On 10/11/2017 at 11:23 AM, mmoh said:

I asked the electrician for his contact back then but he very loyal to my ID leh, say anything look for ID... >_<

I think it's in their contract, so he can't deal direct with u.

Ok thank you . 

Every day I will check the flat selection but 2 days till now I saw only 2 units are booked is it normal ? 

Actually I also dun know started already or not , cos 1 unit per day . 

1 hour ago, vinzho said:

Ok thank you . 

Every day I will check the flat selection but 2 days till now I saw only 2 units are booked is it normal ? 

Actually I also dun know started already or not , cos 1 unit per day . 

if u see the units becomes not available, means started already. My time it reduce by 2 or 3 per day, some days 0. but then my time I only have 47 units so not sure how it works for other bto. think most impt now is for you to rank your preference. those u see no longer available gotta strike off and go to the next preferred one. good luck!

21 minutes ago, vinzho said:

Hi . 

May I know where can I get the diamenti ons for 2 room bto ? 

Cos the floor plan doesn't include diamentions . 

hdb will give u a copy upon flat selection.

Wow, its been quite some time since i've visited this thread back in 2015.
And now its grown to 95 pages! nice!

So many more new faces joining the family :)
Glad to see all the 2 roomers gather together sharing ideas.
Thanks mmoh for linking my t-blog on the page too! :)

Hi hi .

Thanks for the reply .

Ome more thing , may i know what documents should I upload to mydoc ? 

I cant found any clue . 

Thank you 

2 hours ago, vinzho said:

Hi hi .

Thanks for the reply .

Ome more thing , may i know what documents should I upload to mydoc ? 

I cant found any clue . 

Thank you 

Hi, maybe I can help.
What documents are you referring to, and what is this MyDoc you are referring?

When I was liasing with HDB, i didn't come across this term before.

I also dun know . So before flat selection , you doesn't need to submit any documents to hdb website ? 

Maybe submit your income or cpf or maybe grants form ?

3 hours ago, vinzho said:

I also dun know . So before flat selection , you doesn't need to submit any documents to hdb website ? 

If needed to, you can just edit your post and dont need to create a new post ya.

During application, you would already submitted your HLE, income info and cpf statement.

When you are being invited to do flat selection, HDB will list down the necessary documents to bring. Just follow their instruction will do.

14 hours ago, vinzho said:

Also, don't worry about don't have printers to print.
HDB people are very friendly, and won't sweat the little things.

Other than the basic required documents and my NRIC, I basically went to my flat selection empty handed.
When I was there, the very nice lady requested for me to log in to my CPF Web portal using their computer,
and they will print whatever they need from there.

That said, you should also have a HDB Officer's Contact Name and Number that is assigned for you.
Any questions you have at all, feel free to call him / her.

Just make sure be punctual and don't be late for flat selection. :)

Edited by ryanyth

2 hours ago, vinzho said:

Thank you . 

How about grants ?

If on that day then submit 

Will they know how much I can get 

To purchase ?

If i remember correctly, after you submit your last 3 (or was it 6 months?)
Paycheck photocopy to them, they will do the grant calculation for you in the backend.
And there will be a letter sent to you saying how much Grant you are given.

I remembered knowing how much Grant i was given before i even went for Flat Selection.
When you are doing flat selection, at one point, the HDB officer will sit down talk about lots
of things about how much loan you may need and grants and stuff.

If you've been having a sizeable amount of CPF money squirreled away, you probably won't even need to take loan.
Do remember when waiting for your flat to build in 3-4 years depending, your CPF is still growing too. (provided you are still under employment lah)

Sorry abit Hazy since it was 3 years ago. :P
Best is call your appointed HDB Officer directly to confirm.

Edited by ryanyth