applefreak

Kitty's Cattery

another thing to note about platform bed.

for those who are big size, (like me)

or those who have knee problem (like me or like old folks)

platform bed is not good, as when u try to get up from the bed, u are putting more stress on the knees, coz the level of the bed is too low liao.

for young people, they dun feel the stress on the knees,

but they are stressing their knees and they tends to wear out more lor.

i am big size and my knees are suffering from early wear and tear, so that's why i didn't have platform bed and had bed frame and my bed level is 26" from grd. So dat i dun need to put stress on my knees to get up from bed.

I more concern abt my back injuries , it's somemore the lower back near the T-bone area ...

even now, i have problem gettin up without feeling strain or pain at that area ... my legs would have cramp or numbness feelings .. very scared to go back to see what's wrong .. coz the feelings come n go ..

after gotten the injuries , i hardly do anything sports and din dare to exceise alone .. scared to strain my back again ...

think you should go and see a doc

occupational therapy should help

your posture may be playing a part too

better do something about it now then wait for the problem to become really serious i.e. slipped disc

aiyo, so late den eat.. wait get gastric how?? muz take care leh..

last time i got of getting platform bed but i let go of the idea coz i tink when preggie will haf a problem. coz platform bed is lower mah... psycho ur hubby la... den can get Serta mattress liao.. i always psycho my hubby for the things i wan. Oops :unsure: naughty me, teach u bad things.

dats the diamond mattress u r referring to hor.. the one dat lisa wang advertised.

hihi bluberi, the food left onboard , I see liao want to puke .. haha .. maybe super busy and been rushing with my service ...

and all the best choices are already eaten by my pax .. won't get gastric .. coz i won't sleep so early .. maybe within another 3hrs more .. need to wait till my hair is dry and me finishin up my housework .. tomolo 2pm Mr No3 ID is coming over to view and check my tiles real condition if allow to overlay anot .. thus i might be wakin up ard 10.30am, do more cleanin up ....

me super scared to have "popped out" tiles in future .. me super clumsy, sure to trip and fall during all the friday 13th or anyother day ... .. then wait ... my back give way .. {touch wood} how ???

heehee ..Ran will agree with you that you teaching me bad things if he knows abt this post .. but lucky we din share these over at my own T-blog .... THANK YOU SO MUCH APPLEFREAK :dunno:!!

donut won't anyhow pee n poo outside .. but i worried more abt your babies ..

think i will lock him outside your place .. haha or the kitchen area ... haha ...

Yup, u should see the doc.

at least u would know wat's wrong and can do something to prevent it from going worst.

sometimes, it can be due to occupation or maybe due to sleeping, or maybe how u sit or stand.

they may advise u to go for physiotheraphy to correct the problem.

some pain maybe can be cured, but if wait too long, may become irreversible.

since i know about my knees condition, i have been trying to prevent conditions which may worsen it.

thanks so much for all your concern ...

it's confirmed to be minor case of slipped disc .. I'm scared to see my doc as he might need to

feedback to SQ .. then with all the treatment etc , i even need to take MC orwhatever ..and then my promo would be affected wor... been doin yoga to relax the tension of the muscles .. ; not that i want to get promo .. never like to be a leader ... best way to work .. just follow instructions and work ..then end of flt,

bang kang lor .. dun have to worry or bring back any work home ...

the current mattress we are using was left over by the previous owner ... we super broke then ..

no money to buy new one .. just use lor .. it is super firm wor .... that's why me always mentioned that

we are chalet-ing at OUR OWN house ... heee .....

oops :o or is it the foam mattress???

i know the lisa wang one is $500+

but the one i beo-ing is the $300+

actually hor, the mattress got one side soft one side hard one mah

why dun turn over to the soft side and sleep?

i realised hor, i super lag leh

always reply to the previous post without realising that got another post liao !!

sorry if it's a little confusing hor. paiseh paiseh

i :unsure::fire: myself

the lisa wang one hor.. both side i feel is hard... oni difference i feel is one side is smoother lor.

it's confirmed to be minor case of slipped disc .. I'm scared to see my doc as he might need to

feedback to SQ .. then with all the treatment etc , i even need to take MC orwhatever ..and then my promo would be affected wor... been doin yoga to relax the tension of the muscles .. ; not that i want to get promo .. never like to be a leader ... best way to work .. just follow instructions and work ..then end of flt,

the current mattress we are using was left over by the previous owner ... we super broke then ..

no money to buy new one .. just use lor .. it is super firm wor .... that's why me always mentioned that

Health is alway most impt than anything else, cos it belong to u and will take care of u esp when u r old. Dont neglect it ;)

Yoga may help u to relax muscles but certain posture are not suitable for back prob ppl, so be careful when u are stretching. Also avoid going to those chinese phsy for back massage cos scare it may got worse. :)

BEST is to see doc first, is alway better to be early than too LATE. 8|

slipped disc sounds serious leh. whether its minor or major.. go see doc laa..agree with Cantona health is num 1. actualy health and money is number 1! hmm.. no no...health money and family/frens is number 1!! all equally impt..

heehee ..Ran will agree with you that you teaching me bad things if he knows abt this post .. but lucky we din share these over at my own T-blog .... THANK YOU SO MUCH APPLEFREAK :sport-smiley-004:!!

think i will lock him outside your place .. haha or the kitchen area ... haha ...

no problem, i enjoy the conversation as much :notti:

no lah my babies no problem

coz they will all go and hide liao :rofl: :rofl:

as long as no pee or poo no problem

coz you know lah, animals extremely sensitive to smell one

esp from other animals :P

if donut pee on the floor, then my babies will try to pee on the same spot to cover donut's scent :curse:

it's a territorial thing :dunno:

dun look him outside lah, so poor thing

maybe i'll just close all the bedroom doors can liao :notti:

as for your back, just go and see the doc

dun think it's slip disc yet, sounds more like a pulled back muscle

go for some occupational therapy and the therapist will teach you the correct posture

my bf also went through something like that coz he 'twisted' his back while fishing :deal:

the lisa wang one hor.. both side i feel is hard... oni difference i feel is one side is smoother lor.

think i'll go to the seahorse shop and lie down on all the mattresses, 30min each

find one that i'll feel comfortable with then buy

if can't find then got to dig deep deep into my pockets to see got enough to buy a better mattress or not :sport-smiley-004:

think i'll go to the seahorse shop and lie down on all the mattresses, 30min each

if can't find then got to dig deep deep into my pockets to see got enough to buy a better mattress or not :dunno:

hihi everyone thanks for all your concern .... I try to fix the appt with my doc, will be paying out from my own pockets since i dun wan him to feedback to the Co ... seen and heard too many sad cases already .. i might have another contract now .. but what abt in future ... 1 contract = 5yrs .... I'm too busy with my flts

at the moment. how to fix a appt with him like that ... haha ...

But what i recall from doc , he did mention that i had slipped disc, just that my muscles are more tensed up and pushing my disc which hit my nerves .. thus why i get numbness of my legs ...

after reno, should i get a new mattress too ?? but wait my customary at dec , my relatives wants me to have a new mattress again .. then little boi n little ger will :D:sport-smiley-004: ...

yet to tell my hubby abt the mattress ... must invest the one eRic has intro. Maybe I should just follow applefreak , just to keep trying out the mattress till i fell asleep .. and droooling ... haha ...

if can't find then got to dig deep deep into my pockets to see got enough to buy a better mattress or not :dunno:

aiyo, u tink they'll let u lie 30mins on each side ar.. :P u go compasspoint outlet n try lor... it is best to get a good mattress coz u'll be sleeping on it for yrs. take it as an investment ba... dat time my hubby was complaining abt me spent $2899 on the serta mattress, i told him to take it dat the shelf life is abt 5yrs, so 1mth abt $48+. aft he tried the mattress, he also like it, so no more complains fm him. bought it willingly liao.

hihi everyone thanks for all your concern .... I try to fix the appt with my doc, will be paying out from my own pockets since i dun wan him to feedback to the Co ... seen and heard too many sad cases already .. i might have another contract now .. but what abt in future ... 1 contract = 5yrs .... I'm too busy with my flts

But what i recall from doc , he did mention that i had slipped disc, just that my muscles are more tensed up and pushing my disc which hit my nerves .. thus why i get numbness of my legs ...

after reno, should i get a new mattress too ?? but wait my customary at dec , my relatives wants me to have a new mattress again .. then little boi n little ger will :D:sport-smiley-004: ...

yet to tell my hubby abt the mattress ... must invest the one eRic has intro. Maybe I should just follow applefreak , just to keep trying out the mattress till i fell asleep .. and droooling ... haha ...

ranval, u nt flying those long-haul international routes? i see my frens all flying far far one leh.. the further u go, more allowance rite?

Edited by bluberi

hihi bluberi, the food left onboard , I see liao want to puke .. haha .. maybe super busy and been rushing with my service ...

and all the best choices are already eaten by my pax .. won't get gastric .. coz i won't sleep so early .. maybe within another 3hrs more .. need to wait till my hair is dry and me finishin up my housework .. tomolo 2pm Mr No3 ID is coming over to view and check my tiles real condition if allow to overlay anot .. thus i might be wakin up ard 10.30am, do more cleanin up ....

me super scared to have "popped out" tiles in future .. me super clumsy, sure to trip and fall during all the friday 13th or anyother day ... .. then wait ... my back give way .. {touch wood} how ???

heehee ..Ran will agree with you that you teaching me bad things if he knows abt this post .. but lucky we din share these over at my own T-blog .... THANK YOU SO MUCH APPLEFREAK :D!!

Harlow Ranval....me just passing by, catching up on e blogs n saw ur post....

Slipped disc is dangerous siah...better see a doc...

I used to work in e squirrel bank n see many many bank tellers (the aunties) gog for slippd disc operation becuz they carry the cash-till everyday when bank open n close (frm young since many of them work there since young). So I imagine if u carry luggage up n down often, its almost same (occupational hazard oso)...

When young, we dont see the prob, but old dat time den jialat, esp woman osteporosis earlier than men....

better fix the prob early...take care!!

my advice would be take a day's leave and go to the polyclinic and wait

most likely a referral is necessary coz GP can't do anything for slip disc

when you are referred to the hospital (SGH or CGH or TTSH), they charge based on which doc referred you.

if polyclinic referral, you pay subsidised price = $25

if private clinic referral, think got to pay around $55 - $70 every visit.

surgery also no subsidy so better get the referral from polyclinic if you want the problem to be looked into by a specialist :bangwall:

aiyo, u tink they'll let u lie 30mins on each side ar.. :bangwall: u go compasspoint outlet n try lor... it is best to get a good mattress coz u'll be sleeping on it for yrs. take it as an investment ba... dat time my hubby was complaining abt me spent $2899 on the serta mattress, i told him to take it dat the shelf life is abt 5yrs, so 1mth abt $48+. aft he tried the mattress, he also like it, so no more complains fm him. bought it willingly liao.

ranval, u nt flying those long-haul international routes? i see my frens all flying far far one leh.. the further u go, more allowance rite?

hmm, think i'll go there and try out the mattresses further

that time went to the compass point shop and lie down on a few of the mattresses, quite soft to me

maybe coz my current mattress also quite hard

then my parents also prefer hard coz they say soft mattress sleep liao backache :bangwall:

guess the decision has to be made when the time comes

tomorrow got to go down to my nest to wait for the air-con trunking fellow

today work done includes extension of SCV points and addition of new light point in living room for the fan

think wednesday painting of the ceiling will start liao

and i'm meeting ah keong to finalise the carpentry stuff

i'm so excited now :wub::D

if everything goes really well, might be done by the end of this month :D:P

tomorrow got to go down to my nest to wait for the air-con trunking fellow

today work done includes extension of SCV points and addition of new light point in living room for the fan

think wednesday painting of the ceiling will start liao

and i'm meeting ah keong to finalise the carpentry stuff

i'm so excited now :wub::D

if everything goes really well, might be done by the end of this month :D:P

gd lor... jia you