sumobear

Love Odyssey

think we'll still be hanging around lah

me thinking of picking up crochet :notti:

so shall we organise handicraft outings where we share ideas of how to spruce up our nests?

hahahaha.. crochet a bit too ah MA anot? ok la, u crochet, i sew then we exchange stuffs ok? :notti:

i ish lao za bo liao mah

i already know how to knit but crochet forget how to liao

thinking of crocheting throws for my sofa and some decorative cover for the HHS :notti:

Haha...need a rocking chair while you do knitting? Actually I wanna try knitting but I think it is kind of extreme sport for a guy...I think I am better with sewing bears and other soft toys...hehe:)

haha, maybe u can video tape it now on a stand and youtube it! :rofl: or u jio us go watch u live in action la. hee..

Haha...I will try that the next time.

Now my bosses are crazy with canvas frames too, we are having alot of canvases in office and the whole place looks more like an art gallery than office but it is cool.

nice fabrics on the frames... i like...

Hi Selenal,

Thanks for the compliments...I am thinking to do more when I have nice pictures. Been brainstorming designs and digging my stack of photographs to enlarge. Will post more pictures in the future...hehe :)

actually knitting can be done by anyone mah

i like it coz can do it while commuting instead of staring at pple's shoes

maybe when i shift liao i will start again

if not dun know do what with my hands while on the train :rofl:

can the normal staple gun go through wood?

thinking of DIYing a cat tree for my babies but need to hold the pieces of wood together

one more question, any idea where to get this item?

it's the wooden core of those cable rolls. basically it looks like a pole with flat top and bottom, used to coil the cable around to transport them around...

I am not sure what is defination of "normal" but I think it is not advisable to construct such structure with staple gun, nails or screws will be a better option. You seem to be getting adventurious huh! Hanging your babies on the tree as decoration? :) Do not really get what you mean by the description, probably you can show me some sample pictures then I can advise you better?

actually knitting can be done by anyone mah

i like it coz can do it while commuting instead of staring at pple's shoes

maybe when i shift liao i will start again

if not dun know do what with my hands while on the train :rofl:

I cannot imagine myself doing that on the train...eyes will be on me!

haha this has became a handicraft thread! haha applefreak i can imagine u on the rocking chair holding your knitting needles with your hair in a bun and cat in your lap. i like the look of crochet patterns but i'm too impatient to try that! i have a simple idea for crossstitch tho.. maybe when its done i will post it.

Linda, can! sewing with the sewing machine is easy. can teach u when u buy one. eh u never learn sewing in home econs last time meh??

sumo, yup i hold my tiny stapler gun already think its abit dangerous. cant imagine what your INdustrial gun will be!! :) but dont u just love it coz it makes things sooo much simpler:)

can the normal staple gun go through wood?

thinking of DIYing a cat tree for my babies but need to hold the pieces of wood together

one more question, any idea where to get this item?

it's the wooden core of those cable rolls. basically it looks like a pole with flat top and bottom, used to coil the cable around to transport them around...

do u mean u wanna make steps for your cat to climb?

hmm not sure where u can get those cable rolls core.. maybe have to go to those industrial suppliers stores.. but i've never seen it lor. how big are the cable rolls? use toilet rolls can :rofl:

it looks something like this

www.flickr.com/photos/milov/251671897/

guess i'm quite used to pple staring at me so totally not affected

everyone who first sees me will try to guess my nationality

i look like any others except singaporean :rofl:

They are so big....your place have space for it? Or are you staying in the hollow center?Hehe...

It is an industry product, so I think you have to take a trip to those outskirt industry park to hunt for one...but buying and transporting maybe difficult.

wah. people stare at u coz u are pretty leh?

what do u mean u look like any others except singaporean. "Do not really get what you mean by the description, probably you can show me some sample pictures then I can advise you better?"

hi sumobear, actually i'm looking for something smaller, stands up to around waist-level type

that day saw a lot of them at the carpark of tampines giant

so tempted to go and steal one home :D

mist, i have people commenting that i looked like

1. thai (when i was in thailand)

2. indonesian (my mum's friends thought i'm her indon maid)

3. PRC (PRCs often ask me which province i come from)

4. japanese (a japanese acquaintance once insisted that i'm japanese)

dun know why leh :good:

hi sumobear, actually i'm looking for something smaller, stands up to around waist-level type

that day saw a lot of them at the carpark of tampines giant

so tempted to go and steal one home :D

mist, i have people commenting that i looked like

1. thai (when i was in thailand)

2. indonesian (my mum's friends thought i'm her indon maid)

3. PRC (PRCs often ask me which province i come from)

4. japanese (a japanese acquaintance once insisted that i'm japanese)

dun know why leh :good:

Poor thing...complicated identity!

Not encouraging you to steal but pick up should be ok...hehe :( I do pick up old furnitures and planning do my own upholstery.

wah. people stare at u coz u are pretty leh?

what do u mean u look like any others except singaporean. "Do not really get what you mean by the description, probably you can show me some sample pictures then I can advise you better?"

Ctrl+C & Ctrl+V huh?

hmm next time i see one will just cart it home :good:

think i'm getting a little ahead of myself liao

still haven't start renovation want to do so many things :D

Poor thing...complicated identity!

Not encouraging you to steal but pick up should be ok...hehe :( I do pick up old furnitures and planning do my own upholstery.

heehe karang guni eh?

but i do that too! thot i'm the only one who does that. but not all the time la. some things looks nice after its refurnished.

Ctrl+C & Ctrl+V huh?

lazy to type. wanted applefreak to post her photos but she didnt leh.

hmm next time i see one will just cart it home :good:

think i'm getting a little ahead of myself liao

still haven't start renovation want to do so many things :D

whens ur reno starting!

i am gunning for jul but still waiting for the final quote to come back

all my own fault, keep changing here and there

so poor patrick had to come down to my place twice :D

dun want lah, this blog got so many nice nice things

post my pix here will spoil the look loh

wait pple see faint how?