korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

we not greedy....630 good enough..hehehe

but nowadays petrol expensive leh....few months increase a few times..hehe

maybe one day must form a consortium go drill for oil ourselves to ensure cheap price..hahaha

we not greedy....630 good enough..hehehe

but nowadays petrol expensive leh....few months increase a few times..hehe

maybe one day must form a consortium go drill for oil ourselves to ensure cheap price..hahaha

lol... 630 also not cheap lor... ha ha ha... can't remember when there is ever a time that petrol prices drop lol...

eh if we can go drill oil... we can afford the ferrari liao... ;)

hehe,

dun think we only make FAST AND FURIOUS kits hor...

this one is a cutie :dribble:

made for mrs compassvale's birthday..hehe

(hearts and number plate self-printed..haha)

img0073di0.jpg

dun worry, not our number plate...it is mrs compassvale's BD ;)

img0067bo3.jpg

img0072wr3.jpg

Edited by compassvale

hey.. u don't bluff me leh... the hearts look like decals

but very nice model.

decals definitely..

what i did was to buy sheets of *blank* decals....then print on them with bubblejet...let them dry...

then spray Clearcoat on the decal...let them dry again...with hair dryer can hasten the process..hehe

then..they are ready to apply as per normal decals

i took hole puncher to punch out the hearts....u can still see some slight circles around the hearts....steady right? hehe

in this way can custom any decals u want and paste on the kits.. :thumbs up:

not this brand..but something like this

modelgraphic.jpg

Edited by compassvale

decals definitely..

what i did was to buy sheets of *blank* decals....then print on them with bubblejet...let them dry...

then spray Clearcoat on the decal...let them dry again...with hair dryer can hasten the process..hehe

then..they are ready to apply as per normal decals

i took hole puncer to punch out the hearts....u can still see some slight circles around the hearts....steady right? hehe

in this way can custom any decals u want and paste on the kits.. :thumbs up:

Gd idea. That way, all hearts will be same shape and size.. but then.. i can see the decal.. what about use pen knife to cut out the decal heart.. dat way won't see the round shape of the decal...

i'm no expert.. lol...

but the effort already score Top Marks...

yeah..i had to resize the heart shape small so that it will not be CUT off by the paper puncher hole size....hehe

cannot lah..the clear-coated decal paper with the design will be very fragile....cut a normal piece of paper with such a small shape heart already very hard...this decal paper sure tear one....

and most prob cannot get a perfect cut..end up the hearts genna jagged edge...out of proportion cos genna cut some minute edges away..lol..

and brother....how many hearts must i cut ah....paper puncher lah dey!! hehehe

wah Phantom..

check this out..so new, Reg date 23-Jan-2007, C&C Agent Warranty

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2fkWdCAX-1000.html

yeah..i had to resize the heart shape small so that it will not be CUT off by the paper puncher hole size....hehe

cannot lah..the clear-coated decal paper with the design will be very fragile....cut a normal piece of paper with such a small shape heart already very hard...this decal paper sure tear one....

and most prob cannot get a perfect cut..end up the hearts genna jagged edge...out of proportion cos genna cut some minute edges away..lol..

and brother....how many hearts must i cut ah....paper puncher lah dey!! hehehe

wah Phantom..

check this out..so new, Reg date 23-Jan-2007, C&C Agent Warranty

http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2fkWdCAX-1000.html

i dun know mah.. lol... if fragile.. then can't already... lol... if you really cut the hearts out.. really show your love mah... ha ha ha.... hey my friend i checked that out liao lor.. heh heh.. but like i say.. i rather get PI.. new one somemore and cheaper... heh heh heh...

to me it really doesn't matter PI or from c&c.. unless its made in some or biang country....

oh ya.. lol.. colour also not my type. I want BLACK with Red Leather

Edited by Phantom

wah liew...black super hard to maintain leh..

but if put in effort...very shiny very glossy....then very glam!

same thing...if can get the GTR...i also want Black....interior..never mind..got nice nice center-display to gawk at can liao...just hope dun gawk too long then BUANG the car..haha

wah liew...black super hard to maintain leh..

but if put in effort...very shiny very glossy....then very glam!

same thing...if can get the GTR...i also want Black....interior..never mind..got nice nice center-display to gawk at can liao...just hope dun gawk too long then BUANG the car..haha

yeah.. glam factor **** solid... dunno if mrs phantom will let me buy anot.. later she say babe magnet.. wahahah.. don't let me get...

the GTR also swee dang dang... u won't spend too long to gawk at the cetre display...

you sure be busy trying to ram the accelerator... lol

This is for PHANTOM, the RX7 (got a veilside edition somemore..hehe)

img0079yq0.jpg

my precioussss WRC cars

img0084kd3.jpg

can see which EVO/WRX side i am biased to right? hehehe

yeshh....me an EVO fan...my best buddy is a WRX fan..hehe

in fact, nearly wanted to wait and get the EVO X for our ride...but mrs compassvale dun suit that kinda image cos sometimes she drives....too garang and uncouth for her....she wanna 走 refined, cultured kind of 路线..hahaha..think she dun want us to put in so much $$ and end up looking like some old ah beng & lao ah lian :dunno:

Edited by compassvale

these 2 cars have gone thru numerous facelifts since i did the model kits....

have to say the new EVO X looks more menacing than the new WRX....

actually both are just sedan family cars with powerful turbo engines.....power wise...yes,

both have plenty...but in the case of styling....both sorely lacking....but more lacking

in the new WRX than the EVO X ~ personal biased take..hehe :P

img0087pr3.jpg

to

818_1_l.jpg

:dunno::notti: but looks abit like the old GALANT though.

from

img0088ct6.jpg

to

785_1_l.jpg

:D:notti:

anyway, before kits were all cars....they came in these...gotta glue and paint...glue and paint...hehe

img0089de0.jpg

Edited by compassvale

thank you lah.. lol... I remember my first and last kit was a honda NSX more than 15 years ago.. mum threw it away.. ha ha ha.... then never got into kits again.. but that was really a beauty.. black top.. red body... solid.... ha ha ha ha...

Phantom.....

tribute to your NSX....reborn into my collection..hehe

(can still see Takumi's ride in the background wor...hehe)

img0101ja9.jpg

er...excuse me..

did anyone say CTE always JAM? hehe

img0103dq8.jpg

hehe..this will be our weekend project...to clean up the cars as they have been in storage for quite a number of years already...some of the cars are say....

8-10 years old? some of their mirror drop...windscreen wiper drop...spoiler drop as i transported them over...hehe

Edited by compassvale