OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi Onepostwonder

My hubby n i are interested in the tour. Can we join in?? we r free on sun !!

BTW my hse havn't reno yet coz we still searching for ID.

ok ok, we need to know if anyone would like to open their house for us to view this coming weekend (15 of 16 Dec) :D

we can plan from there...

based on yesterday's "tour", we needed 2 lifts !!

Hi, as promised, below are the some pics of my renovated flat..

Living Room:

http://img03.picoodle.com/img/img03/5/12/9...79m_8958569.jpg

Kitchen door and Bomb shelter feature wall:

http://img34.picoodle.com/img/img34/5/12/9...74m_61ac301.jpg

Kitchen:

http://img31.picoodle.com/img/img31/5/12/9...57m_159b130.jpg

Room Wardrobe:

http://img03.picoodle.com/img/img03/5/12/9...70m_18e4c31.jpg

Aircon-Starmex

http://img33.picoodle.com/img/img33/5/12/9...51m_11557ef.jpg

Please feel free to comments or ask any questions.. Hee.. !!

Edited by pert

Hi JM,

I will be at my place on this coming Saturday from the late morning to 12pm + as I am moving my bookshelves from my office to the new flat. Those interested to view my place, pls pm me your contact number.

My painting & flooring will be ready by this weekend and I am keeping my finger cross for the carpentary work since my ID is kinda busy and I dun wish to rush her.

Total Damage today:

$1297 for Samsung 9.0 kg washing machine and LG 390L fridge with extended warranty from Courts.. seem a little steep after buying....

Yesterday spent $754 for toilet accessories, kitchen sink & tap, electric heater, towel rack.

Feel so poor now.

Living Room:

Kitchen:

Room Wardrobe:

Aircon-Starmex

nice place u have there. :D

is your kitchen cabinet suspended? wanted to do it too but not sure whether possible or not. :unsure: so envy of your kitchen. my kitchen is so small, can't even do a tall cabinet. !!

btw can visit your place or not?

Edited by crazycar

Living Room:

Kitchen:

Room Wardrobe:

Aircon-Starmex

Hi pert,

I like ur kitchen!! !! btw is urs a 4 or 5 room ? how come ur bomb shelter and kitchen door is on the same side har ?

Ya, my kitchen is suspended because we wan to put lighting below.. look nicer..

hmm.. and my kitchen very dark. so we wan to put more lighting..

I think you can put suspended kitchen.. it doesnt matter if its big or small kitchen ba??

i feel my kitchen very small too. think its like that lo.. nowadays flat all very small. :(

hmm. i wont be feel for the next coming weeks, but i try to arrange ba.. confirm again?

But what time will you most prob free? Cos me and FH normally go durng night time..

nice place u have there. :yamseng:

is your kitchen cabinet suspended? wanted to do it too but not sure whether possible or not. :unsure: so envy of your kitchen. my kitchen is so small, can't even do a tall cabinet. :furious:

btw can visit your place or not?

Halo jasch..

hmm.. what do you mean by on the same side??

Mine is a 5-rm flat.. hee..

And thanks.. me and FH also likes our kitchen best.. :thumbs up:

Hi pert,

I like ur kitchen!! :sport-smiley-018: btw is urs a 4 or 5 room ? how come ur bomb shelter and kitchen door is on the same side har ?

Hi Cindy

Your kitchen cabinet will be installed right? Together with solid top, sink, hob, etc...? Everything? :yamseng:

If that is so, plse sms me cos I might bring my mum to see the 2nd carpentry works (the 1st one is 5 room level 3)...if everything ok, we (both units) gonna sign with Gina liao :furious:

I think I am dragging abit too long. Anyway, my granite still sourcing..and might ask Gina to bring me again to see granite tiles. :unsure:

HAPPY

Hi JM,

I will be at my place on this coming Saturday from the late morning to 12pm + as I am moving my bookshelves from my office to the new flat. Those interested to view my place, pls pm me your contact number.

My painting & flooring will be ready by this weekend and I am keeping my finger cross for the carpentary work since my ID is kinda busy and I dun wish to rush her.

Living Room:

Kitchen:

Room Wardrobe:

Aircon-Starmex

Please feel free to comments or ask any questions.. Hee.. :sport-smiley-018:

Hi PERT

Your living room nice.

How much you spend on your renovation?

Did you box up your suggested study room?

Can show us?

How about having your own tblog so that everybody can see your beautiful home.

Can you directly paste your pic onto it.

It seem my pc is abit slow to open up your pic...

Thanks!:thumbs up:

HAPPY

Edited by h4happy

I think you can put suspended kitchen.. it doesnt matter if its big or small kitchen ba??

i feel my kitchen very small too. think its like that lo.. nowadays flat all very small. :yamseng:

hmm. i wont be feel for the next coming weeks, but i try to arrange ba.. confirm again?

But what time will you most prob free? Cos me and FH normally go durng night time..

Halo jasch..

And thanks.. me and FH also likes our kitchen best.. :sport-smiley-018:

yummylicious! looking good :furious: thanks for sharing!

may i know how much your contractor is charging you for your kitchen's glass door?

hmmm we are incorporating the stove and sink on the same side...but now looking at yours, maybe it is a good idea to do a L shaped sink... :thumbs up:

i feel my kitchen very small too. think its like that lo.. nowadays flat all very small. :unsure:

Halo jasch..

And thanks.. me and FH also likes our kitchen best.. :sport-smiley-018:

wanted to do suspended kitchen cabinet too but my ID says that bcos got to run the water outlet pipe for the washing machine from one side of the wall to the other wall, if do suspended will see some of the exposed pipe. dunno whether you understand what i'm saying anot. :yamseng:

best is if can see how you do it. :furious: weekends will be a good time. i'm sure others will be interested too. but dun worry, let us know when you will be there and we will suit your time. :thumbs up:

shd be yr contractor :sport-smiley-018:

how's the progress of yr reno?

Is it confirmed our contractor demolish the kerb? I also think so, but the contractor told me it's the haulage ppl, doesn't make sense to me, as haulage means only provide sand, why in the **** they wanna demolish the kerb without any charges.

Well, for my reno tiling just over for the living room and bedroom, grouting lines etc has not up.

should be able to see something in the next 2-3 weeks (hopefully), once my boxup study room is up and laminate flooring is done.

hi neighbour! sorry wasn't able to meet up u guys last weekend.. but tis coming weekend.. 15th cannot.. got hsewarming to go.. 16th may b.. but my hse also nothing to see wor.. haha.. cos only painted walls n false ceiling niah.. no doors.. no feature wall yet.. no carpentry yet..

Hi Cindy

Your kitchen cabinet will be installed right? Together with solid top, sink, hob, etc...? Everything? :unsure:

If that is so, plse sms me cos I might bring my mum to see the 2nd carpentry works (the 1st one is 5 room level 3)...if everything ok, we (both units) gonna sign with Gina liao :yamseng:

I think I am dragging abit too long. Anyway, my granite still sourcing..and might ask Gina to bring me again to see granite tiles. :notti:

HAPPY

Hi PERT

Your living room nice.

How much you spend on your renovation?

Did you box up your suggested study room?

Can show us?

How about having your own tblog so that everybody can see your beautiful home.

Can you directly paste your pic onto it.

It seem my pc is abit slow to open up your pic...

Thanks!:sport-smiley-018:

HAPPY

Hi, ya, we did box up our study room.

hmm.. i am afraid i dont have the pics for the study area. But, we just use bricks to cover up and then paint over..

I wish i could write my own blog, but really dont have the time. And, i dont know how to directly paste the pic over here? so sorry. or who could teach me?? Thanks..

Pert

wanted to do suspended kitchen cabinet too but my ID says that bcos got to run the water outlet pipe for the washing machine from one side of the wall to the other wall, if do suspended will see some of the exposed pipe. dunno whether you understand what i'm saying anot. :(

best is if can see how you do it. :furious: weekends will be a good time. i'm sure others will be interested too. but dun worry, let us know when you will be there and we will suit your time. :thumbs up:

hmm.. i dont quite understand what you referring?? But hor. i tink we already have the outlet for our washing machine from HDB? Aiyoo. i not very sure either. If you all like, i will be at home this Thurs noon. Cos we taking leave to do something, this Sat and Sun both of us not free.. =(

So sorry..

Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (No news) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheep

BLK 26C

- elaine1205[ collected, sourcing for renovation contractor] - ZLia (Collected/sourcing for ID still) - Cindy Monkeybone(Collected/Classic Design) - chewy (Collected /I-Bridge-Rhiss) - kitseng(collected) - xiao xiin (Collected) - garbagex (Collected / A&D)

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder (Year-End/G'Plan) - jj2 (Collected) - Princess Momo - rommie (Collecting on 24/12/2007 Morning) - binzz (Collected / *****) - kriegs (collecting 11/12 / sourcing for contractor) - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi (collected / Baroque) - jazznpop (collected) - Peng*Ling (collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected) - prodigic (Collected/Frontier Concept) - Vicin (collected / I-Bridge) - 9up and Fly "Wifey" mama (Collected)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected / HomeGuide) - nemofc (end Dec, shortlisting for ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected / Baroque) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch (collected,Earnest Design) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador (Collected/Contractor) - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected) - Sam07 (Collected/HomeWorkz) - fat bear

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator)

Edited by Simpleboi