post up picture of what I took tdy, in order of timeline....

Ikea guys supposed to come at nite but they calld at 9am to ask if they cld come at 10am to install. Rushed dwn to the hse n BrownMse bght chicken rice for my breakfast + lunch.

Realised dat the top-cabinet lights r useful for quick eating at solidtop, n the stools came in useful too. :D

Sep22001.jpg

Meanwhile, as ikea uncle starts to drill at abt 10am+, me n BrownMse start to clean, mop n unwrap our furniture..

TV console frm Evovliving, seems to haf a problem with the front flap-dwn panel....

Sep22009.jpg

Coffee TV frm Cellini

Sep22010.jpg

Our simple living rm :D

Sep22007.jpg

wow so nice.. looks good. yr contractor/.ID look like doing a good job :)

Thanks mint!! Its a contractor who did my hse renos...no ID la, cldnt afford :P:D

Bght this frm Songcho....guess where this item is installed? :dancingqueen:

Sep22013.jpg

The answer--btw wall n washing machine

Sep22014.jpg

Bght a plastic bag holder frm Ikea, found a spcae abv dryer to put it...

Sep22015.jpg

By after lunch-hr (abt 4hrs), uncle frm ikea finally finished, very professional too!! :dancingqueen:

Could never have done it myself.....

View of bookshelves frm passage-way....orh-lu-lu

Sep22016.jpg

Front view of cabinets

Sep22017.jpg

By then, me n Brownmse was sooo tired we decided to take a break....

4 feet gonna break liao! !! :bow:

Sep22021.jpg

Picture of the 4 power swicthes dat hubby BrownMse insists to be on the wall, not hidden by TV console. Been nagging at him but he's just playing computer games nw. Therefore, Im gonna publicise my complaint by blogging it dwn.

Sep22022.jpg

Best way to clean a newly renovated hse---clean n push everything dirty to the door, as shown in picture below.

Sep22023.jpg

Some mei-mei pictures of my mei-mei kitchen accessories!! :dunno:

3 Oil/liquid container frm Tangs (PS: promotion nw for Tangs Hme section, every $100 spent gets u $10 voucher)....

My salt n pepper shaker frm tangs too

2 small black n white sauce saucer frm ikea

Sep22031.jpg

Sep22033.jpg

Sep22032.jpg

Sep22034.jpg

Last picture, taken by Brownmse. Will have a plant there....

Sep22036.jpg

Will be updating again when I move in officially n get internet access. Applied to Starhub tdy, but seems that they wan us to prove dat we bght the flat lastyr....why siah??? dun udnerstand why got this stoopid rule neh.......customer scvs officer told us cld b activated tdy, den we tried but cldnt even access cable TV....

sobs!:dancingqueen::(:(

Hihi apple, thks!

dunno le...Starhub askd us to prove dat we just bght the hse lastyr in order tyo switch on the signal. Its a new hse but built abt 6yrs ago liao...hafnt tried my internet but cable confirm weekend den can...

Thks Ah kiat n piggie!

Well, not everything went right, I had a fall in front of my front door, minutes after moving in due to wet floor (guess who mopped the floor?)...

den hor, the lights tripped 4 times after the move-in ceremony where we supposed to switch on ALL the lights in the hse. Will be getting my electrician to come back n check 1 by 1....its overloaded nw, but it never occured during renos as we didnt switch on ALL lights at 1 go....

Advice to all new home-owners, b4 handover, switch on ALL lights for 10 mins n check if anything trips...

oh did u injure urself from the fall? alright ma?

the workers mopped the floor for u? or ur hb? hehe

i'll take note of the tip for the lights! :jawdrop:

so u're officially staying there le ma? or only staying in after AD?

oh did u injure urself from the fall? alright ma?

the workers mopped the floor for u? or ur hb? hehe

i'll take note of the tip for the lights! 8|

so u're officially staying there le ma? or only staying in after AD?

Harlow piggie!

Kneecap bruise bruise....old bones liao, ehhehe, thks! :rofl:

it was hubby BrownMse!:jawdrop::o

Me staying there liao since last nite, cuz we were moving essential things over, might as well stay there liao.

Den curtain lady managed to get my curtains up on Sat nite oso, so can sleep peacefully. Just pending my string curtains n kitchen roller blinds....

Wantd to take pictures on move-in date, unfortunately camera ran out of batt, duh....

So miss the stage of furniture up but no clutter pictures :P

Next stage wld be furniture up n messy clutter oso up pictures... :rofl:

Hihi apple, thks!

dunno le...Starhub askd us to prove dat we just bght the hse lastyr in order tyo switch on the signal. Its a new hse but built abt 6yrs ago liao...hafnt tried my internet but cable confirm weekend den can...

Hi Greycat,

Every single trip Starhub come down to turn on the signal need to pay ard $20, so u can jus have to produce ur documents to prove that u guy jus bght the unit and they will waive off the fees. :jawdrop:

Happy Moving in Too!:P:o