raincole

Door Facing Balcony

U can try to fix back the balcony door.

the balcony door already destroyed by the contractor, as in annihilated!:):dancingqueen:

really solid leh, such a big door also can reduce to nothing

Re-do back? It can be a nice cosy corner for a afternoon tea :bath:

dun think so coz already level up the balcony

my mum's idea coz she scared will trip and fall down ;)

will go and beg for a divider instead :dunno:

How about those sliding door with the runner on the top? More modern.

duno how it look like .

like the kitchen sliding door, the tracks is on top, cover by laminated.

Bottom is the homo tiles. Just that I'm not sure if can be done for balcony but should be since can be apply in the same way.

Similar to string curtains, where the line is on the top.

Edited by raincole

How about those sliding door with the runner on the top? More modern.

thanks for the suggestion but my divider will likely be closer to the main door

coz the balcony windows is where the light is coming in

if block there become very dark liao

only light source of the living / dining area

guess i'll be getting a 屏风 as the divider

not really going to steal lah

just that my friend might be giving away one so will go and ask for it :lol:

thanks for the suggestion but my divider will likely be closer to the main door

coz the balcony windows is where the light is coming in

if block there become very dark liao

only light source of the living / dining area

guess i'll be getting a 屏风 as the divider

not really going to steal lah

just that my friend might be giving away one so will go and ask for it ;)

placing near the main door will slow down the Qi from "chionging" into house, good sah.

it's called 玄关

Sometimes I got confused.

Is it good also to have unblock area in front of the door for the qi to gather there before going to the rest of the house, something about guang ming...just like it is good to have unblocked area in front of your house for the qi to gather first before flowing.

Sometimes I got confused.

Is it good also to have unblock area in front of the door for the qi to gather there before going to the rest of the house, something about guang ming...just like it is good to have unblocked area in front of your house for the qi to gather first before flowing.

remember those chinese houses in movies? their structures? when you enter the house, you either see a wall or painting, and then enter by the side.

this is not blocking, it's to slow down the Qi. not directly flushing all way into the house.

remember those chinese houses in movies? their structures? when you enter the house, you either see a wall or painting, and then enter by the side.

this is not blocking, it's to slow down the Qi. not directly flushing all way into the house.

三合院 ? ?

8-1.jpg

haha, the qi will be redirected to the kitchen if i put the divider there...

same like mine ... if I put a full height divider .. won't have enough natural light to come in.