jessi

Our Home In The West

I also duno how to do the carlibration because my ear is not train b4. ... anyhow do one .. :bangwall:

All my existing speaker is JBL ...

New system. . I hope to have .. Denon AVR-2307 set .. wat do you think ? Speaker ... maybe... Infinity ? wat do you recommend ?

Not under your sofa .. is on top of your sofa ...

My ear also nt train but now most of the amp come with auto carlibration but u can tune to ur preference. :good:

Denon AVR-2307 is made in China but the price is so much cheaper than those made in Japan.

Infinity spk normally pair up with harmon amp cos JBL, Infinity & Harmon belong to the same family, so pair them together will nt go wrong esp their frequency.

Market got too many spks really depend on ur budget and most impt whether u think worth it. :notti:

Nice Amp the AVR-2807 for music. Maybe can look at 2807 for a few hundred more. Better still Marantz SR8001. These are the two i'm eyeing on :bangwall:

What's your budget for Speakers?

AVR 2807 already close to 800 SGD right ... my budget for Amp is $800 lor ..

Speaker .. unknow budget yet..

Won't consdier Marantz brand lah ..

My ear also nt train but now most of the amp come with auto carlibration but u can tune to ur preference. :good:

Denon AVR-2307 is made in China but the price is so much cheaper than those made in Japan.

Infinity spk normally pair up with harmon amp cos JBL, Infinity & Harmon belong to the same family, so pair them together will nt go wrong esp their frequency.

Market got too many spks really depend on ur budget and most impt whether u think worth it. :notti:

My existing Amp is Harman AVR200 ... With JBL speaker.

So which speaker is better to pair up with Denon ?

AVR 2807 already close to 800 SGD right ... my budget for Amp is $800 lor ..

Speaker .. unknow budget yet..

Won't consdier Marantz brand lah ..

My existing Amp is Harman AVR200 ... With JBL speaker.

So which speaker is better to pair up with Denon ?

Err... my amp is Denon AVR 2807 brought for $1,200, where do u see selling $800. :bangwall:

Marantz SR8001 amp is sweet for music only but nt for moive so if u wan to go for music & movie then better don take Marantz. (Jus my half past knwledge.) :good:

Denon amp provide more punch for the spk so if u like chanting music can try other something smooth.

For me I pair up my Denon with B&W spk cos both of them can produce heavy punch. :good:

Sorry lurgee & Jessi for spaming in ur blog. ;):notti:

Edited by Cantona7

I think he may mean 2307 which is close to around $900 (last i check last year). Don;t think can get 2807 at around $800.

Agree with you too on B&W speaker goes nicely with Denon amps which are more punchy...

Reason why i was eyeing 8001 was due to my projectors as i has 4 HDMI in while the rest are only have 2 in.

Yes, sorry for spanning here. Can always go to my Blog.

Err... my amp is Denon AVR 2807 brought for $1,200, where do u see selling $800. :bangwall:

Marantz SR8001 amp is sweet for music only but nt for moive so if u wan to go for music & movie then better don take Marantz. (Jus my half past knwledge.) :good:

Denon amp provide more punch for the spk so if u like chanting music can try other something smooth.

For me I pair up my Denon with B&W spk cos both of them can produce heavy punch. :good:

Sorry lurgee & Jessi for spaming in ur blog. ;):notti:

Ceiling Mount also not good .. i tried last time .. u can't really heard the Rear Speaker sound ... best is at our Ear Level .

I just blast the music last evening when I reach home ... heck care .. hope my next door can listen and benefit from the chanting music ...

50% music 50% movie..

If in the middle can't move .. never mind lah ... on top of the sofa. . got beam or not ?

ceiling mount is definitely ok if you know how to do place it correctly.

e.g, how do you get the full surround when you watch a movie?

a time delay amplifier can control how fast or slow the sound reaches your ear....

for a typical 5.1 system, the rear speakers are for you to feel the effect, not to hear the vocal....

if you walk into typical high end audio house like B*SE or B&0, you will realise how high they place their

rear speakers...

using a surround sound test cd, typically using helicopter flying ard, taking off and land to test your surround sound position. You can adjust your ceiling mount speakers up/down/left right to get the desired configuration.

Nice shots lurgee. You are full time photographer? Which camera are you using...Canon?

Love the composition with the pink rose :dancingqueen:

I am a photographer but not full time..yet. ha. :)

Me using Canon.

Thanks again. The roses were lovely..from mother-in-law.

Wah..u all talk abt amps and speakers till i blur liao.

I appreciate good set up but I dunno much about it. Haha.

I like B&W and Klipsch..but no money so didn't go research much.

Edited by lurgee

Err... my amp is Denon AVR 2807 brought for $1,200, where do u see selling $800. :yamseng:

Marantz SR8001 amp is sweet for music only but nt for moive so if u wan to go for music & movie then better don take Marantz. (Jus my half past knwledge.) :P

For me I pair up my Denon with B&W spk cos both of them can produce heavy punch. :dancingqueen:

Sorry lurgee & Jessi for spaming in ur blog. :D:dunno:

YeS Yes... me refer to AVR-2307

How much is your B&W speaker ? Our chanting music is more like low base chanting...

see my vieo at

.. :D
ceiling mount is definitely ok if you know how to do place it correctly.

e.g, how do you get the full surround when you watch a movie?

a time delay amplifier can control how fast or slow the sound reaches your ear....

for a typical 5.1 system, the rear speakers are for you to feel the effect, not to hear the vocal....

if you walk into typical high end audio house like B*SE or B&0, you will realise how high they place their

rear speakers...

using a surround sound test cd, typically using helicopter flying ard, taking off and land to test your surround sound position. You can adjust your ceiling mount speakers up/down/left right to get the desired configuration.

Maybe that time the device for mounting to ceiling is not tid downward enough lor ..

Got set Time delay already leh ..

Do you have a surround sound test CD to spare ? to burn a copy for us ? ? pleasee.....

I am a photographer but not full time..yet. ha. :P

Me using Canon.

Thanks again. The roses were lovely..from mother-in-law.

Wah..u all talk abt amps and speakers till i blur liao.

I appreciate good set up but I dunno much about it. Haha.

I like B&W and Klipsch..but no money so didn't go research much.

At least you know what is B&W and Klipsch ..... me duno what is that ...

No lor, I also wan to go see see look look Jessi's beautiful hse, and most impt meet more new friends. :dunno:

hhehehee....

meet more new friends, then all can play PS3 together ah??

hehehehehe :dunno:

Joking huh...

dun be angry hor....

hehehe.. but we haven't buy game for our PS3 yet leh..

*hint hint* hahahha....

u hinting me or hinting Cantona??

hehhehehe....

i wanna buy the jackie chan the exercise game leh....

can play and lose weight at the same time.

so healthy...

hehehehee !!

hhehehee....

hehehehehe :good:

Joking huh...

dun be angry hor....

hehhehehe....

so healthy...

hehehehee :sport-smiley-004:

ya..we can have PS party..someone bring the multitab and games. :)

actually i only know how to play the soccer game. hehe.

oh..so u gonna buy PS3 oso with the jackie chan game?

wah.. all the amp and speakers talk, me catch no ball.. :P

Anyway..promised some pix when the net is up.

So here it is..Our Dining Area.

Photos By Me. Ha. :P

dining01a.jpg

dining02a.jpg

so sad.. the roses all dead liao :P

time for more flowers?? hehehe!:good:

hhehehee....

hehehehehe :)

Joking huh...

dun be angry hor....

hehhehehe....

so healthy...

hehehehee :sport-smiley-004:

hinting to cantona :P hehehe!!

cos he wanna come play ps3 but we got no game yet mah..

wat jackie chan game is that? i saw in Best got sell a game set that hook up to the tv can play bowling, tennis, golf etc one. looks interesting.

ya..we can have PS party..someone bring the multitab and games. :dunno:

actually i only know how to play the soccer game. hehe.

oh..so u gonna buy PS3 oso with the jackie chan game?

we share the same dining lights :bangwall:

we share the same dining lights :seeya:

cool..i love those lights..so beautiful! :P

went to your blog..you've got a nice place! hello neighbour!

oh ya, regarding those ikea frames..my friend says the paint of the frame will leave marks on your wall..so becareful.

wah.. all the amp and speakers talk, me catch no ball.. :P

so sad.. the roses all dead liao :)

time for more flowers?? hehehe!:seeya:

hinting to cantona :P hehehe!!

cos he wanna come play ps3 but we got no game yet mah..

wat jackie chan game is that? i saw in Best got sell a game set that hook up to the tv can play bowling, tennis, golf etc one. looks interesting.

ya that is the jackie chan game i wanna play..

hehehehee... the running game is interesting.

hehehee

lurgee, me not interested in PS3... Mr Koi is...

hehehehe....

Sorry to create so much confusion here regarding abt those amp & spks. :P

I don like flowers jus feel that they are all too short term. :seeya:

cool..i love those lights..so beautiful! :(

went to your blog..you've got a nice place! hello neighbour!

oh ya, regarding those ikea frames..my friend says the paint of the frame will leave marks on your wall..so becareful.

ya..i love those lights too..once i saw it..i fell in love wit them..hehe

thanks..budget renovation..so rather simple reno only hehe..

realli? those frames wil leave marks? oh no......i better tell sunboi..