korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

anyone driving hybrids?

am thinking that my first car would be a hybrid but prefer cars with no backside e.g. colt and x-trail

i heard that hybrids cars are slightly more expensive. i guess you've to drive to a certain limit then it'll convert into what solar energy. :bangwall: there aren't many hybrids cars on the road. i don't know why leh. :bangwall:

but the FC is totally worth the difference

and the amt you'll save on road tax :bangwall:

aiming the honda civic hybrid who is marketed as

'a 1.3l car that drives like a 1.8l and drinks like a 1l car'

think hybrid has two engines, one running on petrol and the other on electricity

not sure how it works but something like charging the extra battery whilst running and using the electricity to run when charged...

but the FC is totally worth the difference

and the amt you'll save on road tax :)

aiming the honda civic hybrid who is marketed as

'a 1.3l car that drives like a 1.8l and drinks like a 1l car'

think hybrid has two engines, one running on petrol and the other on electricity

not sure how it works but something like charging the extra battery whilst running and using the electricity to run when charged...

as i said before, the hybrid car needs to run until certain km then it'll convert to electricity. in spore, with so many traffic lights how can the hybrid car does much. :P maybe on the expressway. :(

want more powerful car = higher fuel consumption!

driving opel combo. runs on diesel , 16km/litre.

nt sure mitsubishi colt is hybrid car but my ex colleague fuel consumption is like 14km to 15km/litre and is a auto car. so i can say, quite good fuel efficiency there!

my SO car is toyota alitis, if not wrong is 13km/litre ba? he never calculate before also.

no lah, colt is not a hybrid

just that it has no backside, the kind of car shape i like

the only two hybrid within reach are salon car style

the one without backside is RX400, way too expensive for me :)

want more powerful car = higher fuel consumption!

driving opel combo. runs on diesel , 16km/litre.

nt sure mitsubishi colt is hybrid car but my ex colleague fuel consumption is like 14km to 15km/litre and is a auto car. so i can say, quite good fuel efficiency there!

my SO car is toyota alitis, if not wrong is 13km/litre ba? he never calculate before also.

i also heard that honda jazz is not bad. its fuel consumption is low. :sport-smiley-004:

oh ya, the lexus SUV fuel comsumption is very high lor. my cousin bought this lexus SUV but changed car liao due to high fuel comsumption. :(

think the RX300 consumption quite high, but RX400 supposed to be around 14-15km/l which is quite good for a SUV :sport-smiley-004:

but the price is :(

not getting a car in the near future coz bf drives :D

but think around 5yrs later will get a car to ferry my parents around

the VW Kombi? It must be an air-cooled engine.?

Dont' know the model name. It's the bigh squarish van where the engine is located behind. If you remember the show 'Eight is Enough', its the van that the eldest brother drove. In many movies depicting the 70s, the van is always associated with hippies and flower power.

Let's see... here's a picture off the Net

a42486.jpg

think the RX300 consumption quite high, but RX400 supposed to be around 14-15km/l which is quite good for a SUV ;)

but the price is :P

not getting a car in the near future coz bf drives :)

but think around 5yrs later will get a car to ferry my parents around

ya, just like hubby has a car liao so we just share lor. :)

Dont' know the model name. It's the bigh squarish van where the engine is located behind. If you remember the show 'Eight is Enough', its the van that the eldest brother drove. In many movies depicting the 70s, the van is always associated with hippies and flower power.

Let's see... here's a picture off the Net

a42486.jpg

That's a Kombi. Ambulance also using those...

we term it the 'lo ti chia'

coz it looks like a loaf of traditional bread ;)

a man drives a van like that ferrying school children in my area

the van got glass panel behind, and it's in green & beige

best part is the man wears bow tie and long sleeve shirt

very very retro :P nice

ya.. there're cars with sliding doors.. but they're usually boxy to enable to the doors to slide across.. so mayb they look like van ;)

I particularly likes Chrysler's Grand Voyager, nice and comfortable and comes with

sliding doors....I almost do not want to alight the car when I tok my boss's car...

Its tooooooooooooo comfortable...bt its expensive....

actually the basic voyager is not really very expensive

think it's at $100k.

it's more expensive than most japanese car but for a chrysler that capacity

is consider reasonable liao :furious:

but the FC is not very good :notti:

I particularly likes Chrysler's Grand Voyager, nice and comfortable and comes with

sliding doors....I almost do not want to alight the car when I tok my boss's car...

Its tooooooooooooo comfortable...bt its expensive....

ya ya, i also quite like it. :jawdrop: a sliding door car! :wacko:

actually the basic voyager is not really very expensive

think it's at $100k.

it's more expensive than most japanese car but for a chrysler that capacity

is consider reasonable liao :help:

but the FC is not very good :P

some japan made cars are more expensive. our honda MPV (japan made) is about $100k plus liao. :notti: