OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

yup mine is single tic-tac door. can open till 90degree max.

oh ur contractor suggested u to do 2 doors? is it troublesome? (imagine when u need to open ur hhs door, u need to open 2 doors).

Now for me, 1 door is abit troublesome already !! very lazy to open 1 door to access another door. haa..

this is a pic of how 90degrees can be done

f_JCHse86m_904fff9.jpg

Thanks for your pic.

Ya. Think it will be troublesome.

Will talk to me contractor again.

Wonder how come he cant do one door. Wonder issit because the width of the walkway is different for different units.

Hmm, very long nv logged into. Wow, so much to catch up!! :bangwall:

Kelvin, yr lights very nice, where u installed it for? Bedroom? :yamseng:

the light will be at my foyer :dribble:

MBR will be using a doughnut light... can check out my t-blog

Edited by OnePostWonder

Hi JAZZ

Nice to meet you and your hubby last weekend.

Thanks for letting us see your nice house.

Your granite tiles same as mine!!

Your concrete support also same as mine!!

HAPPY

Hi Happy,

nice meeting your whole family. U kids reali very active. me so scare they bang into the ikea mirror at the mrb room that Hubby juz leave it standing there... heehee *phew* but nothing happened. :)

Actuali my hse nothing to see lor juz the flooring coz carpentry all not up yet :)

tiles reali same as ur arh... maybe hubby n u the same taste hahahaa. Hm... thought concrete support is all the same one mah. got different pattern one meh?

BTW u got notice my neighbor floor is quarts? Veri nice hor.

Hi JAZZ

Nice to meet you and your hubby last weekend.

Thanks for letting us see your nice house.

Your granite tiles same as mine!!

Your concrete support also same as mine!!

HAPPY

hello!

it's been long while that i didn't come in to chat.... so much to catch up...

update:

renov work is completed.. now is the time to move small items slowly & sametime cleaning too.

didn't update pic here as most pic was taken by hubby but didn't load it here.

Yes, initially we wanted to go for quartz tiles, your neighbours are doing (compress stone) but floor alone cost about $20K!:) and then found one without quartz but the cost is too high around $17K!!.

Hi Happy,

nice meeting your whole family. U kids reali very active. me so scare they bang into the ikea mirror at the mrb room that Hubby juz leave it standing there... heehee *phew* but nothing happened. :)

Actuali my hse nothing to see lor juz the flooring coz carpentry all not up yet :bow:

tiles reali same as ur arh... maybe hubby n u the same taste hahahaa. Hm... thought concrete support is all the same one mah. got different pattern one meh?

BTW u got notice my neighbor floor is quarts? Veri nice hor.

Wonder how come he cant do one door. Wonder issit because the width of the walkway is different for different units.

i'm thinking on the same thing too.. mine also cannot open 90deg... mine's a 85sqm.. so wondering.. cud it b my unit is smaller.. n passageway therefore narrower.. jus a inch or 2.. mayb... n nw i tink i shldn't do the "xtra" door.. sigh.. :)

DSC00042.jpg

any suggestion for my small side window's curtain? heh anyone did roman curtains for bedroom? ;)

Hi Everyone,

Such a long time which I nv update my reno progress....... arrhh bcuz we (me n my hubby) juz confirm which tile we wan....... I think we will start laying the tiles in May......... we will be doing slowing for our renovation cuz we are not moving in so soon, so to my neighbours (top, below & next door) please forgive us if we have create any inconvenience and noise during our renovation.......

OnePostWonder.............. nice lighting n flooring.......... all the best in your renovation.........

All the best for all the JM forumers..........

i'm thinking on the same thing too.. mine also cannot open 90deg... mine's a 85sqm.. so wondering.. cud it b my unit is smaller.. n passageway therefore narrower.. jus a inch or 2.. mayb... n nw i tink i shldn't do the "xtra" door.. sigh.. :dancingqueen:

Mine is 90sqm but still cant do. haiz..

i have since abandon the plan to do the feature wall.

Wonder what can be done to hide the HHS.. any suggestion?

Mine is 90sqm but still cant do. haiz..

i have since abandon the plan to do the feature wall.

Wonder what can be done to hide the HHS.. any suggestion?

for me, i find the stupid round thing popping out an eyesore so I told my ID to remove it and seal up the hole :yamseng:

but some ppl may find the door an eyesore too

Wonder whether we can change the hss handle??

I mean for those who dont have any features wall...

I feel the HSS all is eye sore and the door also . Can i paint the door har ??