adidaem

A Bright & Airy Executive Maisonette

Something that cheered me up yesterday, I got my free Tempur information pack. My fav part is the little sample of the memory foam ;)

free-information-pack.jpg

I guess most people would get this BEFORE getting their mattress? But I requested for the info pack only after I got mine.

Thanks for the tip Kobe! Have you selected your WC yet? I've been so amused by all the 'black gold' discussions that I rem those but not if you've gotten your WC. :P

Miele is a really good brand lar. It's my 'dream' washer brand lor... I self-invite myself to go over to your place to beow your Miele and other great buys I'm expecting from you k?

Sleek sis, think you don't have to go n see or decide so soon cos end of the day you can ask your ID what is the recommended config n size? E.g. for us, have some constraints cos of the toilet layout so the sinks couldn't be too big. And then the IDs suggested the specific design they had in mind so that really helped us to narrow the selection. Else really mind-boggling lor. All the sinks look the same after a while... white, with an outlet, white, etc...

There is only one man in the RT forum who I think is up to this important task... can't be too hard to guess who I'm referring to... :D

ader, of course seth and yourself will be part of the party when it arrives, if ever unsure.gif can you sense my impatience??!?!?! lol aiyah mine is the special promo set hor, not the 1 WM for >$4k type. If you go look through adi's posts, you will see why we ended up with a miele set - lotsa headaches, problems and issues with every single other brand WM we've had so far so I'm really hoping that this will live up to the hype, if not you may see me in the newspaper for throwing paint at miele showroom bleah.gif as for other great buys, if you can believe it that's the most expensive high end luxury brand item in our house; adi and ely's houses will be the one to beow their purchases! :)

my ID has been nagging at me why i am so gan chiong to go and see everything now when my reno is so far away but if you read my blog intro post, i have been in this reno/ want to move frame of mind since last nov.

i was actually hinting to adi rather than sir poo, hahaha never met him before so would be paiseh to go view WCs with him even though he is the man to look for... rofl.gif

Something that cheered me up yesterday, I got my free Tempur information pack. My fav part is the little sample of the memory foam ;)

free-information-pack.jpg

I guess most people would get this BEFORE getting their mattress? But I requested for the info pack only after I got mine.

you have 2 mattresses? thought you bought serta ?

ader, of course seth and yourself will be part of the party when it arrives, if ever unsure.gif can you sense my impatience??!?!?! lol aiyah mine is the special promo set hor, not the 1 WM for >$4k type. If you go look through adi's posts, you will see why we ended up with a miele set - lotsa headaches, problems and issues with every single other brand WM we've had so far so I'm really hoping that this will live up to the hype, if not you may see me in the newspaper for throwing paint at miele showroom bleah.gif as for other great buys, if you can believe it that's the most expensive high end luxury brand item in our house; adi and ely's houses will be the one to beow their purchases! :)

my ID has been nagging at me why i am so gan chiong to go and see everything now when my reno is so far away but if you read my blog intro post, i have been in this reno/ want to move frame of mind since last nov.

i was actually hinting to adi rather than sir poo, hahaha never met him before so would be paiseh to go view WCs with him even though he is the man to look for... rofl.gif

Oops, I thought u meant Sir Poo... hehe. Of course we can go shopping together but lemme meet with Kobe bro n learn some kungfu 1st. :sport-smiley-003:

After the discussion at May's apt I realise there were many things I never consider like depth of sink etc lor. I just concentrated on the aesthetics, plus there were the gentle pushes from my IDs who love Toto. :P

Re WMs: I bought the 5 yr extended warranty for my Bosch & I'm hoping it'll last for a while! Else the MIG tag no longer good lor.

For your place, Sis dun be humble, you now have the record breaking WIW lor... 23 feet... :bow::bow::bow:

As for purchases... not really lar, I dun have much left for decorating the place nicely... think need some time to recover before thinking about getting some art pieces or nice stuff for the house. Ely's is the one to watch I think. Plus mabbe can convince her to re-enact her Lux shower ad in her bathroom.

Oh ya, but you all can see my LEGO collection. I haven't mentioned before that I collect LEGO right? Some of my collection:

streetview2.jpg

Can understand why you can't wait for reno to start, me too! But longer time means more time to plan n shop right? Think you can re-fine your design until swee swee. Dun let your ID slack lar, just tell him you need measurements cos have GSS offers n you want to go shopping lor. :D

I'll help you keep a look-out if I see any good offers k? You have any themes/era in mind? Have you been to Hoffen? I think the kitchens look good... quality also very good. $350 psf includes the Corian top n Blum stuff. Can consider getting them to do the kitchen for you?

you have 2 mattresses? thought you bought serta ?

Yep 2, King Serta for MBR n Queen Tempur for the 2BR.

for us, we have the experience of this current home and my mum's years of experience and practicality is most important for us rather than just looks. lucky you are on this forum, so can learn about what to look out for rather than just to go for the one which looks the best :) i remember i found a thread in this forum on one of the other topics talking about what people regret most in their reno/ homes, very informative and useful! we buy all our big electronics with 5 years warranty, but i really do not want to have to use it for the miele in the 2nd year onwards, would be such a huge disappointment after reading all the good stuff about it from the sg brides thread on WM. :( and did you know that miele in europe is on a 5 year warranty, only in SG do they give a miserable 1 yr warranty !!!! feel cheated!

your lego collection is amazing! WOW, just wow!excl.gif! my sons would be so interested in (destroying) it, must be kept away safely away under lock and key when you have your open house! biggrin.gif the problem is the longer time to shop and plan, hahahaha been buying and buying - like may was telling me on whatsapp, the credit card bills are SCARY! i am holding off on alot of purchases now till the end of GSS so we are closer to the actual reno time . my ID very ke lian one leh, always kerna from my mum and me, we haven't paid any down payment at all yet keep asking him for things .. hahahaha tongue.gif but after seeing his showroom/ office & the limited 3Ds, i have renewed faith in him again, was quite irritated with him recently re: slowness of quote. We're going for modern resort theme, our ID uses blum and we're using quartz top, i dont think we need specialist kitchen people to do our kitchen for us la, nowadays all looks the same also loh. :)

I cannot help but to "wow" at your blog...

another wow is our similiarity in the things we wanted.. I got exactly what you gotten at Grohe! in march 2011 too!

House is your renovation getting on? Mine is still under designing stage... care if we share our ideas for renovation?

I am in a dilemna as to whether to change the wrought iron of my stairs because my contractor quoted me 7k for retrofitting of the whole stiarcase! reason being the removal of the wrought iron will cause damage to the parquet...so i was advised to change the floorings!

pardon my typo errors and spelling mistakes.... can u imagine the hurry i am in? I HAVE NO TIME! I spent whole of my time thinking about my new house... reno starting in 2 weeks..should have been scheduled to start in 1 week initially.. I have been eat reno,sleep reno, toilet reno, bath reno... i cant stop thinking!

I noticed you wanted white bins for yoour kitchen... i think i got what you wanted! I will pm you a picture of it (if u want).. its not cheap..but its good! T3 is using them in their toilets... Heeren too... I am using them for my kitchen... but i bought a few more extras so I can spare you 1 (only 1) heehee...

for us, we have the experience of this current home and my mum's years of experience and practicality is most important for us rather than just looks. lucky you are on this forum, so can learn about what to look out for rather than just to go for the one which looks the best :) i remember i found a thread in this forum on one of the other topics talking about what people regret most in their reno/ homes, very informative and useful! we buy all our big electronics with 5 years warranty, but i really do not want to have to use it for the miele in the 2nd year onwards, would be such a huge disappointment after reading all the good stuff about it from the sg brides thread on WM. :( and did you know that miele in europe is on a 5 year warranty, only in SG do they give a miserable 1 yr warranty !!!! feel cheated!

Yes, I read the thread too! Very informative and useful. This is the one right?

- Materials That U Regret Using/Installing

Any key learnings from your current place to share? Apart from getting a Miele WM which I can't afford lar... :D:P

I read about the diff in warranty before, and I also read that in Europe Miele comes in many models and the lower priced models are about the same price as the other brands? Think in SG Miele only sell the high-end model right? So dun worry lar, should be good.

your lego collection is amazing! WOW, just wow!excl.gif! my sons would be so interested in (destroying) it, must be kept away safely away under lock and key when you have your open house! biggrin.gif

Thanks, I've got LEGO friends who have much nicer and more wow collections. :D Still trying to figure out where to put my LEGO houses in my place tho. Running out of cash for specialised carpentry!!

the problem is the longer time to shop and plan, hahahaha been buying and buying - like may was telling me on whatsapp, the credit card bills are SCARY! i am holding off on alot of purchases now till the end of GSS so we are closer to the actual reno time . my ID very ke lian one leh, always kerna from my mum and me, we haven't paid any down payment at all yet keep asking him for things .. hahahaha tongue.gif but after seeing his showroom/ office & the limited 3Ds, i have renewed faith in him again, was quite irritated with him recently re: slowness of quote. We're going for modern resort theme, our ID uses blum and we're using quartz top, i dont think we need specialist kitchen people to do our kitchen for us la, nowadays all looks the same also loh. :)

Oki, so now I know I can beow your WIW, blum n quartz kitchen top. :good:

Sis, cold storage got promotion with brabantia, purchase $30 of cs product u can buy 1 brabantia product at discounted price.

I eyeing the big stainless steel dustbin at $49 & somekinda bread cover also stainless steel at $39.90.

Isit cheap or not? If cheap i will go down tomorrow to purchase.

I cannot help but to "wow" at your blog...

another wow is our similiarity in the things we wanted.. I got exactly what you gotten at Grohe! in march 2011 too!

House is your renovation getting on? Mine is still under designing stage... care if we share our ideas for renovation?

I am in a dilemna as to whether to change the wrought iron of my stairs because my contractor quoted me 7k for retrofitting of the whole stiarcase! reason being the removal of the wrought iron will cause damage to the parquet...so i was advised to change the floorings!

Mine is still at designing stage too. Perhaps best to look at people who have completed their reno? I bookmarked a few blogs in my wordpress blog. My fav EM reno so far is "Loft of Love" - after I shared the Home & Decor issue that featured this EM with my SO, he was kinda "poisoned" so pretty potent and effective stuff. You can also see some stairs designs I considered from this post.

7K sounds too much... but is it cos you are replacing with whole wood steps? If yes, then perhaps consider parquet steps instead (saves quite a bit)? Actually if the wrought iron doesn't look too bad, then you can consider leaving the stairs alone cos it'll save you quite a bit.

If the stairs are already in parquet, then you should be able to just replace the damaged parts right? If whole wood, then perhaps cannot be saved...

pardon my typo errors and spelling mistakes.... can u imagine the hurry i am in? I HAVE NO TIME! I spent whole of my time thinking about my new house... reno starting in 2 weeks..should have been scheduled to start in 1 week initially.. I have been eat reno,sleep reno, toilet reno, bath reno... i cant stop thinking!

I noticed you wanted white bins for yoour kitchen... i think i got what you wanted! I will pm you a picture of it (if u want).. its not cheap..but its good! T3 is using them in their toilets... Heeren too... I am using them for my kitchen... but i bought a few more extras so I can spare you 1 (only 1) heehee...

Can you share the pic here? Or let me know the brand/capacity?

TIA! :yamseng:

Share the sentiment too, can't wait for the reno to start! But when I think about the bills/costs, also :jawdrop:

Sis, cold storage got promotion with brabantia, purchase $30 of cs product u can buy 1 brabantia product at discounted price.

I eyeing the big stainless steel dustbin at $49 & somekinda bread cover also stainless steel at $39.90.

Isit cheap or not? If cheap i will go down tomorrow to purchase.

Cheap :D:good:

But I'm giving the bread cover a miss cos I want a white one. :P

Happy shopping!

Sorry Gals.... been busy with work .... no wonder kept feeling backside these few days very ichy cos u gals discussing WCs without me :o8|

anyway Gals, I have not got my ToTo WC, I am ok to go shopping with ladies together though my timing a bit odd (usually busy on weekends).... :o

Have you gals confirm your WC model number ? Once confirm, will call up or go personally to "corner" the sales staff for more discount... :D ....

Sorry Gals.... been busy with work .... no wonder kept feeling backside these few days very ichy cos u gals discussing WCs without me :o8|

anyway Gals, I have not got my ToTo WC, I am ok to go shopping with ladies together though my timing a bit odd (usually busy on weekends).... :o

Have you gals confirm your WC model number ? Once confirm, will call up or go personally to "corner" the sales staff for more discount... :D ....

Thanks so much bro, but I can only buy the WC when I confirm the size leh... that's mid-June-ish assuming i get all the approvals to hack all the walls I'm targeting. Sleek's one is even longer in Nov. Don't think you can wait so long for us right? Nvm lar bro, you go ahead and buy... we self-invite to go your place and QC the WC k? :P:good::D

Yes, I read the thread too! Very informative and useful. This is the one right?

- Materials That U Regret Using/Installing

Any key learnings from your current place to share?

what i've learnt ah? things in the house start falling apart around the 5 year mark, dont know if this is cos we just did the basic reno 8 years ago when we moved in or that's just how long things are going to last. toilet flush buttons (macclaire - still using but without the buttons), instant water heater + ceiling fans (had to replace), nyatoh furniture like coffee table, wardrobe, etc are breaking apart where they join the wood planks together.

the homog tiles and surprisingly the built in kitchen carpentry are still holding up well enough.