applefreak

How Much Are You Willing To Pay For Kitchen Sink

hi all, am torn between the affordable sink and the dream sink

how much are you willing to pay for a kitchen sink?

maybe the sink and accessories that comes with it, but not those add-ons

we paid $220 for our teka sink. didnt wanna scrimp too much on it since it's something tt we'd be using for a very long time. just like wc. esp since we chose undermount sink...

I paid around $300 for my Cuizino sink.

Hmm....actually wanted to pay more for another brand which i forgotten the

brand liao, bt HB says it is not worth and it is easy for us to change since ours is

a top mount.

Is something that u use everyday, subject to mechanical wear and tear.

Cheap ones metal is thin, easily warp, meaning silicon seal between sink and top will give way soon.

Cheap ones will rust easily.

A cheap one is easily recognised compared to a branded one.

Is something worth spending on.

The super single sink that I want is NOT available in SG and I am trying to get creative to have it shipped to SG. If anyone is familiar with Blanco (Germany), it's their finest line called the Steel Art. A professional range. It's $2,500 for the sink and some more for the accessories.

My current sink is 17" wide and it's too small. The super single is 30" with a 15" drainboard.

Hoe Kee is bringing in an alternative (NEW) super single sink called Blanco Plenta and it's only available after Jun07. Its estimated price is S$500. Cabinet size must be min 90cm.

wow your 'want' sink is more expensive than mine

and i thought my dream sink is expensive enough

it's also blanco but it's the silgranite range - modus m60

very very tempting but thinking if $2k is too much to pay for a sink...

it's 1.2m x .6m :bleah::P

wow your 'want' sink is more expensive than mine

and i thought my dream sink is expensive enough

it's also blanco but it's the silgranite range - modus m60

very very tempting but thinking if $2k is too much to pay for a sink...

it's 1.2m x .6m :bleah::P

I like this sink because it has a dedicated space to organise your dishwashing sponges and detergent. But my DH doesn't like it because the actual bowl size is rather small. Do you know if you can fit your wok in there to wash?

shouldn't be a problem bah

my wok is only 40cm, should fit in right?

i love the dedicated workspace and the separate area for dishwashing items

but the price :bleah:

dun know if get will regret or not...

dun know if dun get will regret or not...

Hi Applefreak, mine is also a blanco dunno which model. If you like it, just get it. Sink can last a long time so I think it's worth the investment. I got to admire my $399 sink everyday when I do my washing. The feeling is great! Dun regret the $$$...I regret not installing an air-con in my living room and everyday I kept thinking about it. haiz

Wow, chunky monkey, you really dare to spend!!

dont regret on it. you had spend on much time and efforts on hunting on what you want. from so many choices u had manage to get the one u like it most. why not get it before u really regret it.

it is not easy to get the design you want and to fit into the design of the kitchen. :rolleyes:

Hi Applefreak, mine is also a blanco dunno which model. If you like it, just get it. Sink can last a long time so I think it's worth the investment. I got to admire my $399 sink everyday when I do my washing. The feeling is great! Dun regret the $$$...I regret not installing an air-con in my living room and everyday I kept thinking about it. haiz

Wow, chunky monkey, you really dare to spend!!

hi yellow, is your sink the blanco metra9?

i actually paid a deposit for it too

but still deciding between this or the modus m60

the modus m60 price can buy five of the metra9 leh...

today spent $2k on ceiling fans and accessories for both kitchen & bathrooms