Phantom

Kancheong King... Where To Hold Customary Dinner?

2008 is actually a good year for weddings loh...booked one yr in advance is no longer early liao rite...unless the date u wan is not the popular ones :D

so, you decided on which hotel? :drunk:

not yet.. in discussions with them..

- GCW

- Intercontinental

- Holiday Inn Park View

- Oriental

- Marina Mandarin

have you seen holidays inn parkview? :D

Not bad huh...esp if the place is big hor, 2 LCDs better :D ya helper room is a must rite? they will b totally shagged out too!!

I believe some roads are also undergg some construction? to make the roads 'smoother' or something lidat...btw, i have a fren who's holding his wedding at The Oriental on 31 Dec 2007...wonder if the countdown will affect the traffic too?

U make me sibei gian GCW now!:D! :drunk:

hey GCW is giving another room for your helpers... FOC.

31st December sure closed one traffic..

ha ha.. u go down with your ah lao lah... come take a look.

Have not yet decided actually...cos for mine, not in early 2009, cannt book anyway....and my tables very little...currently looking at Chijmes loh if they allow few tables...

have you seen holidays inn parkview? :D

tomorrow going to see.

OUT

Shangri-la : we holding too few tables.. wont' look that nice..

Pan Pacific : screw up with the liason officer

Goodwood Park : out.. heard alot of bad reviews.. officer also like not keen on our business.

Have not yet decided actually...cos for mine, not in early 2009, cannt book anyway....and my tables very little...currently looking at Chijmes loh if they allow few tables...

how many tables?? oriental lor. they allow min. booking of 10 tables. :D

tomorrow going to see.

OUT

Shangri-la : we holding too few tables.. wont' look that nice..

Pan Pacific : screw up with the liason officer

Goodwood Park : out.. heard alot of bad reviews.. officer also like not keen on our business.

yup, agreed that goodwood service is terrible. d-a-m-n slow in everything esp reply! :drunk:

how many tables?? oriental lor. they allow min. booking of 10 tables. :D

yup, agreed that goodwood service is terrible. d-a-m-n slow in everything esp reply! :drunk:

Why not The China Club..

VERY POSH... :D

they won't take in banquet?? then the hotels over there eat "grass" that period of time?? :drunk:

how to take banquet, when the roads are blk.. guests have difficulty to come in..

there is already some couples encounter hotel's rejection during that period...

hotels will still earn.. by charging high room rates.. becoz from their room can watch the race indoor.. :D

how to take banquet, when the roads are blk.. guests have difficulty to come in..

there is already some couples encounter hotel's rejection during that period...

hotels will still earn.. by charging high room rates.. becoz from their room can watch the race indoor.. :D

aiyo, then those couples who want to get marry how huh? book restaurants? :drunk:

Why not The China Club..

VERY POSH... :D

ai yo... my office is in that building..

agree that is nice.. but i find over price lor.. not hotel, yet having hotel rates.. :o

aiyo, then those couples who want to get marry how huh? book restaurants? :drunk:

No choice lor.. but I think Q3 lesser ppl getting married, got 7th mth.. this and that.. so should be ok ba.. :D

ai yo... my office is in that building..

agree that is nice.. but i find over price lor.. not hotel, yet having hotel rates.. :D

No choice lor.. but I think Q3 lesser ppl getting married, got 7th mth.. this and that.. so should be ok ba.. :drunk:

lol.... yeah.. the price is around 1k also.. but its good for smaller outings.. cosy...

small outings.. westin also ok i guess..

i think u are right possible that q3 lessor ppl get married but then most of the good dates are snapped up liao lor..

lol.... yeah.. the price is around 1k also.. but its good for smaller outings.. cosy...

small outings.. westin also ok i guess..

i think u are right possible that q3 lessor ppl get married but then most of the good dates are snapped up liao lor..

Wah china club so expensive?? The view is very nice though...their mooncakes very nice...out of point :lol:

Now still got westin? Tot become Swissotel liao??

Wah china club so expensive?? The view is very nice though...their mooncakes very nice...out of point :lol:

ha ha ha.. dun suan me lah..

Wah china club so expensive?? The view is very nice though...their mooncakes very nice...out of point ;)

ya, now is called swissotel the stamford. :lol:

wow late 2009 is quite sometime away. so u have decided to throw a small one?

lol.. i think she is most likely

a) Doing the laundry

b) bathing

c) ****ting

:lol:

wow late 2009 is quite sometime away. so u have decided to throw a small one?

but don't know how small is it?? :lol: