jessi

Our Home In The West

hi koikoi, i was quoted almost 1K for half the wall size. ya lor.. the piece of glass cannot be too big also else also cannot carry up.

ya lor...

they were still saying that if put all glass panel, also need a few pieces...

so we still deciding... :notti:

if no glass, dining rom very dim hor??

ya lor...

they were still saying that if put all glass panel, also need a few pieces...

so we still deciding... :notti:

if no glass, dining rom very dim hor??

ya if do the whole wall need a few pieces. part of the reason we decided on the glass is to bring in light to the dining area. :) the dining area even during the day time also very dim hor..

Hihi Jessie,

Congrats on ur reno-starting!:rolleyes::lol:

Wan to ask a favour of u....wondering if u took any pics to show the MBR + BRM2 space after hacking (as in pic depicting the space)....

I have the same layout as u n we wan to hack the wall dwn too so we can do WIW in BRM2. But me n Brownmse haf prob wif deciding the WIW layout as we cant visualize the space after hacking.....

If you haf such a picture (eg. taken frm MBR toilet), do u thk u can post it up?

Thanks v much!:notti:

Hihi Jessie,

Congrats on ur reno-starting!:rolleyes::lol:

Wan to ask a favour of u....wondering if u took any pics to show the MBR + BRM2 space after hacking (as in pic depicting the space)....

I have the same layout as u n we wan to hack the wall dwn too so we can do WIW in BRM2. But me n Brownmse haf prob wif deciding the WIW layout as we cant visualize the space after hacking.....

If you haf such a picture (eg. taken frm MBR toilet), do u thk u can post it up?

Thanks v much!:notti:

thanks greycat! i never take a pic from that angle. but no prob, i can ask my FH to take a pic, he's there today. so i will post the pic up tonite.

Thanks veli veli much!! :unsure:

ya if do the whole wall need a few pieces. part of the reason we decided on the glass is to bring in light to the dining area. :unsure: the dining area even during the day time also very dim hor..

ya lor...

my fh likes the idea of that too.

will be meeting up ID this weekend if possible...

got the floor plan from fsm liao...

he changed some of our layout but we told him what we want and he say ok lor...

harlo greycat! here are the pics that you requested :)

MBRafterHacking01.jpg

View from near the aircon ledge window

MBRafterHacking02.jpg

View from the entrance of MBR toilet

from the MBR toilet the room looks very long now and looks brighter too. :)

ya lor...

my fh likes the idea of that too.

will be meeting up ID this weekend if possible...

got the floor plan from fsm liao...

he changed some of our layout but we told him what we want and he say ok lor...

oh that's good lor.. now that you FSM say ok then you all can do what you wanted. :)

harlo greycat! here are the pics that you requested :)

MBRafterHacking01.jpg

View from near the aircon ledge window

MBRafterHacking02.jpg

View from the entrance of MBR toilet

from the MBR toilet the room looks very long now and looks brighter too. :D

oh that's good lor.. now that you FSM say ok then you all can do what you wanted. :)

wah, see u hack i also want to hack liao...

hahahhaha... so big, so good. but muz compromise abit...

ya lucky the FS master nv insist stuff I dun wan...

hahaha :) if not I :)

wah, see u hack i also want to hack liao...

hahahhaha... so big, so good. but muz compromise abit...

ya lucky the FS master nv insist stuff I dun wan...

hahaha :) if not I :dunno:

hehe.. ya.. seemed like alot people also hack, else the MBR like very small.

hey koikoi and allo, so is sunday confirm? :yamseng:

hehe.. ya.. seemed like alot people also hack, else the MBR like very small.

hey koikoi and allo, so is sunday confirm? :dunno:

Koikoi only available after 1pm, and Latte have to rush for ID search. If they r ok, im ok.

some updates from the reno..

FalseCeiling01.jpg

wiring done, doing of the false ceiling

HackedToilet.jpg

removal of toilet bowl and basin

actually i feel that it's kinda wasted that have to throw away the toilet bowls and basins but too bad that i don't like the colour.

we also went for some shopping last evening, managed to get our aircon, fridge, washing machine and dryer. quite sad that we can't get the side-by-side fridge that we like cos of the tiny kitchen. we were told that TV no need to get so early, so we will leave it pending first.

saw that a neighbour from the same floor also started their reno, but think they will complete theirs first cos they already started laying floor tiles. :jawdrop:

Hihi Jessie,

Thanks veli much for the pictures!:P Better idea for me n brownmse nw....can go back n thk....

Ur doing a false ceiling in ur study rm to the corridor?

hehehe, saw ur conversation...ru n koikoi n allo meeting this weekend? I oso wan to go le....jio me lah...heheheee :lol::D

Our block actuali got quite a few bloggers here manz....When we went dwn to our unit, we contemplated hanging a cardboard with our names up (imagine I wear a tag saying Greycat n he wear a tag saying Brownmse) n see if anybody wld call out to us or nt hehhee....

Ding-dong-cat :jawdrop:

Hihi Jessie,

Thanks veli much for the pictures!:P Better idea for me n brownmse nw....can go back n thk....

Ur doing a false ceiling in ur study rm to the corridor?

hehehe, saw ur conversation...ru n koikoi n allo meeting this weekend? I oso wan to go le....jio me lah...heheheee :(:D

Our block actuali got quite a few bloggers here manz....When we went dwn to our unit, we contemplated hanging a cardboard with our names up (imagine I wear a tag saying Greycat n he wear a tag saying Brownmse) n see if anybody wld call out to us or nt hehhee....

Ding-dong-cat :dancingqueen:

greycat u frm which blk? me frm 628...

Harlow Sunboi...Im the block nearest to the rd n school... :bangwall:

In fact, I took the hse in the earliest WIS (Jun 06) but hafnt renovate yet....heehhe 8|

Harlow Sunboi...Im the block nearest to the rd n school... :bangwall:

In fact, I took the hse in the earliest WIS (Jun 06) but hafnt renovate yet....heehhe 8|

hmm means u are in blk 630? same blk as krisietong lor.. hehe... so when u gg to start renos?

actually i dun plan to start renos so soon cos we haben decide when our AD is gg to be. but wifey become panickly cos old ppl say housie cannot be left empty for too long, else got dirty things go inside and stay so reno lor.. then we will try to go there every weekend to relax there hehe... it's become like our weekend chalet now...