sumobear

Love Odyssey

Since I have both the nice walls and gallery lightings, what missing will be some nice prints. Probably some of the shots that I have taken will do the trick. I am thinking the black and whites will create a more dramatic effect...it look kind of high fashion.

reno_deco01.jpg

Edited by sumobear

Woah ! U took those ?! Very nice eh. :dancingqueen: I love the leaf and the sky pict the best.

Yeah...took them during school days when I have the time to spare after class.

love the left lower corner one

so very intriguing :D

wonder how much it'll be to blow it up...

Haha...that is a funny pic becozs Mrs Sumobear was with me when I took the photos and she questioned me why I shoot pipes. I find the pic quite "Manhattan" or industry looking...

Erm...I went to check out the printing, it will cost me about 100+ per print. Unless I am going for those standard size printing like A3, A2 and so on....but I have to spend so much time digging all my negatives and prints to scan.

Yeah...took them during school days when I have the time to spare after class.

Haha...that is a funny pic becozs Mrs Sumobear was with me when I took the photos and she questioned me why I shoot pipes. I find the pic quite "Manhattan" or industry looking...

Erm...I went to check out the printing, it will cost me about 100+ per print. Unless I am going for those standard size printing like A3, A2 and so on....but I have to spend so much time digging all my negatives and prints to scan.

100+ per print for how big?

if enough to cover one wall is consider very cheap liao leh

find that it's a picture that conveys a certain kind of mood

but depending on the theme of you home, may or may not match :dancingqueen:

100+ per print for how big?

if enough to cover one wall is consider very cheap liao leh

find that it's a picture that conveys a certain kind of mood

but depending on the theme of you home, may or may not match :jawdrop:

No lah...100+ for slightly above 1m x 1m. If can be as big as the wall for tha kind of price, I will quit by job and do mural for people already...haha

even at for slightly bigger than 1m x 1m, it's still acceptable price

mural definitely cost way above that

your 100+ is + how much ah?

maybe i can do something like that for my place also :jawdrop:

even at for slightly bigger than 1m x 1m, it's still acceptable price

mural definitely cost way above that

your 100+ is + how much ah?

maybe i can do something like that for my place also :P

Erm...the price that I am getting should be consider as a special price because it will be printed by my company's supplier. Not sure what is the standard price outside, probably you can check out the price at bras basah complex.

oh like that ah, then must be expensive liao loh

me already busting my budget by 150% liao

from $10k now escalating to $20+k and still counting :~

believe that the pix will look very nice on your walls

should go ahead and do it :)

oh like that ah, then must be expensive liao loh

me already busting my budget by 150% liao

from $10k now escalating to $20+k and still counting :dancingqueen:

believe that the pix will look very nice on your walls

should go ahead and do it :)

Well I think renovation should never have a fixed amount, must have some buffer. Actually if you are doing prints within the A4, A3, A2....the price is cheaper. I am quoted for such a price is also because I am printing onto canvas with outdoor banner kind of ink. Prices varies with materials.

actually i'm looking at those canvas type too

saw one that prints on acrylic but the price :)

never mind, i shall put my creativity and artistic streak to test

coz everybody say left hander should be more artistic :dancingqueen:

wah.. 100+ is it with or without framing?

Without framing. I have to go to another place to get my customised frame do the framing myself. Feel like the old school days.

wah! u mean the framemaker frames it for u or u make the frame urself?

those wooden frame with the canvas wrapped around them seems easier to make.. but havent really tried yet. i have loose canvas sheets that i bought for my painting.. thinking of getting my hubby to make the wooden frame bhind so that i can wrap & staple the canvas onto it.

actually i'm looking at those canvas type too

saw one that prints on acrylic but the price :dunno:

never mind, i shall put my creativity and artistic streak to test

coz everybody say left hander should be more artistic :bath:

wow applefreak , what will u be doing for ur house? post pics when its done!

no lah, i was just kidding

can't draw for my life :bath:

but will try a bit on the unpainted walls first

can't wait to see sumobears pictures

must be really nice :dunno: