spikedoll

Em For A Lazy Couple And A Dog

Congrats Spikedoll! Your renovation has finally started. It's the beginning of your EM xformation. Will park here to await for your photos :)

4th day....

Tiles arrived!

43491E56-4A51-441D-B5B1-CD608C30E2F3-5379-0000045C3D4FB42C_zps0ef13c23.jpg

B0314DFE-DD74-4B9A-83BA-506A232B38EA-5379-0000045B4AA6FC3F_zps1e3121c0.jpg

D9F9955E-8A03-4201-AF9E-604614549209-5379-0000045B321EE71B_zps22787d56.jpg

L2 MBR toilet's wall hacked into common toilet to expand MBR toilet size

353D003B-CF62-4A43-8D52-AA8C757234A2-5379-0000045B38516B25_zpsc2cb299c.jpg

Edited by spikedoll

Spikedoll, I like the view from your balcony!!

We didn't hack the common bathroom to expand the bathroom in our master bedroom. I did think of doing it but contractor mentioned something to the husband and then he said let it remains status quo.

How much bigger is your new MBR's bathroom? Does it require HDB approval and PE endorsement?

We also didn't hack the wall in the MBR as we intend to build the wardrobe on that wall. We aren't very creative.......

Spikedoll, I like the view from your balcony!!

We didn't hack the common bathroom to expand the bathroom in our master bedroom. I did think of doing it but contractor mentioned something to the husband and then he said let it remains status quo.

How much bigger is your new MBR's bathroom? Does it require HDB approval and PE endorsement?

We also didn't hack the wall in the MBR as we intend to build the wardrobe on that wall. We aren't very creative.......

If you look at my floor plan, you can see that L2 original common toilet is bigger and in L shape. MBR toilet is small and will be v cramp if we do a shower screen so we hack the wall to make space for shower screen area. Actually after changing the layout both toilets also not big hahahhaa! Only thing is make no sense for common toilet to be so big lol. No no need PE endorsement. We have alot hacking though.. All approved except for the wall at common bedroom which we are still waiting for HDB reply zzzzz

Edited by spikedoll

4th day....

Tiles arrived!

43491E56-4A51-441D-B5B1-CD608C30E2F3-5379-0000045C3D4FB42C_zps0ef13c23.jpg

B0314DFE-DD74-4B9A-83BA-506A232B38EA-5379-0000045B4AA6FC3F_zps1e3121c0.jpg

D9F9955E-8A03-4201-AF9E-604614549209-5379-0000045B321EE71B_zps22787d56.jpg

L2 MBR toilet's wall hacked into common toilet to expand MBR toilet size

353D003B-CF62-4A43-8D52-AA8C757234A2-5379-0000045B38516B25_zpsc2cb299c.jpg

Wow! Spikedoll, started to do tiling liao huh? Camping here to see more photos.. :yamseng:

7th day...

Electrician already started working .. Toilet cementing etc.. The glass and false ceiling guys were here today to discuss and take measurements..

FD1175B1-224F-4577-97FE-B919E4165596-2155-000001C83108207A_zps6b285277.jpg

8th day

The wall between common toilet and MBR toilet is done.. Next is tiling! Can't wait to see the tiles up on the wall.

2491579D-68D4-444A-8BC0-429C7734F6EE-3353-000002C67F9E9105_zps1331c7f0.jpg

Electrical works are in progress as well. We got our own electrician at sub con price.. So far he has been very helpful and because he's recommended through my bro who gave him biz for his workplace, we are assured of quality and workmanship :) ( heard too many horror stories of electricians who did poor job and many problems arise in later stage)

We also bought our own switches to our liking. Bought legrand switches from choo Chiang which the prices are probably the lowest.

False ceiling guys also started working on our living room and MBR today.

764AAD30-16E5-467B-BBA5-90267DBDBD9E-3353-000002C6800974F0_zpse14d2dab.jpg

Very excited leh! Wanna see how it looks like with tiles .. Haha

Tomorrow if nothing goes wrong from hdb side , that final piece of common bedroom wall will be hacked..... Finally!!!

Fingers and toes crossed ... : X

Finally after some ding dong here and there with hdb technical officer, they have approved for the demolition of bedroom wall. Total 2 weeks of frustration. Initially they require PE then later QP etc.. Which will incur more charges from PE ! It's not normal endorsement anymore. Anyway long story.. We finally won the "victory" after some "war". Hdb approved yesterday and hacking start today!!!!!! Hooray!

Congrats! Another home owner to prove the theory that calling to make noise and being extremely patient helps :D

... And emails as well... Thanks summersan! Now can't wait to see end results.

Some pics taken today..

54097C07-EC34-4061-B47A-4746227C8145-6005-00000475EF17A05E_zps2b80c0d1.jpg

Staircase

A7BAE064-27E3-430E-8B22-D32170DF3422-6005-00000475F811E33F_zpsa9c4fd50.jpg

MBR toilet ( the Inner area is erected from common bathroom for shower area)

589A0624-BDEE-4B96-9DA3-A106E47A1FA2-6005-00000476022B7A3B_zpsfe6f7a4e.jpg

MBR toilet wall tiles.. MBR toilet is actually quite dark :/

5258FF1B-F44C-4477-924A-010C01CD3A95-6005-00000475FC7D0DC0_zps1f2a28b2.jpg

Common bathroom ( marble effect tiles)

Nothing fanciful.. Will update more pics

Hi spikedoll, congrats on ur approval of the demolition of bedroom wall. Wow! Ur master toilet is big lor. Btw, will u b boxing up the piping too?