OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

my ID told me not possible to do kerb at the entrance unless shift the metal gate higher.

I have seen some, which does not have their gate cut, and have asked my ID to make sure he doesn't cut my gate too. You may want to check others as well or other unit.

You can simply visit some of other units and see it from outside, take picture of it and show it to your ID.

For my case, the kerb start from outer of the wooden door till outer of the iron gate. (I notice wooden door is lower than iron gate).

Will upload pictures once I am free tonite.

JM Tour

1. Cindy-Monkeybone ( Paiseh : I am not free on Saturday between 2pm to 3.30pm. Any other time is fine for me. )

2. HAPPY (Saturday 6am - 11am working, 4pm - 4.30pm not free as need to bring my son to tuition) The rest fine for me. Sunday whole day free.

3. OnePostWonder (Call me Kelvin) (Sat 3-5pm no problem / Sun unknown)

4. ZLia (Sunday is ok)

5. Jasch (Sat & Sun anytime before 5 pm)

6. Binzz (Sat is after 3 pm, this sun will go there with parents for awhile) + 26D unit available for viewing too.. (Lights are up today, so no worries if late afternoon) T&C same as xlan, dun scribble on lift ah... We are internal showflats.. haha..

7. carzycar & lovey (Sat after 3 pm, Sun after 1 pm)

8. Gadgetgal (Sunday, afternoon preferred)

9.ling

Hi ALL,

This is regarding the JM Tour and I took the liberty to transfer this from xlan's t-blog so as to consolidate all the info from different threads for easy reference. Also, the tour should be at the convenience of the owner, hence i have reformatted the tour details as follows. The owner, the date and time he/she is at home and the list of people interested in visiting.

Owner / Date / Time / Tour Members

Binzz / 8 Dec (Sat) / 3 pm / OnePostWonder, crazycar&lovey

xlan / to be confirmed

We need more owners to volunteer their home. :P just add your nick and date/time to the above list. Our nicks will appear soon. :D

Dear 26B Neighbours,

Finally HDB online status change already,

"HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your

new flat in due course. " :D

Hi Gadgetgal,

Your suggestion is marvellous! I have more options to play with now. I always thought that for renovation, I should get a "Reno Loan". Thank you very much.

As for the rest of my beloved immediate neighbours, I just received a letter from HDB informing us that we they would contact us shortly for key collection. Coupled with the fact that all the windows for blk 26B is locked. But as for the homepage, it is still the same. :jawdrop:

Let you all know when there are more concrete news from HDB. :P

Yeah fantastic!

How long is it going to take from now? 2 weeks minimum is it? How abt HLE?

I called the loan dept...they told me to fax in the docs for renewal..is it a must? cant just extend ar? :P

Dear 26B Neighbours,

:jawdrop:

Finally HDB online status change already,

"HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your

new flat in due course. " :D

Yeah fantastic!

How long is it going to take from now? 2 weeks minimum is it? How abt HLE?

I called the loan dept...they told me to fax in the docs for renewal..is it a must? cant just extend ar? :dunno:

I read from some other thread you can try to nego/request from OIC - Officer in charge, and some help to extend, but some does not. :dunno:

I have seen some, which does not have their gate cut, and have asked my ID to make sure he doesn't cut my gate too. You may want to check others as well or other unit.

You can simply visit some of other units and see it from outside, take picture of it and show it to your ID.

For my case, the kerb start from outer of the wooden door till outer of the iron gate. (I notice wooden door is lower than iron gate).

Will upload pictures once I am free tonite.

Hi GAD

Yes I think I ever saw my neighbour kerb is something like a 'step kerb'.

Never hack gate.

I try to take photos of the kerb too if we have a tour on this weekend, best time is sunday.

Please show us the pics tonight.

Many thanks!:dunno:!

HAPPY

Hi GAD

Yes I think I ever saw my neighbour kerb is something like a 'step kerb'.

Never hack gate.

I try to take photos of the kerb too if we have a tour on this weekend, best time is sunday.

Please show us the pics tonight.

Many thanks!:dunno:!

HAPPY

Okay.. here u go...taken by my hb.. :dunno:

Kerb 01

f_04122007363m_bd87a84.jpg

Kerb 02

f_04122007370m_013296f.jpg

Gate

f_04122007344m_ce5501a.jpg

Edited by gadgetgal

Okay.. here u go...taken by my hb.. :P

Kerb 01

f_04122007363m_bd87a84.jpg

Kerb 02

f_04122007370m_013296f.jpg

Gate

f_04122007344m_ce5501a.jpg

i did not do any kerb, so mine is a smooth flat entrance. however. just to share on one i saw, for those keen.. the kerb was built as within the space (width) between the door and gate, so no cutting at all... that looks neat, meaning, its like an inverted U. cant remember which unit was that..

Today went for a short tour together with ONE POST WONDER n wife, BINZZ n hubby, VACIS n wife, CINDY/KENT.

Btw, forum was down...I bet XLAN was unable to contact most of us!

Anyway, guess we will have more tour and more pple joining the group!

Cheers everybody!

Edited by h4happy

Today went for a short tour together with ONE POST WONDER n wife, BINZZ n hubby, VACIS n wife, CINDY/KENT.

Cheers everybody!

wow, that's nice. Must be rewarding, new ideas brewing... :rolleyes:

Cheers everybody!

BTW the couple who were already in binzz house when u guys turned up is me and my SO. :rolleyes:

BTW thank u for opening your vhouse for viewing. would like to go see again when the capentry is up if u dun mind. :yamseng:

Cheers everybody!

Thank you all of you for organizing this activity. It was fun and we have a bit more inspiration now.

:horse:

Cheers everybody!

Yo, u guys left me out. Sob sob. Count me in next round.

Cheers everybody!

Bro, u have a list of our contacts... wanna do 1 more next weekend? :horse:

Edited by OnePostWonder

Yo, u guys left me out. Sob sob. Count me in next round.

No worries, u saw my house already mah.. only miss out Cindy's home..