i average $120 - 150 every month, sometimes more, seldom less.

2 ppl, aircon and laptop on 24/7, washer and dryer used about 2-3 times a week. considering my aircon usage, not too bad, gallon heater

Edited by loves

i believe NONE of you(members) can beat my friend.

he is staying in a those 1.5 room old flat - 1 person.

PUB bill mthly - $260+ :unsure: wahahhaa

i believe NONE of you(members) can beat my friend.

he is staying in a those 1.5 room old flat - 1 person.

PUB bill mthly - $260+ :dunno: wahahhaa

:notti::jawdrop:

How did he managed to clock such a jawdropping bill? Is he doing any business at home? Otherwise, how can he possibly be paying sooooo much for a 1.5 room for himself?

just got my latest bill - a whopping $185 :D

that's for 5 adults, cooking almost every day

washer and dryer around 5 loads a week

using gas heater and plasma tv :dunno:

!! :D

How did he managed to clock such a jawdropping bill? Is he doing any business at home? Otherwise, how can he possibly be paying sooooo much for a 1.5 room for himself?

any electrical appliances you can think of - he has it and switch on them as long as he is at home.

aircleaners, tv, computers, aircon whole day round, fans for pets, ...etc. :notti:

just got my latest bill - a whopping $185 :jawdrop:

that's for 5 adults, cooking almost every day

washer and dryer around 5 loads a week

using gas heater and plasma tv :dunno:

:dunno: aircon? fridge is old or new?

my tis mth bill is finally lower liao.. hope it will drop further or maintain at the same.

here are the previous mths vill:

Bill Month Amount

Jun '2007 SGD 21.74 <-- estimated

Jul '2007 SGD 32.53

Aug '2007 SGD 59.72 <-- estimated

Sep '2007 SGD 265.14 !! :D:jawdrop:

Oct '2007 SGD 136.75 <-- estimated

Nov '2007 SGD 108.90

Edited by bluberi

:D aircon? fridge is old or new?

no have leh, aircon didn't switch on

main consumption is not electricity - around $70

my gas consumption is quite jialat - also around $70 :jawdrop:

coz 5 person using gas heater to bath, and cook very frequently

not to mention the boiling of soup !!

no have leh, aircon didn't switch on

main consumption is not electricity - around $70

my gas consumption is quite jialat - also around $70 8|

coz 5 person using gas heater to bath, and cook very frequently

not to mention the boiling of soup :notti:

as long as below the national average can liao

:sport-smiley-018: 523KW = $109.83 (@$0.21)

19.6m³ = $22.93 (@$1.17 exclude waterborne fee)

made a mistake, gas is only $50

electricity $70 and water $30+

now with the gas price going up, think my next bill will be worst :~ :~

my water is $24+ leh, how com u 5ppl oni use $30+.. mi 2ppl nia :thumbs up: !! :(

it's $39++ !! :(

think coz my washing machine is save-water-waste-electricity type :~

my washing machine is F&P leh, also save water n dun use alot of electricity leh. :thumbs up:

find that continental wash aka front-load uses more electricity

coz the wash cycle typically last longer

saves a lot of water though

can't think of why your water usage is so high considering my place got more pple :thumbs up:

mine elcetricity abt $85+ this month... water abt $30+... gas less than $2... think i seldom cook, that why...

But i think my electricity quite alot for 2pax. oni fridge on for 24/7, the rest less than 5hrs a day unless on off daes...

Hm oni got basic appliances like:

Aircon - 5hrs/per day

42" LCD TV - 5hrs/per day

PC - on if needed

Fan - 5hrs/per dae

mine elcetricity abt $85+ this month... water abt $30+... gas less than $2... think i seldom cook, that why...

But i think my electricity quite alot for 2pax. oni fridge on for 24/7, the rest less than 5hrs a day unless on off daes...

Hm oni got basic appliances like:

Aircon - 5hrs/per day

42" LCD TV - 5hrs/per day

PC - on if needed

Fan - 5hrs/per dae

electricity alone $85 is a lot....your aircon? maybe?