Simpleboi

Our Simple Lovely Home

Harlow Simpleboi....just chanced upon ur blog n query on AhKo's blog....ah blur me posted there instead.

Im using a songcho rack n saw u were asking if it can be installed in either drawer-type cabinet or open-door type cabinet rite? It can be installed both ways I rem n its quite durable. Compared with HoeKee n SSC before buying, thk Hoekee is cheaper by abt $70 but mre filmsy. I bght 1 for my kitchen sauces n 1 to put in scvs yard to put washing powder. For last 3 mths, even though always got water dripping on it frm the wet clothes, it hasnt rusted yet (I hope can stay so)....

Another 2 picstures for the scvs yard rack (same size).

Sep22014.jpg

Sep22013.jpg

Hi Greycat,

I like to get the same yard rack for my clips clips. So did u get from SSC or Hoekee ? What is the price for it ?

Thanks a lot,

Monkeybone

Here's some pics of my bathroom accessories which were installed..

Both my kitchen and MBR bathroom install the same accessories keke :good:

f_Image194m_bf691ac.jpg

Holder for Shampoo, Body Gel etc

f_Image196m_c407808.jpg

Holder for face washing items

f_Image197m_ceb4d6a.jpg

For toothbrush etc

f_Image198m_138f25e.jpg

Mirror

f_Image199m_fc6fb6b.jpg

Towel Holder

f_Image202m_551b5e6.jpg

Toilet Roll holder

f_Image195m_0c88e67.jpg

Water hose

f_Image200m_2d019ec.jpg

Shower curtain (Top)

f_Image201m_cde6279.jpg

Shower curtain (Bottom)

Hi SIMP

Thanks for showing us your toilet accessories.

Seem like there are many items to buy.....

Also...all itmes need to buy double.....

HAPPY

Hi SIMP

HAPPY

Usually the accessories comes with a set. So if u going "ala carte" then the price will be a bit more expensive than those set ones.

Hi PRO

Oh I see...comes with per set!

Then this way better lah...afraid left out 1 item then trouble going down again.

HAPPY

Usually the accessories comes with a set. So if u going "ala carte" then the price will be a bit more expensive than those set ones.

personally, i feel that just buy what is needed can liao

those set usually comes with certain items that we don't really need e.g. cup holder coz most vanity top is big enough liao right? :dancingqueen:

for my MBR bathroom, only thing i got was mirror, glass shelf and toilet roll holder

grab bars doubled up as towel hanger

common bathroom only got mirror, wall cabinet, toilet roll holder and grab bars as well :dancingqueen:

Hi Monkeybone, I got it frm SSC cuz its directly under my clothes hanging area, water dripping all the time...

Its a mid-size one, abt $200+ I thk....cant rem exact px. SO far its holding quite well for thgs like washing powder, plus a few bottles of liquid detergent....

For scvs yard clipclips, I jus got a small size $1.50 container frm neighborhood shop la :dancingqueen: ...ur hsehold do a lota laundry? :dancingqueen:

Hi SIMP

HAPPY

Hi happy,

Welcome :dancingqueen:

Yup a lot of things to buy.. also not sure if forget to buy stuffs..

Guess some will pop out after moving in keke :dancingqueen:

I made both bathrooms standardized with the same things.. so easier also :sport-smiley-004:

Btw, forgot to include the kitchen sink and tap

Here's the pic

f_Image203m_5d78f2e.jpg

Kitchen sink and tap

f_Image204m_6cf045e.jpg

For hanging knives etc

f_Image205m_2775c3e.jpg

Another one :dancingqueen:

Hi Monkeybone, I got it frm SSC cuz its directly under my clothes hanging area, water dripping all the time...

Its a mid-size one, abt $200+ I thk....cant rem exact px. SO far its holding quite well for thgs like washing powder, plus a few bottles of liquid detergent....

For scvs yard clipclips, I jus got a small size $1.50 container frm neighborhood shop la :dancingqueen: ...ur hsehold do a lota laundry? :dancingqueen:

Hi Greycat,

Yup! Yup! We always send the bath towel to the wm after 1 use, so we use at least 4 towels a day.

I normally wash the towels every 3 days so i got about 12 towels to wash very time. Does it sound a lot for 2 person ?? :sport-smiley-004:

Wow ! $200+ is sure too Xpensive for me. I better leave it in a plastic bag first. Thanks ! Thanks !

Oh! Dear Neighbours,

I just purchased a push cart (wooden type) to put my microwave/water bottle at $70 only.( vs 3ft bottom cabinet at $300). Wooden Mahjong table selling at $50 and 2 doors wardobe selling at $150.

The furniture shop is located near happy's existing flat. If u are int, do visit that uncle for cheaper option furniture. :dancingqueen:

Edited by Cindy-Monkeybone

Yup! Yup! We always send the bath towel to the wm after 1 use, so we use at least 4 towels a day.

I normally wash the towels every 3 days so i got about 12 towels to wash very time. Does it sound a lot for 2 person ?? :dancingqueen:

Wah....dat sounds alota work..... :sport-smiley-004:

When I first moved in, I will do laundry at the end of a week but I realise dat will end up with too much ironing to do at 1 go...

Now, I do twice a week, midweek n weekend so I dont feel so burnt-out doing hsework...

simpleboi, after you move in liao can share whether the magnetic knife rack good to use or not

still thinking whether to get it or just use the normal type :dunno:

We always send the bath towel to the wm after 1 use, so we use at least 4 towels a day.

I normally wash the towels every 3 days so i got about 12 towels to wash very time. Does it sound a lot for 2 person ?? :bangwall:

wah seh!:dunno: really use 1 time wash 1 time ah? wah... v hygenic but also too luxury.. haha.. towels turn old n gotta replace v fast.. alot of water used too.. 可是也许只是我太脏.. 9.gif

I just purchased a push cart (wooden type) to put my microwave/water bottle at $70 only.( vs 3ft bottom cabinet at $300). Wooden Mahjong table selling at $50 and 2 doors wardobe selling at $150.

The furniture shop is located near happy's existing flat. If u are int, do visit that uncle for cheaper option furniture. :furious:

huh? happy's existing place still got shops opening meh? i tot all closed liao.. or is it the next blk.. blk22?

but i'm hving trouble where to put my microwave leh.. mine a very old model.. super duper huge 1.. (w)56x(d)52x(h)38... quite heavy as well.. sigh.. not bear to part with it leh.. haha.. i'm such a greedy gal.. :furious:

Don worry xlan, I oso no everyday wash, hehehe.....we r not unhygienic la, jus lazy.. :furious::furious:

Can buy a standalone table to put ur microwave? I bght s small mini one just to put my oven too...

Or throw liao n buy a new one for CNY? :dunno::bangwall:

wah wash everyday :dunno::bangwall:

thought bath is to make yourself clean and towel only to dry oneself mah, why need to wash after 1 use?

maybe i'm too lazy that's why got a lot of reason why towel can wash after several use :furious: :furious:

xlan, your microwave not very big lah

just that the depth is a little deep? can put a turkey inside or not? :curse: