Bethel

Toa Payoh Blk 79 Kakis

hi toppie,

thanks and keep us updated :unsure:

Aiyah,

cannot leh, nv bring my USB cord. Draw in word cant import here. Show u when I meet u on Thurs. I mms you can?

Aiyah,

cannot leh, nv bring my USB cord. Draw in word cant import here. Show u when I meet u on Thurs. I mms you can?

yah.. u mms me.. i can post up here... :unsure:

Not sure if your flat is different, but for mine the living and kitchen floors are level. And the main door and gate open & close without problem.

my contractor said :

1) need to cut main door and main gate because the tile level will clash (without kerb)

2) level of living room cannot be flushed with kitchen

Not sure if your flat is different, but for mine the living and kitchen floors are level. And the main door and gate open & close without problem.

i think heng suay lah..different flats have different floor levels..my missus and i were quite angry with our contractor then when he said have to hack the gate if we want the kitchen floors and living room floors to be flushed. i asked him how come like that when my missus's sis's flat dont have the same problem.

He said the floor levels are different for different units. I took a look at my neighbour's flat and they have made the living room floor flushed with the gate but it isnt flushed with the kitchen door. so they made a kerb betw the kitchen and the living room

if really want to cut the gate, think better ask hdb first whether they can do it for you or not. of cos this will delay the renovation period. i didnt ask hdb cos i dont want any delays in the renovations then.

an update:

went to mee pok's recommended poh joo shop.

saw the joven heater. the salesgal want to sell me $100 :unsure:

I wanted to buy anyway but went over to the hawker to eat 1st before buying.

the twist is, i walked into a shop.

the one that is near hoe kee.

they sell a wide range of instant heaters.

so I went in to see see look look.

seller tells me the diff between storage, gas and electric heater.

i decided to give up on my kitchen mixer. (bad miscomm. sigh)

went for instant heater, bought the $100 instant heater

(same as my old house, quite reliable since this model/brand works for 3-4 yrs already and still working) and another one at $168

(made in singapore, 5 yrs warranty)

gave a call to my ID, just wanted to let him know

I have bought the instant heaters and wanted him to arrange plumbers to install in.

to my dismay, he hanged up on me. =(

he told me he is in a midst of meeting.

I told him it is a short one.

(as I am still in the shop)

He still hung up.

(what did I do to deserve this?)

will ID treat client like that before they sign contract?

anyway, anger aside.

to be continued.

an update:

(same as my old house, quite reliable since this model/brand works for 3-4 yrs already and still working) and another one at $168

I have bought the instant heaters and wanted him to arrange plumbers to install in.

He still hung up.

anyway, anger aside.

to be continued.

My contractor wont hang up lah but if he is really busy, he will ask us to call him again in case he forgets to call us back. it also happens to his other customers when he is talking to us. at least he is giving us his full attention.

an update:

saw the joven heater. the salesgal want to sell me $100 :notti:

He still hung up.

anyway, anger aside.

to be continued.

Who is your ID? maybe can share? :unsure:

this is a question that many asked.

yet I am still protecting his identity and his ID firm

as I still trust him to finish up my stuff.

if good, i will recommend,

not good, i better zip.

=) cheers.

----------------------------------------------------\

an update:

He still hung up.

anyway, anger aside.

to be continued.

Hi tension,

Meowie49 also bought the joven instant heater at $98. Maybe they increase the price?

Certain ID treat client very nice before you sign the contract, after you have signed they will change face.

not good, i better zip.

=) cheers.

hahahaa... 1 thing is confirmed.. he is no good!! :P

not good, i better zip.

=) cheers.

Better zip during reno but after reno must share to let others know and don't recommend

treat is as a good deed but must be fair and honest.

Hi tension,

Meowie49 also bought the joven instant heater at $98. Maybe they increase the price?

Certain ID treat client very nice before you sign the contract, after you have signed they will change face.

hmm... u will be surprised.. my contractor bo chup me b4 i confirmed them. After confirming, he treats us very importantly. Any request he will also try his best to fulfill.. of coz, some are chargable and some he throws in... :P

ohhh.. i still like my contractor.. for those who dunno... he is Patrick from HoBee... :P:thumbs up:

hmm... u will be surprised.. my contractor bo chup me b4 i confirmed them. After confirming, he treats us very importantly. Any request he will also try his best to fulfill.. of coz, some are chargable and some he throws in... :P

ohhh.. i still like my contractor.. for those who dunno... he is Patrick from HoBee... :P:thumbs up:

Ho Bee is well known in renotalk .. I know there is one S*bst**** In****** maynot be that good.