OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

thx neighbour for all yr concern , HDB cross finger say he not going to get involve to claim issue . I can write letter or what . He say not one know what problem HDB or contractor . I say we are the victim so u are telling me the stones drop from the heaven . They like pushing the fault to the heaven like i the unlucky one lor so L L la

Actuallly u are dun need to find the holes( the holes only will have water flow if there is internal leakage ) , just need to open up the TOP "white board " to see inside is it leakage or have water inside . (use yr hand to feel the pipe to see is it wet)

I ask him abt the toilet bowl he say oh the holes very big ma , shld be no problem . OMG !!!!!

He also cant do anything . He tell me there is a lot breakin in the connection blk to carpark as they received police report from there.

SO sad we are the victim and cant do anything , Wed I going to see MP see can help abit a not

Hope this help u all

f_JCReno24m_6608a64.jpg

HDB officer call me to make a small pipeline to let the water flow out (for future use/ unlucky kana again )

Actually I also dunno is it hide inside the wall tiles becos at the 1st place I like never notice there a stupid dam holes there .

Anyone have not start reno can help me see ?

The design is very werid as normally ppl will do a washing machine base and end up cover the "holes" (the officer also admit the design something wrong)

Oh dear! :unsure: Ms Bean, hope HDB will change their mind, and absorb the costs involved in it. So sad to hear our new flats have so much problems in it! :bangwall::bangwall:

Btw, any neighbours here still havent collected their keys yet? Can pm me if you have not collected yr keys yet? :yamseng:

YG, for ur bedside table.. may b u can try something like this?

4547315223879.jpg

this is frm Muji.. acrylic.. er.. is jus a "concept" suggest to u.. :notti:

YG, for ur bedside table.. may b u can try something like this?

4547315223879.jpg

this is frm Muji.. acrylic.. er.. is jus a "concept" suggest to u.. :notti:

oh ya!! thats the one,was thinking of where to buy that also..hehe thanks xlan!

ok..mine also queen. btw my area has 2 switch, its just located at my side table area. So i have to buy those side table without back already. not easy to find leh..

:dunno: what you trying to say?

I do not have the number, but i remember vividly someone here has his contacts. =)

Anyways, I think he will go around the buildings again on the weekends to knock on the doors to sell his wares. I did mine last weekend when he showed up.

thanks nitehwk!

i also tot he'll pop up durin weekend but i never bump into him so far....maybe our ba zi clash... hahaha....

oh ya!! thats the one,was thinking of where to buy that also..hehe thanks xlan!

hi yang guo

u can also try robinsons raffles city. (now havin 20% sales storewide)

i juz bought a set to use as coffee table. comes in set of 3 pieces (which will b of diff sizes). acrylic.

colour: white/red/black. but note the white is opaque, not clear.

i took picts of the white n red one. see below.

http://images.sipei.multiply.com/image/1/p...JnPg&nmid=0

http://images.sipei.multiply.com/image/1/p...JCdw&nmid=0

home2be also sell it in a similar set but made of glass instead.

Edited by apa

Hi are u looking for the man to weld the gate?

the unlce name is Mr Kor hp nos:91541869

thanks nitehwk!

i also tot he'll pop up durin weekend but i never bump into him so far....maybe our ba zi clash... hahaha....

hi yang guo

u can also try robinsons raffles city. (now havin 20% sales storewide)

i juz bought mine there to use as coffee table. comes in set of 3 pieces (of diff sizes). acrylic.

colour: white/red/black. but note the white is opaque, not clear.

http://images.sipei.multiply.com/image/1/p...JnPg&nmid=0

http://images.sipei.multiply.com/image/1/p...JCdw&nmid=0

Hi are u looking for the man to weld the gate?

the unlce name is Mr Kor hp nos:91541869

thanks jazznpop! :D

Apa: u welcome :)

better gif him a ring coz tat time when he weld my gate he told hubby that he is going to toa payoh area liao coz here more or less he has finished.

Quite worried about the whole ms bean mention. hm..... sure most ppl seal it up if they going to build cabinet there mah. hm....

thanks jazznpop! :D

serious they change the whole thing??? hm.... but i heard those hinges spolit easily woh

Today, 2 blanga man (main con) came and do my metal gate.

Chanage the whole hedge and oil the hinges....

Not the hinges, the metal where you pull up to unlock.

The rest, they spray oil.....and chesal only.

serious they change the whole thing??? hm.... but i heard those hinges spolit easily woh

:dunno: what you trying to say?

hehe sorrie la, i duno how to describe

i mean my bed wall has 2 switch (one at the right side,one at the left side. So if i put side table, my switch will be blocked by my side table)

so i need to look for side table with no backing

thanks apa for the pics..wah appreciate it

thanks xlan again for the pics too ;)

Today, 2 blanga man (main con) came and do my metal gate.

Chanage the whole hedge and oil the hinges....

what's wrong with your metal gate?

1) Unable to unlock or lock, pull up the metal.

2) Metal gate hate to lock, when you turn the key, you has to push the metal gate inwards before you turn the key.

what's wrong with your metal gate?