korea

Which Car Are You Driving Now?

How much is your car insurance now ?

which car insurance will u go ?

This is our first car and we did not take over any NCDs from our folks...

so its about $2800 with 0% NCD.

In 5 years time, with 50% then it will be $1400 thereabouts.

With NTUC now, but i think it's not the best. In fact, there's a saying

if you wanna claim against an NTUC-vehicle, good luck.

I heard AIG or some others may be better.

Probably those who are more experienced in car insurance can advise ah nah.

how old are u .. why your insurance so steep ?

we are between 28-30.

but the higher premium is because the car is categorised under performance category.

(althought not much of a perfomance to speak of :dancingqueen: )

if it was a strictly 2-door coupe (like integra, celica, mini cooper) it would have been more expensive also.

if a turbo inside, also more expensive.

age is only one criteria. the other factor depends on your type of vehicle.

we are between 28-30.

but the higher premium is because the car is categorised under performance category.

(althought not much of a perfomance to speak of :dancingqueen: )

if it was a strictly 2-door coupe (like integra, celica, mini cooper) it would have been more expensive also.

if a turbo inside, also more expensive.

age is only one criteria. the other factor depends on your type of vehicle.

so young .. drive performace car alrady ... so good. .

first car always like dat......add salt.

driving license less than 3yrs....add salt.

driving sportcar....add lagi more ++salt++.

age group 18-25 add tons of salt.

age group 26-35 add some salt.

above 36 - no salt :dancingqueen:

the above is what my broker told me.

go for alliance, or i intro you my broker, she the type who finds the best insurance deal for you.

first car always like dat......add salt.

driving license less than 3yrs....add salt.

driving sportcar....add lagi more ++salt++.

age group 18-25 add tons of salt.

age group 26-35 add some salt.

above 36 - no salt :notti:

the above is what my broker told me.

go for alliance, or i intro you my broker, she the type who finds the best insurance deal for you.

not my first car. ... less salt

old driving license .... less salt

driving small car .... lesser salt

age group 26-35 .... some salt only

paiseh for wat....hehe

dun say never...we jio u go eat cheese fondue...

jio u eat...at ur own place..heeeee :P

anyway still a jap car...quality anyway still better than others.

Lai :notti:! but dont come at 10am.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

yeah..

alot of factors add up. and see how the underwriter assess your propensity of getting into trouble with the vehicle..hehe

ok lah....if u recall just not too many years or a decade ago....a honda civic is near 100k....a honda accord is 140k or so....those were the days of high high COE prices + SUPERSTRONG YEN....that time very hard to really own a performance car.

now the policy is let u own the car u want...but if u want to DRIVE it on the road....PAY for it :D

oh yeah..remembered one category..MARRIED Liao...less salt....SINGLE....MORE salt..haha

anyway still a jap car...quality anyway still better than others.

Lai :notti:! but dont come at 10am.... :lol: :lol: :P

hahaha...

shioks leh...STILL got the cheese aroma registered in my memory....

think the best is the cheese + PLAIN BREAD..then got nothing to dilute/mix up

the cheese taste..

YUM YUM!:lol:!!

Edited by compassvale

shioks leh...STILL got the cheese aroma registered in my memory....

think the best is the cheese + PLAIN BREAD..then got nothing to dilute/mix up

the cheese taste..

YUM YUM!:notti:!!

plus some baby onions and meat balls....hehehe

too bad this mth kinda busy liao....CNY coming also....hmm....maybe a small one after CNY.

not my first car. ... less salt

old driving license .... less salt

driving small car .... lesser salt

age group 26-35 .... some salt only

last news(not updated) i got - a below 25 boy - SLK KongPraySir , his father got a hard time finding a insurance co....end up must "networking" here n there and finally settled at a 5 figure insurance.

plus some baby onions and meat balls....hehehe

too bad this mth kinda busy liao....CNY coming also....hmm....maybe a small one after CNY.

last news(not updated) i got - a below 25 boy - SLK KongPraySir , his father got a hard time finding a insurance co....end up must "networking" here n there and finally settled at a 5 figure insurance.

yeah.....need to start shopping liao..

hmm..actually the father can register under his own name and then let the son drive as an authorised user mah....what for pay so much to build the son's NCD, bo hua leh.

SLK KongPraySir ?

less than 25 yrs boy is had more accident ? ?

2 door merz kompressor. sornie i nono luxury cars.

young punks prone to accidents mah.... 5 figure insurance... :notti:

2 door merz kompressor. sornie i nono luxury cars.

young punks prone to accidents mah.... 5 figure insurance... :notti:

Wah lau ... Kompressor. .. si bei rich ..

young punks are more hot ...

Wah lau ... Kompressor. .. si bei rich ..

young punks are more hot ...

Phantom also want to buy one, his dream car..hehe

but he not going for the speed lah...he going more for the style :notti:

think he will stop at traffic lights and close and open his hardtop until the mechanism per-char...hahaha :lol:

yeah.....need to start shopping liao..

hmm..actually the father can register under his own name and then let the son drive as an authorised user mah....what for pay so much to build the son's NCD, bo hua leh.

hmm, this part i am more to - build your own NCD instead of relying on others.