sunshines11

Ceiling Fan

Just curious, do you all get your contractor to install the fan for you or get the specilise technician to install the fan ?

And how do they do the process of "Balancing," curious :rolleyes:

ceiling fans comes with the balancing kit, open the kit and will teach you how to balance the fan.

Just curious, do you all get your contractor to install the fan for you or get the specilise technician to install the fan ?

And how do they do the process of "Balancing," curious :rolleyes:

I got my KDK fans from Malaysia(JB).

Well worth the price. Their 56" and 60" models very windy and have thermal sensor for auto speed regulation.

Also the most reliable brand.

Do not buy ceiling fans from other country and install in singapore cos they do not have the safety mark.

anyone know how much alpha 718 cost?

also whats the best ceiling fan that comes with light bright enough for a room?

Which part of malaysia you buy the KDK? You self bring or delivered to SG?

Anyway any photo of it to share?

Got from JB town. Brought myself. Had to pay GST at customs.

Still much below the local prices. Saved around 1000+$ in all the fans.

Check my blog for photos.

Well worth the price. Their 56" and 60" models very windy and have thermal sensor for auto speed regulation.

Which part of malaysia you buy the KDK? You self bring or delivered to SG?

Anyway any photo of it to share?

FF505 48”

FFM-2000 52”

FF606 52”

FF101 54”

FF404 54”

FF9 56”

I have shortlisted Fanco Fans to these models.

Just wana ask whats the difference between some of the fan of the same size, take example FFM-2000 and FF606, both 52" and both wooden blade. besides the price and designs, whats the difference to look out for ?

The area to put ceiling fan is only about 144sq feet. Was thinking to get 54" or 52" fan... is a 52" strong enuff already ?

I will be putting the ceiling fan inbetween surrounding of L Box downlights.

will it caus shadows ?

Seems like Crestar and Fanco is the most recommended brands of all.

i have a fan with lights and i dun think it affects the fan speed... if u want strong winds, go for bigger blades?

Hi All. Can someone tell me if buying fan with lights will affect the fan speed?

I am interested in getting Fanco series fan with lights. Just wanted to know if I can attach more than 3 lights and if so will this affect my fan speed compared to a fan without lights? Thanks

Appreciate if anyone could email me @heutistmeintag@yahoo.com the contact for the fans. Specifically, I have shortlisted

Fanco FFM 2000

Fanco FF9

Amasco Breeze

Amasco Style

KDK V56

KDK V60

Any feedback and advice would be greatly appreciated too.

Hi yuet_ting, i dun know if you're refering to me, if so.

I've install the FANCO FF9 GM in my living room, now in the mist of installing a very unique sensor touch remote control.

I dun have any pics for the KDK fans to share.

As for whether is it suitable for HDB or not, it depends on the size of the room where you install it in.

If the room is too big or too small for this fan then it's not suitable lor..... :D

Hope I've help to answer your question. :)

Cheers and hv a nice day!! ;)

Bro

Thank you very much! ;) The design for KDK is very attractive. Anyway, thanks for your suggestion :D