applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

you have forgotten all abt me ..

i have yet to confirm the quotation, can't even buy anything for the house either ...

where got forgotten about you?

think i'm a horrible person. haven't get keys already buy sofa

when hdb started rectification works i already bought sofa, sink, bookcases, mahjong table, dining set and wardrobe :(:rofl:

guess because my home got no theme so can just buy whatever i liked :dribble:

I bought the Louisiana King Size. Its medium firm, and 2 layers of pluff top (or something like that).

foc 2 pillow, 2 bolster, mattress protector, sheep and bench.

cost $2389.

:) wah $2389 for mattress :sport-smiley-003:

now got no budget for this kind of mattress

think will just go for the seahorse $500 ones :D

heard that it's quite not bad too, and still firm after 10 years

:notti: wah $2389 for mattress 8|

think will just go for the seahorse $500 ones :)

After sleeping on seahorse mattress for 7 years, i sometimes find my lower back feeling pain when i wake up. felt like my back is not fully supported. So decide to invest on a better bed. Coz at least 1/4 of the day is spent on the bed.

serious ah, which one you using currently?

think i might need to invest in a good bed afterall coz i spend at least 1/3 of my day on the bed :notti:

today bought a ottoman from barang2

it's in microfibre, brown colour and comes with storage

got promotion so only $99, but only today

the more interesting part is the cover can turn over and become a small chess table 8|

i can't remember the exact model liao... hahaha

coz that was 7 years ago when i bought it. but it was the firm type

when i got my Serta mattress, the guy told me how to check if the mattress is supporting ur back when u sleep,

that is to see if u can slide ur hand under ur lower back when u lie on the mattress lor....

if u can, then the mattress is not fully supporting ur back, ie. it maybe too firm for u

hmm that's a good way to check

so you're saying the seahorse one too firm?

i'm still thinking whether want to buy the $300+ queen size one coz got one side hard and one side firm :dunno:

hmm that's a good way to check

so you're saying the seahorse one too firm?

i'm still thinking whether want to buy the $300+ queen size one coz got one side hard and one side firm :dunno:

The model that i got is till firm for me....

and after testing the serta mattress, felt so comfortable with it... kekeke

i can't remember the exact model liao... hahaha

coz that was 7 years ago when i bought it. but it was the firm type

when i got my Serta mattress, the guy told me how to check if the mattress is supporting ur back when u sleep,

that is to see if u can slide ur hand under ur lower back when u lie on the mattress lor....

if u can, then the mattress is not fully supporting ur back, ie. it maybe too firm for u

hihi i've just got back from work ....so tired and starving ... too busy to eat anything earlier ... very very sian to the max , my "aunty" to come to visit me today, making me so tired ...

1st day at work after so long of leave ... almost dying .. and tends to be slow in everything .. lucky my paxs din complaint and said anything .. my crew were helpful ....

currently havin mac now .. dinner cum supper cum breakfast ....

i almost choked after reading what's happening here ...

I had back injuries due to work, managed to talk out hubby not to have platform bed ...

looks like now i have to print out these information for him .. and hint hint him to get the serta mattress ..

Do you think I have any chance ???

think i'll go for the pocketed spring with one side firm and one side soft

at least got choice :unsure:

but will be getting for my parents first, i will sleep on a tatami bed until got money then buy another mattress :dunno:

when hdb started rectification works i already bought sofa, sink, bookcases, mahjong table, dining set and wardrobe :rofl: :rofl:

guess because my home got no theme so can just buy whatever i liked :P

:dunno: wah $2389 for mattress :unsure:

think will just go for the seahorse $500 ones :deal:

hee hee .. once your place ready, we can have gathering .. I promise not to bring donut along ... 8|8|

when mine ready , not sure hubby allows me to have house parties anot leh ..

even if you bring donut along is still fine, as long he peed and pooed before living home can liao :P:deal:

dun worry lah, can always invite us to your house warming if your hubby dun mind having one.

if not then just take photos for us to :dunno::unsure: can liao

another thing to note about platform bed.

for those who are big size, (like me)

or those who have knee problem (like me or like old folks)

platform bed is not good, as when u try to get up from the bed, u are putting more stress on the knees, coz the level of the bed is too low liao.

for young people, they dun feel the stress on the knees,

but they are stressing their knees and they tends to wear out more lor.

i am big size and my knees are suffering from early wear and tear, so that's why i didn't have platform bed and had bed frame and my bed level is 26" from grd. So dat i dun need to put stress on my knees to get up from bed.

when hdb started rectification works i already bought sofa, sink, bookcases, mahjong table, dining set and wardrobe :rofl: :rofl:

guess because my home got no theme so can just buy whatever i liked :P

:dunno: wah $2389 for mattress :unsure:

think will just go for the seahorse $500 ones :deal:

my mum bought the diamond mattress aft i moved the silentnight mattress to my nest. slept on it for a week and strained my neck sia... super hard like wooden board lor... i cannot tahan. my mum said the problem is lies wif me coz i'm nt used to it. my mum n nephew haf no problem wif it though

totally agree with you on that :dunno:

that's why looking around for bedframe for my parents

think most prob will get from seahorse too, since they have the 0% interest installment thing :unsure:

hihi i've just got back from work ....so tired and starving ... too busy to eat anything earlier ... very very sian to the max , my "aunty" to come to visit me today, making me so tired ...

1st day at work after so long of leave ... almost dying .. and tends to be slow in everything .. lucky my paxs din complaint and said anything .. my crew were helpful ....

currently havin mac now .. dinner cum supper cum breakfast ....

i almost choked after reading what's happening here ...

I had back injuries due to work, managed to talk out hubby not to have platform bed ...

looks like now i have to print out these information for him .. and hint hint him to get the serta mattress ..

Do you think I have any chance ???

aiyo, so late den eat.. wait get gastric how?? muz take care leh..

last time i got of getting platform bed but i let go of the idea coz i tink when preggie will haf a problem. coz platform bed is lower mah... psycho ur hubby la... den can get Serta mattress liao.. i always psycho my hubby for the things i wan. Oops :P naughty me, teach u bad things.

think i'll go for the pocketed spring with one side firm and one side soft

at least got choice :unsure:

but will be getting for my parents first, i will sleep on a tatami bed until got money then buy another mattress :dunno:

dats the diamond mattress u r referring to hor.. the one dat lisa wang advertised.

oops :deal: or is it the foam mattress???

i know the lisa wang one is $500+

but the one i beo-ing is the $300+

actually hor, the mattress got one side soft one side hard one mah

why dun turn over to the soft side and sleep?

i realised hor, i super lag leh

always reply to the previous post without realising that got another post liao :dunno:

sorry if it's a little confusing hor. paiseh paiseh

i :unsure::P myself