fondue_

New Home @ Yishun

Thanks all! ;)

I just submitted the purchase of floorplan, should be ready by next Monday?

luckable, I'm at 8XX.

We are sending in for re-valuation to hope don't have to fork out so much COV - 20k. :(

Seller's current valuation at 310k.

I compiled these lists from reading fellow renotalk members comment on ID quote and came up with a rough idea of what we want to do with our house.

I've not find or talk to any ID yet...

I do not know if 25k can cover these

Demolition work

1. Hacking of wall between MBR and storeroom wall to cater more space for walk-in wardrobe

2. Hacking of kitchen entrance to cater for sliding glass door

3. Hacking of all mortar base in kitchen

4. Hacking of kitchen floor c/w skirting and wall tiles

5. Hacking of living room floor c/w skirting

6. Hack storeroom’s altar

7. Hack MBR and BR1 wardrobe

8. Dismantle existing storeroom door and door frame at storeroom and 2 toilets

9. Dismantle existing kitchen cabinet

10. Dismantle sanitary ware & accessories from 2 toilets

11. Remove current cornices in living room

Wet Works

1. Overlay existing 2 toilets wall with ceramic tiles

2. Overlay existing 2 toilets floor tiles with non-slip homogenous tiles

3. Supply & Overlay existing MBR, BR1 & BR2 with laminated flooring c/w skirting (max. price per psf available for choosing)

4. Supply & Lay _____________ tiles c/w skirting for living room

5. Supply & Lay _____________ tiles c/w skirting for kitchen

6. Supply & Lay _____________ tiles for 3 step up stairs to house

7. Construct shower kerb at MBR toilet?

8. Construct fridge base with tiles finish?

9. Construct washing machine base with tiles finish?

10. Construct kitchen cabinet base?

11. Construct __mm hollow block L-wall panel c/w wall tiles to conceal pipes at MBR toilet

12. Construct __mm hollow block L-wall panel c/w wall tiles to conceal pipes at common toilet

13. Water proofing at kitchen? & 2 toilets, $600

Wall works

1. Plaster whole unit (check if ceiling needs too?)

2. Supply & install new wall to cover up removed storeroom door

3. Paint whole unit c/w sealant including ceiling, doors, door frames, and pipes (how many colors)

Ceiling Works

1. Supply & install false ceiling & L - box for living & dining

Plumbing Works

1. Supply & replace stainless steel piping for whole unit, hot & cold piping at 2 toilets and kitchen

2. Supply & install inlet & outlet pipe at kitchen sink and washing machine

3. Supply & install outlet pipe at bidet (mini-spray) for 2 toilets

4. Supply & install water tap at washing machine

5. Installation of water heater

6. Installation of sink & water tap for 2 toilets

7. Installation of toilet bowls for 2 toilets

8. Provide labour to install bathroom accessories for 2 toilets

Carpentry Works

A. MBR

1. Fabricate & design full height sliding door to WIW wardrobe for MBR

B. MBR toilet

1. Fabricate & design __ft suspended solid surface for vanity top at MBR toilet

2. Sliding door c/w frame & frosted glass panel?

C. Kitchen

1. Kitchen cabinet top: __ft x __ ft, bottom:__ft x __ ft

2. Partition along kitchen sink

3. Supply & install Solid surface __ft x __ft

4. Supply & install Stainless steel dish drainer (ask for FOC)

5. Installation of cooker hood & hob (ask for FOC)

Doors, gates

1. Supply & install PD's bi-fold door at 2 toilets

2. Supply & install 2 x 10mm thick tempered clear glass shower screen (1 fixed, 1 swing) for MBR toilet

3. Supply & install wrought iron main gate

4. Supply & install floor spring 10mm thick tempered clear glass swing door at kitchen?

Electrical Works

1. Supply & run new lighting pts for whole house (ask for FOC)

2. Supply labour & install light fixtures for whole house (ask for FOC)

3. Supply labour & shift SCV pts **** & MBR (ask for FOC)

4. Supply labour & shift power pts **** & MBR (ask for FOC)

Miscellaneous

1. Acid wash for whole house

2. Haulage fee, sand, hacking and clearing of debris

3. HDB Permit

i dun think 25k can do all these. i calculate until plumbling works for u, oredi cost ard 19,500bucks liao. think u need to relocate ur budget?

Noted, i'll go jot these down. :good:

for hacking, we considered it'll be expensive to hack the whole house, that's why just hack the living room and kitchen area.

actually i think they have to make the living room level higher to match's the overlay in the rooms. I do not know what is the technical term used. BTW my brother house is done this way.

wow 347k is a good buy esp so near mrt! mine is opp the bottle tree park. purchased price is 330k, 4 room only, feel so expensive. haiz

ya.. if you choose not to hack whole house... must remind them to use hand to hack when it's near the rooms. Otherwise if they use machine the tiles will definitely spoil.

Agree on the last part. They can make it higher to match the rooms hehe.

Have to agree with mwerkz though.. 25k is a little difficult. :)

ya.. if you choose not to hack whole house... must remind them to use hand to hack when it's near the rooms. Otherwise if they use machine the tiles will definitely spoil.

Agree on the last part. They can make it higher to match the rooms hehe.

Have to agree with mwerkz though.. 25k is a little difficult. :)

ok. since i m more free now, let me try to do a rough breakdown for u

Demolition work - approx ($2000) for all demolition

1. Hacking of wall between MBR and storeroom wall to cater more space for walk-in wardrobe

2. Hacking of kitchen entrance to cater for sliding glass door

3. Hacking of all mortar base in kitchen

4. Hacking of kitchen floor c/w skirting and wall tiles

5. Hacking of living room floor c/w skirting

6. Hack storeroom’s altar

7. Hack MBR and BR1 wardrobe

8. Dismantle existing storeroom door and door frame at storeroom and 2 toilets

9. Dismantle existing kitchen cabinet

10. Dismantle sanitary ware & accessories from 2 toilets

11. Remove current cornices in living room

Wet Works

1. Overlay existing 2 toilets wall with ceramic tiles ($2200) - based on $2.50psf

2. Overlay existing 2 toilets floor tiles with non-slip homogenous tiles ($800) - based on $2.50psf

3. Supply & Overlay existing MBR, BR1 & BR2 with laminated flooring c/w skirting (max. price per psf available for choosing) ($1800)

4. Supply & Lay floor tiles c/w skirting for living room ($2500) - based on $3.50psf

5. Supply & Lay floor tiles c/w skirting for kitchen ($950) - based on $2.50psf

6. Supply & Lay floor tiles for 3 step up stairs to house ($200) - based on $2.50psf

7. Construct shower kerb at MBR toilet? (FOC)

8. Construct fridge base with tiles finish? ($100)

9. Construct washing machine base with tiles finish? ($100)

10. Construct kitchen cabinet base? ($150)

11. Construct __mm hollow block L-wall panel c/w wall tiles to conceal pipes at MBR toilet ($200)

12. Construct __mm hollow block L-wall panel c/w wall tiles to conceal pipes at common toilet ($200)

13. Water proofing at kitchen? & 2 toilets ($150)

Wall works

1. Plaster whole unit - wall+ceiling ($1700)

2. Supply & install new wall to cover up removed storeroom door ($180)

3. Paint whole unit c/w sealant including ceiling, doors, door frames, and pipes (5+1) ($1250)

Ceiling Works

1. Supply & install L-box for living ($700)

2. Supply & install false ceiling for dining ($400)

Plumbing Works

1. Supply & replace stainless steel piping for whole unit, hot & cold piping at 2 toilets and kitchen ($1160)

2. Supply & install inlet & outlet pipe at kitchen sink ($100)

3. Supply & install inlet & outlet pipe at washing machine ($80)

3. Supply & install outlet pipe at bidet (mini-spray) for 2 toilets ($60)

4. Supply & install water tap at washing machine ($70)

5. Installation of water heater ($50 each for instant, $80 each for storage)

6. Installation of sink & water tap for 2 toilets ($140)

7. Installation of toilet bowls for 2 toilets ($160)

8. Provide labour to install bathroom accessories for 2 toilets (FOC)

Carpentry Works

A. MBR

1. Fabricate & design full height sliding door to WIW wardrobe for MBR ($750 door only, no wardrobe)

B. MBR toilet

1. Fabricate & design __ft suspended solid surface for vanity top at MBR toilet (2ft@300+solid top2ft@140)

2. Sliding door c/w frame & frosted glass panel ($1000)

C. Kitchen

1. Kitchen cabinet top: __ft x __ ft, bottom:__ft x __ ft (10ft top+10ft btm @ $2200)

2. Partition along kitchen sink (dun understand this)

3. Supply & install Solid surface __ft x __ft (10ft solid top @ $700)

4. Supply & install Stainless steel dish drainer (FOC)

5. Installation of cooker hood & hob (FOC)

Doors, gates

1. Supply & install PD's bi-fold door at 2 toilets ($600)

2. Supply & install 2 x 10mm thick tempered clear glass shower screen (1 fixed, 1 swing) for MBR toilet (2 X $480)

3. Supply & install wrought iron main gate ($450)

4. Supply & install floor spring 10mm thick tempered clear glass swing door at kitchen (FOC - Come with door)

Electrical Works - definitely can't FOC (Cheapest whole house $2500 - 4SCV+all lighting points+mcb board+door bell)

1. Supply & run new lighting pts for whole house (ask for FOC)

2. Supply labour & install light fixtures for whole house (ask for FOC)

3. Supply labour & shift SCV pts **** & MBR (ask for FOC)

4. Supply labour & shift power pts **** & MBR (ask for FOC)

Miscellaneous (FOC)

1. Acid wash for whole house

2. Haulage fee, sand, hacking and clearing of debris

3. HDB Permit

lol. how much liao? 26570. dat is i based on de cheapest price possible. oso depends on how big is ur hm. mine hm is 104sqm, i count urs based on ard 98sqm

No worry,let Rondy help u this time :dancingqueen:

3126976219_f4e53942a0.jpg

Yishun?Hmm..My ID is from Yishun too!maybe u can let him quote you!

So far no GST and Haulege charges! :deal:

Has anyone used Brim Design before? Any comments on follow-up and workmanship? Ixe, Snr ID for Brim served me and he is patient and gd with space planning. My new nest is in the East. Point Block though. Hubby and I doing whole house except the 2 toilets since it is newly upgraded by HDB.

..can't wait for more picture update :dancingqueen:

remember to get more quotes leh. at least know how much more to bargain.

else sure heartache later le... Jia you!!

how come u get to know your 2nd appt date so fast? my 1st appt on 8th jan till now they still have not confirmed the 2nd appt date! :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

you can check via hdb's website using your singpass see if they have updated your 2nd appt date...

i checked every single day, its already 3rd wk since my 1st appt but still no news of 2nd appt date! Grant is already in CPF account.. but still no 2nd appt.. :bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:

They will only let you know a couple of weeks before. What I did during my 1st appt was request for a specific date, and the HDB officer wrote it down. So we know our 2nd appt date on the day of our 1st appt. :)

Congratulations on the purchase of your home. that's just the beginning. now u may need to check throughly on the list of items quoted for your reno. in order to prevent pple from cutting carrots