cacabi111

Poll For Cov Paid (2009)

u will not be affected by MOP, but then still 5 yrs cannot buy private property...if u suddenly hve a windfall :D

That part doesn't affect me cos I'm very poor one. :dancingqueen:

Actually MOP for resale w/o grant is 3 year or 1 year har ? using bank loan.

My resale no grant bought before 5 Mar 2010 .

Revised

For resale applications received on or after 5 March 2010, the MOP is 3 years from effective date of resale, regardless of the type of loan taken by the owners or loan status.

Resale applications received before 5 Mar 2010 and existing owners of non-subsidised flats are not be affected. The MOP is as follows:

2½ years from effective date of resale if the owner takes a loan from HDB

1 year from the effective date of resale if:-

i. the owner has not taken a loan from HDB; or

ii. he has taken a loan from the bank/financial institution to finance the purchase.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10322p.nsf/w/...id?OpenDocument

Revised

For resale applications received on or after 5 March 2010, the MOP is 3 years from effective date of resale, regardless of the type of loan taken by the owners or loan status.

Resale applications received before 5 Mar 2010 and existing owners of non-subsidised flats are not be affected. The MOP is as follows:

ii. he has taken a loan from the bank/financial institution to finance the purchase.

from 1 to 3 and now to 5 years.... next time 10yrs liao

no no.. must be odd number,

1 3 5 next 7 :notti:

Haha all of us OOT already.

back to topic, paid COV, 22k, OTP send in last week only, beat the MOP ruling by a few days...phew

Not that i care anyway...dun intend to move anymore.

poor man here :D

no no.. must be odd number,

1 3 5 next 7 :notti:

Ya, Katei horse prefers "odd". But next term, may be no more horse, don't know what animal.

Revised

Your MOP is 1 year.

Me same case as u, I bought resale without grant and using bank loan.

I even got a black and white email about the MOP from HDB officer. :P

Your MOP is 1 year.

Me same case as u, I bought resale without grant and using bank loan.

I even got a black and white email about the MOP from HDB officer. :P

This morning kena scared by the fat lady lawyer, so I quickly wrote to hdb again, here is the reply today:

No problem. Since you bought your flat on 30 Dec 2009 and its a non-subsidised flat, you do not need to fulfil the minimum occupation period to acquire private property.

regards

Sharon Chua Siew Hong . Estates Officer

Bedok Branch Office . Housing Administration Department . Tel: 64247324

Housing & Development Board

Resale for application SALE (MOP)

<5/3/2010, 2.5yrs if hbd loan, 1 year if bank loan

>5/3/2010, 3.0 yrs, don't care what loan

>30/8/2010, 5.0 yrs, don't care what loan

Resale for application Sublet - whole hse (MOP)

<30/8/2010, 3.0 yrs

>30/8/2010, 5.0 yrs

Where got ppl apply resale after 1 year, bank also penalty you.

Now easier to remember, 5/5 , last time 3/3 .... but before mar 2010, got 1, got 2.5 yrs

gonna have my first appointment next thursday..

I paid 22k cov.. mid floor 4 rm at cck, abt 1km away from mrt, house condition is original but owner keep it clean and tidy

guess i might be the last person who paid the high cov, as the new policy is out, wondering if it'll hit the hdb resale market hard

I paid 22k cov.. mid floor 4 rm at cck, abt 1km away from mrt, house condition is original but owner keep it clean and tidy

guess i might be the last person who paid the high cov, as the new policy is out, wondering if it'll hit the hdb resale market hard

Well friend once person once told me before no matter what the cov or the valuation of the flat when u need a house to settle down u need a house to settle down.Cos when the time is right for u to get married and start a family u just do it

Well if the new rules affect the hdb resale prices too drastically, many owners can choose to hold onto their current hdbs and refuse to sell them. Buyer pool drops, seller pool will also drops.

If you really likes that cck unit a lot and already pay 5K, then don't think too much about the new rules. Remember your area, already got ppl spending 100K COV.

thanks bro, i will go ahead for sure, waited many years to have my dream home, it's abit late and pricey though . Unlike others, i am not here to speculate the hdb but intended to stay for many years to come.

buy already, dun regret. Is is not as if you gonna sell off in 5-6 yrs.

Just thinking of how to renovate/doing up your place is gonna keep your mind very busy :D