hopeless2212

Poh, Hopeless2212 & Junior's Shelter

Hi hopeless2212,

I am with YC. But I'll not recommend any of my friend to them. The gowns are quite limited and the service is quite bad. When we went for gown selection, they just took out 2-3 for me to try. When my hb ask to see more, they ask him to go to the rack himself. Just want to share our encounter with you.

Woah.. oki... got it.. then i won't even bother to go down.. hehehe.. thanks so much!! u just saved me a wasted trip! ^^ hehe

the table which you got from the helping hands, is it ex? we also looking for a similar one....

the kitchen like mine, got a hole to transfer food to dining area...also like mine the conditionis very jiat lat think also reno 20yrs ago till now...definitely need major overhaul....they really leave behind lots of rubbish for you to clear.

think the house look better when its hacked... :P you stayed on the highest floor?nice scenes and unblock....

nope... the table was on sale!!!!! i think after discount.. is abt $350.. ard there.. original price was ard $560 then got 35% off.. then cos we bought alot from them.. they give extra off.. it is a very very good deal.. ^^ go take a look! they have other tables there as well.. pple there r very friendly.. so is oki.. :)

yah.. we hacked the hole le.. going to maintain a hole.. i think is good.. more sunlight.. then at the same time.. i can kaypoh the corridor when i m in the kitchen.. hehehehe... u have not seen the worse le... this pic i took is after we finish cleaning up everything.. lol.. still got some stuff that we r too tired to throw away.. then Mr Yeal says nvm.. they will throw for us.. heng ar!

yup! highest floor.. 14th... lol.. but the balcony very hot in the afternoon le... the sun is mahciam extra strong.. lol.. i was just jokinly telling poh.. could it be cos we r nearer to the sun that's y so hot.. wahahahahahahahaaha

good view!!!i think should be airy!

your house condition really very original!

Especially the main gate! :bangwall:

The above furniture is it from ubi "wijada"

forgot the name liao.i remember i bot my dining table and chair there,

quite cheap!

airy.... hmmmmmm.... bo leh.. i told poh i think we kena cheated.. lol.. or maybe cos recently weather is very very hot.. when i was there is the afternoon hor.. abt 12-2pm that day wif my mummy to cleanup more mess and to wait for the town council guy.. there was hardly any wind.. then sibei hot.. buay tahan..

the main gate is main door... has been wif this unit wif day 1 le.. we r donating it to the national museum..^^... hehheheheeheh...jk lah.. too original liaoz.. that is y going to change.. even the grills they using oso sibei original.. lol.. not sliding de.. is those 20 yrs ago.. latch type.. open de.. heheh

not from ubi.. we did go to the ubi wijada to take a look.. but i prefer to buy from The helping hands instead.. cos this place is run by ex-convicts who i think needs they profit more compared to commercialised shop.. they got trouble looking for jobs.. so some church pooled their $$ to help them start this place up.. they bring in furniture from indonesia.. then they spray paint it and varnished then sell... i feel they need a second chance at life.. just that day when i was there my mum to pay the deposit, i was chatting wif 1 of the guy... he told me how drugs and gambling make him lost everything.. including his wife who took the kids and left him .. but he said he is glad at least he has a chance to restart his life all over again.. ^^ .. very positive!!

Got time hor.. go take a look.. they sell pretty much alot of things at good prices... they r located opp the old hougang central.. off the cherry heart school ^^

DISCLAIMER : i not earning anything from them k.. lol.. my purchases already confirmed liaoz..

Wao, they hack very fast woh! hehehe, the gate really very original. Think ur place should be very windy bah, since it's not blocked by other blocks. :)

bo leh.. in front of our block.. got another block of EMs... but behind is unblock..^^.. i was just talking abt how hot it is in the afternoon nia.. hehe.. good lah.. can sun tan there in the afternoon.. wahahahah.. Poh says he is going to put polycarbonate roof.. so more light can come in.. :bangwall: i think 3 mths down the road.. u c me.. sure black black liaoz.. tio burnt.. lol

Hehe, then ur block is the same as mine. Mine also has a block of EMs in front (facing main gate) and the other side (balcony side) is unblock. :) Hee, at least one side is unblock bah, then the wind can come in. :) Think it's the time of the year and weather bah. There's no monsoon wind these few months, so it's very hot with very little wind. :)

Ooo! Those roof like what familyof4 did for her recess area? :thumbs up: It's nice de woh!

Hehe, then ur block is the same as mine. Mine also has a block of EMs in front (facing main gate) and the other side (balcony side) is unblock. :) Hee, at least one side is unblock bah, then the wind can come in. :) Think it's the time of the year and weather bah. There's no monsoon wind these few months, so it's very hot with very little wind. :)

Ooo! Those roof like what familyof4 did for her recess area? :thumbs up: It's nice de woh!

yah.. he says he like it wor... lol.. so k lo.. hmm.. that well.. dunno the name again.. the windows pple. they quote poh $1250 i think.. to do the roof.. ^^

do they sell stool?

i would think so... cos they sell quite a variety of stuff there.. i m not so sure wat kinda stool u looking for le.. those kind ma jie used de ar? or those anitque looking de? but i think i saw some there le..

we were @ helping hands last friday - they were having a sale, and there were lots of furniture on display under a set-up tentage. there are stools of varying designs - round/square/rectangular ones....price range starts fm $68 onwards for the stools. nice array

yah.. he says he like it wor... lol.. so k lo.. hmm.. that well.. dunno the name again.. the windows pple. they quote poh $1250 i think.. to do the roof.. ^^

Tink it's quite reasonable woh. :) And much cheaper than doing those normal roofs. :)

hopeless, my Hubby was telling me poh likes that polycarbonated roof and want to do the same for his too! :D tell u, i still love the roof very much! Sheltered yet it doesn't block the sunlight!

hehe I love the roof also..... but I cannot put. :P

WAH you also went to Helping Hands? I really like them leh. We asked them to help with the disposal of some furniture in the house. They did two trips for us but only charged us one trip's money cos they say they are keeping some items to re-furbish. And THEN they gave my dad a free ride back to our home from the old place! So nice hor.... And my dad said they were very fast in moving and pro. :)

hehe I love the roof also..... but I cannot put. :P

Hehe, mi too mi too. I would put that if I have the recess area. hehehe.. Or if my balcony dun have a roof. :P

i like helping hand's furniture cos...the furniture were built using traditional carpentry methods...resulting stronger, lasting and easier to repair furnitures